The Fitness Lab

Fitness Studio  in Seattle , WA

4930 Leary Ave NW
Seattle , WA , 98107
  • Fitness Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Fitness Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Fitness Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Fitness Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Fitness Studio in Seattle, WA

The Fitness Lab

Get directions 4930 Leary Ave NW
 
Add to favourites
Seattle , WA , 98107
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle
Aug 17, 2019

Functional fitness with plenty of stretching and knowledgeable instructors who are encouraging and play great music. My cardio ability has definitely improved and a lot of my aches and pains have disappeared.

39 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
39 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2017
Seattle, WA USA

Great class with Bailey on Saturday! I started at TFL when Dillon did it all herself. Over the past few years she has taken the time to hire great instructors.  It doesn't matter who teaches, you always get a great class. Thanks Dillon!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 18, 2017

Saturday 9AM MetCon X class kicks ass!!! Bailey is an awesome instructor!!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2017
Seattle

I found TFL through Facebook and signed up for a 21 day challenge. I had been largely sedentary for several years while working and attending grad school.  When I saw the challenge I thought, "Why not give it a try- I only need to commit for a few weeks".  Well, it's been mostly a year and a half now (with a few weeks off occasionally ;), and I'm so glad I found this place. I am stronger and am sure I've dropped a few pounds. I am more conscious of my eating habits and in my overall self-care practices. In March I'm turning the big 5-0, and I'm so glad that I have a solid foundation of better habits as I head into my new decade!  I attribute all of this to my coaches and fellow patrons at TFL.  I thank you for believing in me and always welcoming me back with big smiles and words of encouragement after I've disappeared for awhile ;).  You guys are THE BEST!!

The Fitness Lab comment

Thank you Jolene! We are so happy that you joined our community. You are what makes TFL special! We will always believe in you and be there for you. We will always have a BIG smile and OPEN arms!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2017

OMG, Meghan is awesome!! She explains things so clearly and really checks in to make sure we are executing the right posture.

The Fitness Lab comment

Thank You Christine! We are here to make sure you get a great workout, with proper form and technique. No one wants an injury and we all want to be strong!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2017
Seattle

Fitness lab provides a great atmosphere and great instructors who help you work hard and achieve your goals.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2017

For the first 30-odd years of my life, I dreaded exercise. I hated gym class in school. I didn't participate in team sports. I was one of those people who'd sign up at gyms, go a few times, and then never go back. I never understood what people meant when they talked about getting endorphins from working out because I never experienced them. I simply have never been a strong or athletic person, and I guess I thought I was ok with that. Until I found The Fitness Lab.

I first joined as part of the 21 Day Fitness Challenge. All I wanted then was to get myself in shape for a trip to Australia. But I got so much more. For the first time in my entire life, I wasn't making excuses not to work out, I was actually making excuses TO work out. I suddenly felt like I wanted to exercise - even on days when I was stressed or tired. I felt like I hadn't only made a commitment to myself and my health, but to the entire TFL community.

The physical benefits I've experienced from TFL are exciting, and obvious. But the absolute best thing about this place is the community. It doesn't feel like just a gym. The trainers know you and are invested in your progress and success. The other members are friendly and encouraging. I don't ever skip class because I know people will actually notice my absence - and that's a huge motivator; just being noticed and remembered.

I've built muscles at The Fitness Lab. I've increased my strength at The Fitness Lab. I've lost weight at The Fitness Lab. But most importantly, I've created lifelong friendships, fostered a commitment to my own fitness, and finally found those "endorphins" everyone always raves about, all because of The Fitness Lab.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2017

Fit Lab is a welcoming place where I was not intimidated and instantly felt like I belonged. I love the workouts and encouraging coaches. You can adjust the activities to meet your current abilities and change as you get stronger. I highly recommend Fit Lab!!

The Fitness Lab comment

Thank you Katy! We love having you here.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2016

I love TFL!  I just finished a 6 week Fall Back Into Fitness special, and am so happy that I did (and happy that I made it through).  Now I signed up to be a member. The trainers are awesome and genuinely care about your success, the gym is comfortable and not as intimidating as other places I have tried, but don't let that fool you - the workouts are no joke!  Be ready to work and sweat.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2016

The gym is just the right size--plenty of room for group workouts, but small enough so that everyone gets individual attention from the instructors. There's lots of enthusiasm, support, and camaraderie.

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2016
Seattle, WA USA

UPDATE: to Pam's review. Exercise is no longer OPTIONAL when you reach menopause. It is a requirement.

The Fitness Lab comment

LOL. That is such a great statement. Thanks, Pam!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle
Aug 17, 2019

Functional fitness with plenty of stretching and knowledgeable instructors who are encouraging and play great music. My cardio ability has definitely improved and a lot of my aches and pains have disappeared.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open6am - 7:30pm
6am - 7:30pm
6am - 7:30pm
6am - 7:30pm
6am - 12:45pm
9am - 10am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info