Training House

Fitness Studio  in Vernon , BC

3445 43rd Ave,
Vernon , BC , V1T 8P5
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC
  • Fitness Studio in Vernon, BC

Training House

Get directions 3445 43rd Ave,
 
Add to favourites
Vernon , BC , V1T 8P5
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vernon, BC
Apr 3, 2019

Must give a shout out to Sue who was teaching the 5:30am ryde class today - she doesn't just lead, she INSTRUCTS throughout the class, always keeping us in check so we get the most out of the hour.  Some people may not like this, thinking they already know how to do everything and don't need someone talking all the time, but everyone gets lazy from time to time, and it's great to have Sue reminding us of things like posture and ab engagement.  Great class Sue!!

43 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
43 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Vernon
4 4 4 4 4
Jul 25, 2018
Vernon

Great classes, small class size means instructors can pay more attention to form and correct any issues.
I would like to see more classes in the evening. It's difficult to get up early and then go to work after a strenuous workout. Instructors are great, they really know what they're doing and are encouraging.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2018

The staff and community at Excel can't be found anywhere else. All the classes are well thought out with great variety. Each is unique and I like that I have the option with something like Toolbox to be able to see my progression over 4-6 weeks. It allows you to set small goals and continue to conquer them. The staff are incredible, the energy here is unmatched and I love that they are continually finding ways to further their education and knowledge. Can't be beat!

Training House comment

Thank you Tia! We enjoy having you as part of our family and your fun attitude is infectious!! Keep working hard mamma!!

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2018
Vernon

I like Excel because they have: Great workouts, great training staff, friendly patrons, no egos, no macho men, and no judgement. Mallory's toolbox

Training House comment

Thank you so much Ryan!  We are so happy you are enjoying it.  Your feedback makes us very happy

Armstrong
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2018
Armstrong

Real Ride with  Carla is inspirational.  Love going to the class.  Carla’s upbeat energy is just what I need.

Training House comment

So nice of you to comment Maureen. We love having you at Excel and can't wait to see how you improve in your programs! THANK YOU for your kind words!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2018

METcon with Carla.  Oh boy, its a workout.  Last week I burned 449 calories and thought that was great.  Today I burned 460 calories.  Carla has away of getting the best out of you.  Great motivater.  The class is fast, fun and fantastic.  Thanks Carla

Training House comment

Awe thanks Denise! I love motivating all of you to finish the rounds! It's so inspiring to see how hard everyone works! Keep up he great work!!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2018

Toolbox with Mallory is amazing ~ huge variety of movement patterns and very challenging! Looking forward to working on the exercises for the next bunch of weeks and see the progression I make! Love the class! Thanks Excel!!!

Training House comment

Thank you for taking the time to review Brittany. We appreciate the kind remarks and I know Mallory loves hearing positive feedback!

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2018
Vernon

Mallory has always fun new ways of pushing ourselves. The Excel Fitness Olympics are so much fun!

Training House comment

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Francis. We love Mallory's creativity!! Keep up the great work, its great seeing you here so consistently.

Vernon, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2018
Vernon, BC Canada

I appreciate all the instructors & the classes they put on , But I must say that Dina really mixes it up & rocks it for us @ 5:30 am !!
   Thanks !! Dina
  Doug S.

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2017
Vernon

Dina’s music.    Downloaded music

Training House comment

Veerle, Thanks for the review! Hoping that my music is a good thing, I work pretty hard at grooming my tunes for everyone to enjoy! Let me know if you have any requests :) Happy Holidays!! Dina

Vernon
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2017
Vernon

Great class, good instruction. Had a great workout,,

Training House comment

Thank you Veerle. We enjoy having you as part of our family!


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Vernon, BC
Apr 3, 2019

Must give a shout out to Sue who was teaching the 5:30am ryde class today - she doesn't just lead, she INSTRUCTS throughout the class, always keeping us in check so we get the most out of the hour.  Some people may not like this, thinking they already know how to do everything and don't need someone talking all the time, but everyone gets lazy from time to time, and it's great to have Sue reminding us of things like posture and ab engagement.  Great class Sue!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.