EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Barre Studio  in Portsmouth , NH

125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH

EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Get directions 125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Portsmouth
May 27, 2022

The mindful bodywork at Evolve has been at once physically healing and community building. I entered the class at age 48, recovering from a concussion and an injured shoulder. I am thrilled to share that the informed bodywork and mindful movement practices have transformed my physical (and mental-emotional) condition after that trauma. I am now able to run 10 miles a day and am healthy and well balanced. When in the Fall of 2021, I suffered another accident (as active people do), I was able to recover in record time due to the core strength and mindful movement I had gained through Evolve's practice. I am so grateful that I found Jackie and Jill during this time of both challenge and growth.

57 Total Reviews
57 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

West Portsmouth
Aug 17, 2022
West Portsmouth

From the moment I walked in I felt a positive energy and kindness from the instructor and the class members. I got an amazing workout, was able to modify easily for my knee injury, and felt perfectly exhausted after class and ready to face my day! So lucky to have this studio in town. :)

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Eva, we're so grateful to have you here at EVOLVE mindful movement! Thanks for the thoughtful review. We really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you're part of our growing community!!

York
Jun 15, 2022
York

Laura’s class is awesome! She has an amazing vibe and is very personable!!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for your review Maddie! We're so thankful for our amazing team of instructors who have such a strong combination of movement education expertise, experience and a wonderful sense of how to offer a fun and challenging class for each individual there. We're thrilled to have you in the studio. Thanks again!

May 29, 2022

Very much enjoyed my first Barre experience! The class was fun & challenging and the environment is warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Christina! We appreciate the review and we're thrilled that your first experience with Barre classes was with EVOLVE mindful movement. Happy to hear that you're enjoying both the fun & challenging aspects of this practice and grateful to have you as a member of our growing community!

May 27, 2022

The mindful bodywork at Evolve has been at once physically healing and community building. I entered the class at age 48, recovering from a concussion and an injured shoulder. I am thrilled to share that the informed bodywork and mindful movement practices have transformed my physical (and mental-emotional) condition after that trauma. I am now able to run 10 miles a day and am healthy and well balanced. When in the Fall of 2021, I suffered another accident (as active people do), I was able to recover in record time due to the core strength and mindful movement I had gained through Evolve's practice. I am so grateful that I found Jackie and Jill during this time of both challenge and growth.

Portsmouth
May 7, 2022
Portsmouth

I have attended many yoga, pilates, meditation classes, and I have never felt as supported as I do at Evolve.  Jackie is amazing, she is authentic, engaging, genuine and brings true joy to the practice.  She is able to balance core exercises with perfect music and encouragement to be present.  With her gentle guidance, I am able to let go of the distraction and stresses of the day to rejuvenate for the hour.  And her down to earth approach follows me throughout the week.  If you join Evolve, you will never want to leave.  I hope I see you there!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thank you so much for your review Tina! We're so grateful that you're part of our community at EVOLVE mindful movement and appreciative of the positivity you share with everyone here. Life can be so hectic and demanding at times, and we're so happy to provide a space, and a shared experience that offers an opportunity to let go of stress, turn inward, and rebuild our internal resilience, strength and flexibility inside and out. Thanks again for sharing your experience in your thoughtful review!

Feb 11, 2022

I've been a member of Evolve Mindful Movement for over 2 years and, without a doubt, the instructors,  Jill and Jackie, are beyond outstanding. They tailor their classes based upon what participant's skill level and encourage us outside our comfort zones  ... in a good way. I'm so glad I tried a class and have stuck with it.

Whether you are a beginner or advanced, the instruction and the classes are amazing and you will feel great and live better. I intend to keep up barre for the rest of my life.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Joanie for this review! Your consistency and dedication are absolutely inspiring and its beyond rewarding to hear members of our community like yourself share your experience at EVOLVE mindful movement. We're so grateful to have you here! Thank you again.

New York
Jan 16, 2022
New York

Jackie is an inspiring, super fun, awesome instructor. This class is challenging in the best way. I would encourage anyone looking for a great workout with low impact to check it out. The space is absolutely stunning and extremely clean. One of my favorite finds in the area. Looking forward to many more workout sessions here :)

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much Shelby we appreciate your review! It was such a pleasure to have you and your Mom in class and I'm thrilled you enjoyed our space and the instruction :)

Portsmouth
Nov 12, 2021
Portsmouth

Hey out there, wanted to share my enthusiasm for this class. I'm on my 7th  or so class ,being a runner avid hiker,skier I am thrilled with the results of this I'll  call cross training. The intricate yet Suttle moves are a perfect accompaniment for strength and endurance while helping to the body injury free. Jackie is an excellent  instructor and knows the inner workings ,ie: I am positively worked out and sore in places I didn't  know  I had muscles.:) she delivers all of this with a great smile.I sometimes  wonder how she can keep up with the talking on some the moves we are doing. The workouts are changed up and keep it all very interesting.  My running  times have improved  markedly. I've  also had Jill as an instructor who brings another  aspect  to the workouts
It's all good here..Happy to be a part of this family  of fitness . Great stuff keep it coming!  Thanks with a Smile!

Dan LeBlanc

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for the great review Dan! There's nothing more rewarding for us than seeing someone like yourself seeing measurable benefits from our classes in other pursuits - running, hiking, skiing and more!! We're thrilled that you're part of our mindful movement community. Thanks for sharing your experience, we so appreciate it.

Sep 28, 2021

The group class was fantastic. Intense, even though I had been working out regularly for the last year+ but with appropriate adjustments for my fitness and abilities as well as for my injuries. Jackie did a great job and is very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her classes and Evolve for anyone looking for a group fitness class with a mindful approach.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for sharing your feedback Jason! We're thrilled you enjoy the workout and the individualized attention that we provide to make sure everyone in the room gets the most out of every moment in class, while staying safe. Looking forward to seeing you next time in the studio.

Portsmouth, NH USA
Aug 5, 2021
Portsmouth, NH USA

I was very skeptical on taking a barre class.  Jackie adds so much variety and challenge that the class becomes a great workout for anyone.   Highly, highly recommend!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Mark - Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Those that come to class with a little skepticism are my favorite. Its great to have you here and I look forward to challenging more preconceived notions and/or resistance to a movement modality that can truly bring unexpectedly impressive results and benefits to all - both men & women for sure!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Portsmouth
May 27, 2022

The mindful bodywork at Evolve has been at once physically healing and community building. I entered the class at age 48, recovering from a concussion and an injured shoulder. I am thrilled to share that the informed bodywork and mindful movement practices have transformed my physical (and mental-emotional) condition after that trauma. I am now able to run 10 miles a day and am healthy and well balanced. When in the Fall of 2021, I suffered another accident (as active people do), I was able to recover in record time due to the core strength and mindful movement I had gained through Evolve's practice. I am so grateful that I found Jackie and Jill during this time of both challenge and growth.

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.