Bodytech Health & Fitness

Gym  in Pittsburgh , PA

1130 Perry Highway
Pittsburgh , PA , 15237
  • Gym in Pittsburgh, PA
  • Gym in Pittsburgh, PA
  • Gym in Pittsburgh, PA
Approved

Bodytech Health & Fitness

Get directions 1130 Perry Highway
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
443, Pennsylvania, US
Oct 23, 2015

I recently took an evening Yoga class with Nannette.  Let me preface by saying that I have never been a huge yoga fan and had only done 2 beginner classes prior to this.  After taking Nanette's yoga class, my perspective on yoga has completely changed.  Her class was awesome.  It was challenging (in a good way!) and I was sweating and sore the next day (which I like!).  What I liked most was that Nanette offered numerous variations to the poses to make it harder or easier depending on the person.  I'm a relatively in shape person but am a novice yoga-er.  The class was relaxing and a tough workout at the same time.  I also showed up a little late to the class as I am new to the gym and wasn't sure where it was located exactly. The staff at the front desk was very nice and understanding and helped me find the yoga classroom.  Overall, I like the bodytech gym, I just wish I lived a little closer and I'd workout here all the time.  Definitely going back to Nanette's class though!

20 Total Reviews
4.65 4.65 4.65 4.65 4.65
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2015
Pittsburgh

We took B-fit Wednesday at 6:30 PM and it was such a fun and energizing class. The instructor is also adorable and I plan on taking the class again next week.

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Kathleen,

Thank you so much for your review! B-Fit is a brand new class and we love to hear the feedback about it. Can't wait to see you again next Wednesday! Don't be afraid to check out our other classes such as body boot camp or Insanity!

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2015
Pittsburgh

I've taken boot camp and Spin at Bodytech -- both classes with Dawn. She was absolutely fabulous, as were her classes! The boot camp class varies and the day I was there it was a Barre-style class. While it seemed a bit on the easy side, I was really sore later that day and the next day. Definitely effective.

Bikes are a little old in the spin room, but in better working order than some other gyms with shiny new bikes! Dawn's class was a great interval ride and she took great care of the newbies in the class... If you've never done a cycle class, definitely take hers -- she won't let you fail!

I highly recommend any classes Dawn teaches based on my experience so far!

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Wow, Patricia, thank you so much for the great words! We take pride in keeping the gym in top working condition and providing the best instructors! We hope to see you again in spinning, insanity or yoga!

Pittsburgh
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 7, 2015
Pittsburgh

This is a great yoga class with a knowledgeable instructor.  She give options on modifying poses and making them more challenging.  Classes have a good energy.

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you coming to check us out and hope you come back again! We love Nanette and glad you do too!

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2014
Pittsburgh

My instructor was amazing and sweet as pie... The class was nice and the facility was nice also... Thank you for the great experience

Gibsonia
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 7, 2014
Gibsonia

I took my first Yoga class at Body Tech tonight.  The instructor was very kind, and I enjoyed the class.

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Thanks, Jolene! We are so happy you enjoyed your first Yoga class! Please stop in again and see us!

Snellville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2014
Snellville

I am so happy to be taking yoga at body tech.  The class is awesome and everyone there is friendly and gives good information.  The yoga instructor is AWESOME and I can't wait to go back next week!

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Thank you so much for the excellent review, Jennifer!

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2014
Pittsburgh

I just tried spinning for the first time recently and love it!  The instructor is a really good teacher.  Her routines are well thought out and she is very helpful to the newbies.  She also seems to differentiate between novice, intermediate, and advanced spinners.

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2014
Pittsburgh

I just did my first spinning class, and it was so great!  The instructor was so helpful and patient, one of the classmates helped me get set up, and everyone was very supportive.  It was a good class from beginning to end, and I will be back on Saturday!

Pittsburgh
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 25, 2013
Pittsburgh

I attended my first spin class ever and the instructor was wonderful. She made it easy to follow along at my own pace and it was a great workout! There are a variety of different weight equipment and free weights available but the gym mats were pretty old and starting to fall apart. I would definitely return for the spin class.

Pittsburgh
3 3 3 3 3
Aug 24, 2013
Pittsburgh

The instructor was awesome!  She was very knowledgeable and friendly.  I have taken spin classes before and hers makes to the top of my favorite list, however the gym needs to update their equipment.  The spin bikes were very old and the spin room was very mundane.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
443, Pennsylvania, US
Oct 23, 2015

I recently took an evening Yoga class with Nannette.  Let me preface by saying that I have never been a huge yoga fan and had only done 2 beginner classes prior to this.  After taking Nanette's yoga class, my perspective on yoga has completely changed.  Her class was awesome.  It was challenging (in a good way!) and I was sweating and sore the next day (which I like!).  What I liked most was that Nanette offered numerous variations to the poses to make it harder or easier depending on the person.  I'm a relatively in shape person but am a novice yoga-er.  The class was relaxing and a tough workout at the same time.  I also showed up a little late to the class as I am new to the gym and wasn't sure where it was located exactly. The staff at the front desk was very nice and understanding and helped me find the yoga classroom.  Overall, I like the bodytech gym, I just wish I lived a little closer and I'd workout here all the time.  Definitely going back to Nanette's class though!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.