Virtual Classes Available

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton

Fitness Studio  in Stockton , CA

6355 Pacific Avenue
Stockton , CA , 95207
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA
  • Fitness Studio in Stockton, CA

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton

Get directions 6355 Pacific Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Stockton , CA , 95207
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stockton, CA
Jan 6, 2020

I have been a member at Sweat for almost 7 years. I am so thankful for this community of health and fitness. The staff has a wide breadth of experience and expertise. The classes are fun and challenging. The classes are changed up to keep people engaged. This is a very positive place of health and healing. I recovered from having babies here. I cross trained trained for several events here (Spartan, Escape from Alkatraz, Sf Half marathon, Monterey Bay Half, and 5ks and
mud runs). I have trained for “life” here, keeping up w my boys in street hockey, sledding and hiking threw the snow without getting winded, and backpacking without injury.  I look forward to meeting physical  challenges in 2020 knowing I am part of a sweet community of people pursuing health through medicinal movement. Thank you Sweat!

123 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
123 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2015

Today was my very first day at Sweat! After purchasing the groupon along with two friends, we decided to start with cycling.  I was nervous beforehand, since I had never taken a cycling class before, but Deidra eased my nerves and reassured me that I would be okay. I am so glad I decided to come to Sweat because I loved the class, even though it was tough! I am looking forward to trying out the other classes offered!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

That's an awesome testimony Allison and we are thrilled you were challenged!  Wow, I don't know how but, your friends must have somehow known that you would be in great hands with Deidra, lol! Seriously, thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your first experience.  Now keep that momentum going by signing up for your next week of classes!

Stockton
5 5 5 5 5
May 27, 2015
Stockton

The niece and I just had our consultation/fitness assessment. Coach Roger is very professional and knows what he's talking about. Need advice, guidance and a VISION? (and we'll... eventually get your butt kicked)... he's got all the right stuff and Sweat Fitness Center is the place to be. We also took our first free class this morning. It's been a year since I last was on a spinning bike, today's experience was mind blowing, a whole new level, the environment is very inviting and no one is judging on how outta shape you might be, what's important in there is to keep going and get the job done. It was like taking a spinning class for the first time but way more challenging than I remember. I'm definately signing up to be part of the sweat team!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thank you Claudia for this wonderful feedback!  A fitness consultation is our way to get to know you and, find out what fitness goals you may have.  We're very proud that all of our staff exhibit professionalism and have personal experience, as well as formal education and training in the areas of personal training, group exercise, and nutrition...we walk the talk!  It's always heart warming to hear that these qualities show themselves on someone's first visit!  

As for your spin bike experience, we choose the RealRyder bikes because of their unique ability to turn and lean to provide an incredible core and upper body workout in addition to the cardiovascular benefits.  I encourage you to try our Kangoo class. Those rebound boots also provide a unique experience unmatched by any other cardio based class; hands down!  

We're thrilled you feel comfortable with our facility, programs, environment, and staff.  Many pounds, inches and SWEAT have been shed by our students and we welcome you to Team SWEAT!

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2015

Just had an amazing work out and after months let me tell you, I got my butt kicked! When I walked in, the atmosphere was very inviting. The staff was also very interactive and made me feel welcomed. I will definitely be there again to experience and take advantage of some of the other workout segments such as the cycling and the boot camp. Excited to see my body transform as I continue my journey while "Sweat"-ing! Lol

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thank you so much for your review Ninah, we greatly appreciate the feedback!  What's truly amazing is, you wrote this after attending your first class so, we must really KICK BUTT!  Honestly, love what we do and believe that is what you feel when you meet us!  Which ever you choose for the next class you attend, we are confident you will experience the same effective, SWEAT producing workout!  You can look forward to us helping you recapture your enthusiasm for fitness and attaining your "body transformation" goals!

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2015

OMG the best place I have ever worked out:_) I really enjoy the atmosphere and the workout is very effective as well as focused on the areas I need.  The personal attention and encouragement is wonderful. I am definitely addicted to SWEAT!!!!Thanks for helping me stick with a workout program.

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thank you so much, believe it or not, we think we are too! It's because we love what we do!  We say this all the time..."our classes are not hard, they are EFFECTIVE", lol! We're excited to hear that you are enjoying your workouts enough to stick with it...that is really what matters and its important for your workouts to make a difference!

