Paul Brown Boxfit

Fitness Studio  in Toronto , ON

661 Yonge Street
Toronto , ON , M4Y 1Z9
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Toronto, ON

Paul Brown Boxfit

Get directions 661 Yonge Street
 
Add to favourites
Toronto , ON , M4Y 1Z9
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Aug 6, 2019

Just my second class today.
I would like to say Thank You to Paul the owner
who took this mornings class.
As an older guy in the class it is a little intimidating,
however Paul put me at ease and helped me through
The class, without upsetting the other participants excercise routine.
Afterwards we discussed a customized programme for me.
Feel really comfortable in Paul’s professional environment
Thank You
Trevor

99 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
99 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 10

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2019

Paul and Raiden are amazing instructors. My friends and I tried their Intro to Boxing class, and needless to say, we are definitely coming back! So much fun and such a great work out!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2019

Intense work out with great direction.  Cannot wait for my next class.

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 26, 2019

I did my first intro to boxing lesson and was so confused. (I am not the athletic type). Almost gave up. Went to my second lesson today. Jeremy is such a good teacher. Everything makes sense to me now! Love it!

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2019
Toronto

The self-defence class is great!  Grant, the instructor, is so knowledgeable and very patient.  He makes it accessible even for beginners.  I've been wanting to take a self-defence class for awhile now and am so happy that I found this gym and started the class.  A bonus is that no extra gear is needed for the self-defence class - just gym clothes.  I can't wait to continue to learn new things at the next class!

3 3 3 3 3
Jan 25, 2019

the groupon is only valid for specific classes and the team is not flexible about trying new classes. great team enviroment, however the gym is a bit snobby about experts and not very inviting for beginners. they also never answer their phone or return voice messages

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2019
Toronto

Love this gym! Awesome instructors, great schedule and a good variety of classes. Exactly what I needed to get back into some boxing training.

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2019
Toronto

I’ve been attending the Muay Thai class with Mic since October / November 2018. The classes are awesome and Mic is a really fun and energetic professor.
Staff is very kind and friendly . I highly recommend Paul Brown’s Boxfit!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2019

Very welcoming staff and made me feel comfortable, while still being challenging, for my first class. I look forward to going again!

York
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2018
York

I have been attending Paul Brown's BoxFit since November 2016 off and on. I started there when my Muay Thai Instructor Shawn started teaching there. Shawn is an amazing instructor.

From the first moment I stepped into Paul's gym, he was very welcoming and friendly. I like the fact that even when he isnt teaching, if he is there he watches people in the class. He also makes a point of talking to everyone. He sets a great example for everyone of how he wants the overall gym culture to be.

 

After 2 years i started to try Introduction to boxing classes. Paul said to me, "you are going to love this class". He was absolutley right! After about a 10 month break from consistent classes, i now feel totally committed again. Paul brings his expertise and passion for boxing to every class he teaches. His energy, knowledge, and patience makes him an outstanding instructor.

I referred my friend to him and she has started intro boxing with Paul. She loves it. I will leave her to make her own review.

I love the overally environment at this gym as well. It is  a great community.

Thank you for making my continued experience so exciting and positive!


I would recommend Paul Brown's Boxfit to anyone.

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 11, 2018
Toronto

I wanted to try kickboxing for the first time and I'm glad I decided to start at Paul Brown Boxfit. The instructors Cody and Justin were great at creating a welcoming learning environment for students of all levels of experience. Classes are fun and instructors take the time to make sure everyone is comfortable with the moves before moving on. I highly recommend!!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 10
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Aug 6, 2019

Just my second class today.
I would like to say Thank You to Paul the owner
who took this mornings class.
As an older guy in the class it is a little intimidating,
however Paul put me at ease and helped me through
The class, without upsetting the other participants excercise routine.
Afterwards we discussed a customized programme for me.
Feel really comfortable in Paul’s professional environment
Thank You
Trevor

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info