EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Barre Studio  in Portsmouth , NH

33 Deer Street, 1A
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH

EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Get directions 33 Deer Street, 1A
 
Add to favourites
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rye
Oct 7, 2020

Jackie is a great teacher! She is the perfect combination of fun, challenging, and knowledgeable in the foundation of barre.  Her tone of voice is soothing yet upbeat and she knows just when and how to que you into a correction. She even raises and lowers the volume of the music depending on if she’s encouraging you find your edge or talking. Amazing!

46 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
46 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Rye
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2021
Rye

I am turning 60 tomorrow and have inflamatory arthritis. Since I started Jackie’s Barre class I’ve noticed significant improvement in my flexibility and how I feel. I actually felt improvement after my very first class!  Leaving the studio (and now virtual) I don’t feel any discomfort from my arthritis and definately feel much stonger and energized with each class. I’ve taken many different types of exercise classes but this is my favorite as results are rapid and significant. Jackie is a very positive, easy to understand instructor. Barre is really for anyone at any level also as you go at your own pace and quickly catch up when starting.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2020

Jackie is a great teacher! She is the perfect combination of fun, challenging, and knowledgeable in the foundation of barre.  Her tone of voice is soothing yet upbeat and she knows just when and how to que you into a correction. She even raises and lowers the volume of the music depending on if she’s encouraging you find your edge or talking. Amazing!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It is so much fun to be ramping-back up with in-studio classes and it seems we're all really enjoying the nuances of the class environment that can be enjoyed through virtual classes but really take-on new dimensionality in the studio, where we create a truly immersive experience, with dynamic volume that can change throughout the class for music and lights, and more detailed feedback for everyone in the room. It is great to have you back and I look forward to more : ) Thank you again !  - Jackie

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

I've taken Jackie and Kay's virtual classes in the past couple of weeks and I am so impressed with their knowledge, cueing, sequencing. I'll definitely take more virtual classes and I'll visit them in person in Portsmouth when we are not socially (physically) distancing anymore. Thanks, Evolve team!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your review of our live online classes from the "Virtual Studio" during this time of social distancing. We're so glad you're enjoying them and we're thrilled to continue offering our classes with your favorite instructors online to keep-up consistency and offer motivating, safe and thoughtfully-guided classes from anywhere! We look forward to seeing you in the studio when we're able to get back there together :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2020

I have attended two zoom classes this week with Jackie and I cannot express how wonderful to start my day with her.  Her smile, her calm encouragement and how she pushes me to be better and stronger.  I am so thankful for her virtual classes while we are at home.  They have been such a gift.  Thank you Jackie!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Kim thank you so much for bringing such strength and positivity to our growing community. It means even more during this unusual time of online classes carrying us through until we can come back to our wonderful studio space. There's nothing like starting the day with an empowered mindset and feeling of physical wellbeing and we're so happy to share that with you Kim! Thanks again.

Fremont, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2020
Fremont, NH USA

Jill was amazing, giving me a private, tailored class. This was such a gift, as I am recovering from an injury and have not been sure of what I can handle as I slowly come back. Jackie was also incredibly gracious in giving me a call afterward to find out how it went, knowing my situation. I will definitely be trying more classes and spreading the word about Evolve!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your review Noel. We really appreciate that you felt comfortable re-entering your movement and fitness practice with us, after an injury. Our team will always be there for you to check-in and offer appropriate modifications to keep things safe and thoughtful, while providing new ways to challenge yourself and build strength in every class. We can't wait to see you more often and to be part of your journey of becoming stronger than ever - inside and out.

Norwalk
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020
Norwalk

Great class and the instructor was terrific.  Jaime made the class easy to do virtually.  This was my first yoga class and Jaime made me feel very comfortable keeping up and understanding each pose.  Thank you for a fantastic experience.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

We really enjoy working with people that are new to yoga, pilates and barre and we're so thrilled that you enjoyed Jaime's class. Thank you for joining us for yoga in our virtual studio and we look forward to seeing you more Eileen : ) Thanks so much for the review!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2020
Portsmouth

Jackie and all the other instructors here are great! I always enjoy classes here and they provide a great workout!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks very much Katelyn! We're so thankful to have you as part of our EVOLVE mindful movement community. You always bring such positive energy to our classes and we appreciate the kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon in our virtual classes - and in the studio as soon as that's possible again : ) Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2020

Great way to keep sane during quarantine. They adapted very quickly with virtual classes!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for the kind review Dan. We're very grateful to have the technology and know-how to transition all of our in-studio yoga, barre & pilates mat classes to a virtual format to meet the current needs of our community. Its so nice to see everyone's face and to share a class and some time together to stay positive and healthy. Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2020

Jackie's classes are the BEST!! Can't be beat! Her classes helped me strengthen my left hamstring during a bout of tendonitis; I can't recommend these classes more. I am thrilled she is offering online classes this spring. Thank you!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for the review Sheri! I'm so happy to see your face in our virtual studio and really happy we can share mindfulness and movement together through this very unusual time. I appreciate your support and enthusiasm and love having you in class :) Thank you !!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2020
Portsmouth

This is one of the best barre/pilates studios I have been to! The classes are diverse and offer something for everyone. The studio is beautiful and clean. Great classes if you are coming back from an injury, they are always ready to modify anything you need. Everyone is so welcoming and it is a great community to be apart of. I have worked with Jackie, Janelle, and Jill and all are fabulous! Highly recommended!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Many thanks for the kind review Lauren! We all really enjoy keeping the classes fresh and fun so there's always something new to learn and move towards. We look forward to seeing you soon in our virtual classes until we can reconvene in the studio together : ) Thank you so much for being an wonderful part of our EVOLVE mindful movement community.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rye
Oct 7, 2020

Jackie is a great teacher! She is the perfect combination of fun, challenging, and knowledgeable in the foundation of barre.  Her tone of voice is soothing yet upbeat and she knows just when and how to que you into a correction. She even raises and lowers the volume of the music depending on if she’s encouraging you find your edge or talking. Amazing!

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
Open7:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.