Design Fitness Centre

Fitness Studio  in Waterloo , ON

168 Lexington Court, Unit A
Waterloo , ON , N2J 4R4
Fitness Studio in Waterloo, ON

Design Fitness Centre

Get directions 168 Lexington Court, Unit A
 
Add to favourites
Waterloo , ON , N2J 4R4
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waterloo
Jan 20, 2020

Design Fitness Centre is well-deserving of the multiple Record Reader's Choice awards earned this past year.  The classes offered give members the opportunity to build a well-rounded fitness routine with strength, yogilates, and cardio options.  I love that I can pick and choose what classes work for me on any given day or week!  A simple phone app (or website access) keeps my schedule at my fingertips and allows me to easily book or cancel a class as needed.  The addition of a new Cardio Club allows for even more flexibility in my schedule and access to different equipment that I don't have at home. The people are super friendly and they make the classes very enjoyable.  No two classes are ever the same so there's no chance for boredom in your routine.  The instructor is friendly, experienced, knowledgeable, and committed to safety.  Alternatives are always offered for people who have injuries or issues with certain body parts (shoulders, knees, etc).  Clean facility, ample parking, flexible scheduling, fantastic instructor and members - what more could you ask for?  I would highly recommend giving Design Fitness Centre a try!

51 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
51 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Waterloo
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2020
Waterloo

I recently retired after many, many years working in an office setting and I was looking for a fitness program that I would really enjoy and stick with.  I had recently met someone who told me about Design Fitness Centre.  My Google search found the address on Lexington Court in Waterloo and there were tons of excellent reviews.  But I was nervous. Small classes? What if I stuck out like a sore thumb?  What if I couldn’t keep up with the class?  So I waited 2 whole months before I made my move and emailed the owner/instructor, Terry Ford.  She offered me a free Zumba class and it was                      W O N D E R F U L !   Great music, fun steps and Terry was so accommodating and kind. I probably did stick out like a sore thumb but it didn’t matter because the people in the class were so friendly and encouraging!  Fast forward a few months and I attend classes throughout the week - Zumba, Weights, Yogilates and Yoga.  To make things even better, my husband has joined and now those classes we do together are my favourite of the week!   So don’t wait, email Terry and come out…….you won’t be disappointed and maybe I’ll be the one to show you around!

Kitchener
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2020
Kitchener

I enjoy all the classes that I attend but I think my favorite would be the 20/20/20 class on Monday afternoons. It is a total body workout and the step portion of the class is also a mind workout. You need to concentrate and be able to follow quick movements. There is  a smooth transition into the next 20 minutes of weight strengthening and then into the stretching portion.  Definitely a good work out and the time just flies by.

Waterloo
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2020
Waterloo

I have been attending classes with Terry for a couple of years now. So thankful that a friend brought me and held me accountable at the beginning. How wonderful to get stronger, more flexible, use a variety of equipment and grow in confidence. Terry has so much knowledge and changes things up along with more challenges. To know that you are in a safe and caring atmosphere and will be instructed in the correct movements is awesome. I sure wouldn’t do all this at home on my own!  Being part of a community of people who have similar goals and challenges has been very inspiring. Thank you Terry for all you do. It is greatly appreciated.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2020

Terry
I enjoyed the classes today. I found the exercises very interesting and your instructions were clear . The two back to back classes complimented each other. I appreciated the variety but did not find it overwhelming . I am enjoying the new challenges and look forward to attending regularly .
Ralph

Waterloo
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2020
Waterloo

It's a great place to workout and meet new people!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2020

I enjoy all the classes that are offered at Design Fitness Centre [pedal fit, adults and weights, Zumba, yogalates, yoga and 20/20/20] , but I especially enjoy Circuit classes on Tuesday and Thursday. There is different stations and you move between the stations doing different exercises. You use different machines than what you use in other classes offering different challenges. The time goes so quickly you can hardly believe you have done 50 minutes of exercise. Terry is very aware and is quick to make sure you are doing exercises properly. therefore getting all the benefit from the exercise and not injuring yourself. Everyone works at their own pace, it's not a competition. Since joining the Studio [Aug. 2018] I have lost 30 pounds but more importantly I have gained strength [lifting weights I didn't think possible] have more stamina. In the cycling groups I am part of I no longer am at the back of the pack but in the middle and maybe this year at the front of the pack. I have more energy for every day tasks. I cannot say enough about the benefits of the classes at the studio. This is a great place even if you are just starting out, exercising with friendly people.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2020

Design Fitness Centre is well-deserving of the multiple Record Reader's Choice awards earned this past year.  The classes offered give members the opportunity to build a well-rounded fitness routine with strength, yogilates, and cardio options.  I love that I can pick and choose what classes work for me on any given day or week!  A simple phone app (or website access) keeps my schedule at my fingertips and allows me to easily book or cancel a class as needed.  The addition of a new Cardio Club allows for even more flexibility in my schedule and access to different equipment that I don't have at home. The people are super friendly and they make the classes very enjoyable.  No two classes are ever the same so there's no chance for boredom in your routine.  The instructor is friendly, experienced, knowledgeable, and committed to safety.  Alternatives are always offered for people who have injuries or issues with certain body parts (shoulders, knees, etc).  Clean facility, ample parking, flexible scheduling, fantastic instructor and members - what more could you ask for?  I would highly recommend giving Design Fitness Centre a try!

Kitchener
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2020
Kitchener

I’ve tried a Zumba class and yogilates and loved them both.  I haven’t exercised in quite a while and it’s gonna take some time to get back into the swing but with Terry’s help and the friendly people I’ve met, I hope to be back to regular exercising soon  I like the variety of classes which I hope will keep me interested . Lovely spot for working out

Waterloo
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 11, 2020
Waterloo

Terry’s classes are great and welcoming. Participants who have been there for a long time really take you under their wings, helping with equipment and being your partner for the circuit class for example. I also enjoy that Terry is not wearing a mic and the music is not loud and blaring. Very comfortable.

Conestogo
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019
Conestogo

Delighted to be part of this facility with members who share the goals of improving strength, mobility and fitness. Everyone is helpful and welcoming to ‘us newcomers’. Terri’s classes are challenging, well-paced and I appreciate her care in watching the participants, offering correction where needed. I am 64 and looking for a way to keep fit without injuring myself in a place that is both accepting and fun.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waterloo
Jan 20, 2020

Design Fitness Centre is well-deserving of the multiple Record Reader's Choice awards earned this past year.  The classes offered give members the opportunity to build a well-rounded fitness routine with strength, yogilates, and cardio options.  I love that I can pick and choose what classes work for me on any given day or week!  A simple phone app (or website access) keeps my schedule at my fingertips and allows me to easily book or cancel a class as needed.  The addition of a new Cardio Club allows for even more flexibility in my schedule and access to different equipment that I don't have at home. The people are super friendly and they make the classes very enjoyable.  No two classes are ever the same so there's no chance for boredom in your routine.  The instructor is friendly, experienced, knowledgeable, and committed to safety.  Alternatives are always offered for people who have injuries or issues with certain body parts (shoulders, knees, etc).  Clean facility, ample parking, flexible scheduling, fantastic instructor and members - what more could you ask for?  I would highly recommend giving Design Fitness Centre a try!