Stockton, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2015
Stockton, CA USA

The gym became very boring and redundant for me. It had been quite a few months since I had worked out. I was at Bevmo one day (wink) and saw the Sweat studio so decided to look um' up on line. I liked what I saw and signed up for the 3 free classes. After the first class, I knew this was the place for me (and now I've joined). The Sweat team is awesome! Incredibly nice and friendly! They are very supportive and encouraging! I really enjoy the group workouts while still getting that 1:1 support. Sweat is a very comfortable atmosphere as well and the people that I have met working out alongside of me have been wonderful too! I like the challenging workouts, the support, and that the routines are paced for any level beginner or advanced, and the routines are easy to follow so you actually get a workout rather than running all over the place trying to just figure out the moves. I am new to Sweat and it was a great decision to join...no regrets!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

I almost don't know what to say besides, THANK YOU, Thank You, thank you Jennifer!  We're glad you have joined our SWEAT family. What an awesome, beautifully written review! Finding a place to "workout" is easy, finding a supportive, encouraging environment that offers our unique brand of functional training that challenge you no matter what fitness level you arrive in, and one that keeps you engaged and excited to workout is another story...and we believe we've written the book on that one!

Stockton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2015
Stockton

Awesome place to workout. I love that is is leader led and the personal attention offered is amazing.  I need to be pushed to workout and the atmosphere at Sweat is great.  It has been a long time since I have worked out but I think I have found a home.  They encourage you to participate, in a very comfortable setting.

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review Diane!  It's amazing because you wrote this after attending your first class so, we greatly appreciate the feedback!  We are so glad you feel like you've found a "fitness home" at SWEAT and look forward to helping you recapture your enthusiasm for fitness and attaining your goals!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2015

My husband and I are havinf an awesome time at Sweat Fitness in Stockton! We were looking to add variety to our fitness plan and goals and the morning class times work perfectly! Not only that, but from the first day we stepped into the facility we were greeted by friendly staff  who genuinely seemed happy that we decided to work out with them. Today was my first Bootcamp tupe class ever taken and I felt encouraged by Rhw trainer Rodger the entire time, which gave me the motivation to keep pushing! It really is for all levels yet all levels feel comfortable. Best decision this far of 2015 for my health!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Vicki! We strive to understand what moves people enough to change their health and come check us out so, we reach out and try to get to know each new person who visits our fitness facility. When we talked and you shared you and Keven's fitness journey for the past year I could see you guys had already made significant lifestyle changes on your own and just need to have motivating coaches that can keep you challenged...I found out today when I offered you a shortcut and you declined that you want that challenge! We're thrilled you guys found a place here with us that you enjoy! Keep working out hard, giving it everything you've got and you'll keep meeting your goals!

Stockton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2015
Stockton

Love it.  All instructors are awesome and push you.
The class ssetting helps to stay motivated.

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thank you for the very kind words, we love having you as a new member too Helena! We're here to motivate you to push yourself beyond your natural comfort zone. It's only been a couple months but, I see a difference in your workouts. We do miss you in Kangoo and hope to see you in a Kangoo class again soon! :-)

Escalon, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2015
Escalon, CA USA

SWEAT is the best. The workouts are intense and results are evident from the beginning. But the best thing is the environment. I always look forward to going to SWEAT because everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is so positive. The personal attention is great and worth so much more than what we pay. I feel great coming in and even better when I leave. Thanks SWEAT team!

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

Thanks so much Deborah for taking the time to write this review, it means a great deal when our long-term members have such glowing words to say about us!  Another thing we are grateful of is knowing that you travel 30+ miles to come get your SWEAT on!  That in itself makes me personally appreciate having you as a member of our SWEAT family!

Stockton
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2015
Stockton

I love SWEAT! The classes are fun and challenging! I enjoy the trainers and people in the classes with me.  The personal attention is great! They adapted everything so I was able to work out during my entire pregnancy and they helped me get back to my pre-baby body quickly and in a healthy way.  The trainers are very encouraging and celebrate change, no matter how small, with you!  The environment is encouraging and challenging without being competitive or making new people feel uncomfortable which I love.

SWEAT Fitness - Stockton comment

We love you too CORI!  You hit the nail on the head describing the environment we strive to create here at SWEAT.  Personal attention in a group environment is sometimes challenging but, we try to keep in mind every students goals and needs and motivate them toward achieving them.  Having a smaller, family feel helps us remember what is important to you.  And, since you've given us such high praise, we'd like to publicly thank you for your two referrals, Heather and Annelisa!


Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Stockton, CA
Jan 6, 2020

I have been a member at Sweat for almost 7 years. I am so thankful for this community of health and fitness. The staff has a wide breadth of experience and expertise. The classes are fun and challenging. The classes are changed up to keep people engaged. This is a very positive place of health and healing. I recovered from having babies here. I cross trained trained for several events here (Spartan, Escape from Alkatraz, Sf Half marathon, Monterey Bay Half, and 5ks and
mud runs). I have trained for “life” here, keeping up w my boys in street hockey, sledding and hiking threw the snow without getting winded, and backpacking without injury.  I look forward to meeting physical  challenges in 2020 knowing I am part of a sweet community of people pursuing health through medicinal movement. Thank you Sweat!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 7:30pm
5am - 7:30pm
5am - 7:30pm
5am - 7:30pm
5am - 7am
7:45am - 10am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.