RISE Fitness + Adventure

Gym  in Rehoboth Beach , DE

35770 Airport Road
Rehoboth Beach , DE , 19971
  • Gym in Rehoboth Beach, DE
  • Gym in Rehoboth Beach, DE
  • Gym in Rehoboth Beach, DE

RISE Fitness + Adventure

Get directions 35770 Airport Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Ellendale, DE
Dec 16, 2017

I absolutely Love this gym and the staff. I am working with Jen and she is definitely pushing me harder than I have ever pushed myself. Its been such an amazing experience and I can not wait to see me hit my goal.

34 Total Reviews
34 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Sep 3, 2016

Great workout!

Rehoboth Beach
Sep 3, 2016
Rehoboth Beach

What a great class! Highly recommend it. It was the extra push I was looking for. Can't wait to do it again.

Lewes
Sep 2, 2016
Lewes

I have been inside a gym for the better part of 30 yrs. (competitive power lifter, weight lifter, and gym rat).  To say that I have some "flexibility issues" would be an understatement.  In my time, I have tried Tai chi and yoga to address these with, really, not that much success.  Cassandra started a barre class in the old place> I tried it amd liked it.  She is different from other people I worked with over the years because she actually is willing to work with me and show me how to do stuff.

I'm 62 and I don't expect to go back in time.  All I'm looking foris to not lose what I have.  If I can improve, fine.  However, I'll just be happy to have the ability to maintain

Ocean View, DE USA
Sep 2, 2016
Ocean View, DE USA

Loved Trey's Ninja class, fun and diverse with a great group of supportive classmates! Can't wait to do it again!

Sep 2, 2016

Elaine is the best instructor I have ever had for a fitness class.  She is attentive, she pushes you, she encourages you and she also constantly reminds you throughout the class that its ok to slow down.  An hour passes by as if no time at all.  Music selection is great and the bikes are basically new (aka well taken care of).  The new facility is beautiful!  My only small complaint is the spinning room needs a fan!

Lewes, DE USA
Aug 31, 2016
Lewes, DE USA

The Bikes and Bands class was wonderful!  Our instructor was a sub, but she did a great job.  She had spoken to the regular (also wonderful) instructor, and had planned a class that was organized, encouraging, and a strenuous workout.  The instructor encouraged us and gave us positive feedback.

Aug 31, 2016

Today's Bikes & Bands was class was taught by Kathleen, a sub for Cassandra.  The class always flies by quickly since we are on and off the bikes.  Kathleen did a great job---she was engaging, motivating & fun!  Great class, great new gym.

Lewes
Aug 31, 2016
Lewes

Today was another great workout session with Red Ryan at Rise.  It is actually one year this
week that he and I met.  I needed help to get me ready for double knee surgery and indeed he
did.  Another milestone for me was my best golf game since my double knee replacement
All thanks to Ryan training me with my new knees.  Thank you to the Rise staff for their
encouragement along the way

DE
Aug 30, 2016
DE

A review?  How about I bless the day I met Jen Kaufmann!!  Personal training with Jen has changed my life. If you think you're too old, too fat, too far gone -- you need to come to this gym and hire one of these fine trainers.  Time to RISE and Shine!!

Lewes
Aug 30, 2016
Lewes

Kelley has been our trainer for two years now and she is so excited to be at RISE, as are Cal and I!  He wants to be up front so he is close to Kelley!  Good thing because he lost his balance and she was right by his side to save him from a fall.  This is not an easy class but it does what it needs to do for someone with Parkinsons.  I do not know what we would have done without Kelley and the Support and Education Group of Sussex County and now RISE!!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Ellendale, DE
Dec 16, 2017

I absolutely Love this gym and the staff. I am working with Jen and she is definitely pushing me harder than I have ever pushed myself. Its been such an amazing experience and I can not wait to see me hit my goal.

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.