EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Barre Studio  in Portsmouth , NH

33 Deer Street, 1A
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH

EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Get directions 33 Deer Street, 1A
 
Add to favourites
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
PORTSMOUTH
Jan 13, 2020

I have now attended 2 Barre classes, the only 2 I have ever taken. Jackie, the instructor, is fantastic at inviting me/others in, making us feel comfy and gives explicit instructions with a gorgeous smile on her face! The class worked on the muscle groups and I felt elated at the finale. Looking forward to many, many more classes...including trying Evolves yoga and pilates classes.

44 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
44 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

I've taken Jackie and Kay's virtual classes in the past couple of weeks and I am so impressed with their knowledge, cueing, sequencing. I'll definitely take more virtual classes and I'll visit them in person in Portsmouth when we are not socially (physically) distancing anymore. Thanks, Evolve team!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your review of our live online classes from the "Virtual Studio" during this time of social distancing. We're so glad you're enjoying them and we're thrilled to continue offering our classes with your favorite instructors online to keep-up consistency and offer motivating, safe and thoughtfully-guided classes from anywhere! We look forward to seeing you in the studio when we're able to get back there together :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2020

I have attended two zoom classes this week with Jackie and I cannot express how wonderful to start my day with her.  Her smile, her calm encouragement and how she pushes me to be better and stronger.  I am so thankful for her virtual classes while we are at home.  They have been such a gift.  Thank you Jackie!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Kim thank you so much for bringing such strength and positivity to our growing community. It means even more during this unusual time of online classes carrying us through until we can come back to our wonderful studio space. There's nothing like starting the day with an empowered mindset and feeling of physical wellbeing and we're so happy to share that with you Kim! Thanks again.

Fremont, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2020
Fremont, NH USA

Jill was amazing, giving me a private, tailored class. This was such a gift, as I am recovering from an injury and have not been sure of what I can handle as I slowly come back. Jackie was also incredibly gracious in giving me a call afterward to find out how it went, knowing my situation. I will definitely be trying more classes and spreading the word about Evolve!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your review Noel. We really appreciate that you felt comfortable re-entering your movement and fitness practice with us, after an injury. Our team will always be there for you to check-in and offer appropriate modifications to keep things safe and thoughtful, while providing new ways to challenge yourself and build strength in every class. We can't wait to see you more often and to be part of your journey of becoming stronger than ever - inside and out.

Norwalk
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020
Norwalk

Great class and the instructor was terrific.  Jaime made the class easy to do virtually.  This was my first yoga class and Jaime made me feel very comfortable keeping up and understanding each pose.  Thank you for a fantastic experience.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

We really enjoy working with people that are new to yoga, pilates and barre and we're so thrilled that you enjoyed Jaime's class. Thank you for joining us for yoga in our virtual studio and we look forward to seeing you more Eileen : ) Thanks so much for the review!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2020
Portsmouth

Jackie and all the other instructors here are great! I always enjoy classes here and they provide a great workout!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks very much Katelyn! We're so thankful to have you as part of our EVOLVE mindful movement community. You always bring such positive energy to our classes and we appreciate the kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon in our virtual classes - and in the studio as soon as that's possible again : ) Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2020

Great way to keep sane during quarantine. They adapted very quickly with virtual classes!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for the kind review Dan. We're very grateful to have the technology and know-how to transition all of our in-studio yoga, barre & pilates mat classes to a virtual format to meet the current needs of our community. Its so nice to see everyone's face and to share a class and some time together to stay positive and healthy. Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2020

Jackie's classes are the BEST!! Can't be beat! Her classes helped me strengthen my left hamstring during a bout of tendonitis; I can't recommend these classes more. I am thrilled she is offering online classes this spring. Thank you!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for the review Sheri! I'm so happy to see your face in our virtual studio and really happy we can share mindfulness and movement together through this very unusual time. I appreciate your support and enthusiasm and love having you in class :) Thank you !!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2020
Portsmouth

This is one of the best barre/pilates studios I have been to! The classes are diverse and offer something for everyone. The studio is beautiful and clean. Great classes if you are coming back from an injury, they are always ready to modify anything you need. Everyone is so welcoming and it is a great community to be apart of. I have worked with Jackie, Janelle, and Jill and all are fabulous! Highly recommended!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Many thanks for the kind review Lauren! We all really enjoy keeping the classes fresh and fun so there's always something new to learn and move towards. We look forward to seeing you soon in our virtual classes until we can reconvene in the studio together : ) Thank you so much for being an wonderful part of our EVOLVE mindful movement community.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2020

I have now attended 2 Barre classes, the only 2 I have ever taken. Jackie, the instructor, is fantastic at inviting me/others in, making us feel comfy and gives explicit instructions with a gorgeous smile on her face! The class worked on the muscle groups and I felt elated at the finale. Looking forward to many, many more classes...including trying Evolves yoga and pilates classes.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Joanie thank you very much for the kind review! We love introducing barre, pilates and yoga to people that are new to these methods. There are always new things to learn along the way, and as you get more familiar with the classes, there are always new challenges! We are thrilled to have you here as part of our growing community and appreciate you being in class with us, bringing a smile and lots of enthusiasm and determination! Can't wait to see you in our live "virtual" classes online too!  Thanks again Joanie.

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Portsmouth

I have never tried Barre before and Jackie eased me in perfectly.  Not only is she an expert in the technique, but she adds a gentle approach that helps me find a place of peace for the time I'm there.  She is warm, energetic, truly curious about her students and she has created a supportive community at Evolve.  I love the class, the music and the people who join!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Tina for your review! We're very happy that you discovered our studio. You are a wonderful addition to our growing community. We love the enthusiasm and positive energy you bring to every class. Thanks again.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
PORTSMOUTH
Jan 13, 2020

I have now attended 2 Barre classes, the only 2 I have ever taken. Jackie, the instructor, is fantastic at inviting me/others in, making us feel comfy and gives explicit instructions with a gorgeous smile on her face! The class worked on the muscle groups and I felt elated at the finale. Looking forward to many, many more classes...including trying Evolves yoga and pilates classes.

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
Open6am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
7am - 2pm
7am - 2pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.