212 Health and Performance

Fitness Studio  in Rumford , RI

20 Newman Ave Suite 2002
Rumford , RI , 02916
Fitness Studio in Rumford, RI

212 Health and Performance

Get directions 20 Newman Ave Suite 2002
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Cranston, RI
Oct 31, 2022

I love working out at 212, the trainers are all pro's, the classes are safe but challenging for all levels, and it is a place where a sense of community is really strong. I also especially enjoy Sean's and Colin's playlists. This is where I workout when I'm in RI.

70 Total Reviews
70 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Cranston
Oct 31, 2022
Cranston

I love working out at 212, the trainers are all pro's, the classes are safe but challenging for all levels, and it is a place where a sense of community is really strong. I also especially enjoy Sean's and Colin's playlists. This is where I workout when I'm in RI.

Rumford, RI USA
Oct 25, 2022
Rumford, RI USA

The coaches are so helpful and will modify for you if you need it.

Seekonk
Jul 12, 2022
Seekonk

My Appointment at 212

I booked my open gym appointment, but my attitude sucked that day. Were it not for a sense of honor to the workout regimen I adopted, or my fear of cheerful gibes if I did not show, I would have bagged it. I opened the door and felt the vibrations of music in my gut.
“… let’s get down, let’s get down …”
Alicia improvised with a kick step as she demonstrated a more basic exercise for her class. Colin impersonated a DI but could not stifle a grin when one of his summer program high school students saluted.
“… let’s get down, let’s get down … “
As they coached their clients, Sean cracked a joke and sent Kim to the floor in laughter. Kerry did a train-the-trainer routine with another coach. Their choices of kettle bells were modest. They probably used one hundred times-heavier weights when members were not around.
"… let’s get down, let’s get down …”
The 212 members worked it, together with their coaches. They worked hard, They sweated much. They breathed hard. They all laughed and smiled.
I opened my eyes. The gym was empty. Heather sat at her desk behind her computer and smiled at me, too. I imagined her saying, “You working out or what?”
“… let’s get down, let’s get down to business … “
I said, at least to myself, “Oh, yeah. I’m all in.”

Providence, RI USA
Jul 8, 2022
Providence, RI USA

Joined 212 Health and Performance about two months ago and it was the best decision I have made all year. I tried many other local gyms but 212 was definitely the best fit for me. The trainers are great, getting you results while keeping a close eye on form and safety— The classes are all great and it feels like a family. Kim’s circuit class is my favorite— so hard but also distracting and fun so it goes quickly. She’s the nicest AND toughest coach ever :)

Pawtucket, RI USA
Jun 22, 2022
Pawtucket, RI USA

Just what I needed!

Attleboro, MA USA
Apr 22, 2022
Attleboro, MA USA

The most important thing we can do I think and it's hard to drink what we should. If I'm dehydrated, which I am often, I get a fever and feel nauseous which impacts an autoimmune thing I've got going on. Chicken, egg thing. I appreciated hearing this again from Colin. Maybe we should have a flashing sign in the gym which says "DRINK MORE WATER." Signs that say, "How many glasses of water have you drunk today." I should probably have one in my house as well. That sort of thing.  Judy Marcellot

Rehoboth, MA USA
Feb 26, 2022
Rehoboth, MA USA

LOVE Dead Bugs!!!  You will never hear a complaint from me.  Love Bird Dogs, too!  Even when I'm thinking WTF am I doing this?, I trust the trainers at 212 to know their stuff and make it personal for me.  Best gym ever.

East Providence
Nov 30, 2021
East Providence

The best place to exercise and get in shape! Kerry and the rest of the 212 crew do an incredible job. Highly recommended!

East Greenwich, RI USA
Aug 23, 2021
East Greenwich, RI USA

The Summer Challenge has been an incredible motivator! 212 has incredible teachers and a wonderful family of supportive members to keep everyone going on their respective paths to physical wellness and fitness. Drive in from wherever you live. You won’t regret it.

East Providence, RI USA
Aug 22, 2021
East Providence, RI USA

Thank you to Alicia and the crew at 212 for always keeping it fun.  Today’s creative “hurricane” workout was worth the trip to the gym this morning. Thanks, Alicia!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
Cranston, RI
Oct 31, 2022

I love working out at 212, the trainers are all pro's, the classes are safe but challenging for all levels, and it is a place where a sense of community is really strong. I also especially enjoy Sean's and Colin's playlists. This is where I workout when I'm in RI.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.