Whitby Taekwondo Academy

Martial Arts School  in Oshawa , ON

1240 Phillip Murray Ave Unit#1
Oshawa , ON , L1J 6Z9
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON

Whitby Taekwondo Academy

Get directions 1240 Phillip Murray Ave Unit#1
 
Add to favourites
Oshawa , ON , L1J 6Z9
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Whitby
Sep 27, 2020

*Im having a blast

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2017
Whitby, ON Canada

I've been a member of this great TaeKwonDo family for over 6yrs. Terrific club, Master Ron is fantastic with students young and old and he keeps you on your toes with a variety of class activities.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

Thank you for your feedback Darren!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2017

We are so happy we found Whitby TaeKwonDo Academy!  There are so many things I like about this place.  1.  Positive Atmosphere:  I am impressed by how positive and encouraging Master Ron is with the kids.  As a black belt, my expectations are high, but his belief that all students can rise to the occasion is evident.  2. Flexible Schedule: My kid can attend to any class at various times throughout the week.  3. Comprehensive and Dynamic Program: We previously attended another TaeKwonDo school that didn't have a program like this place. I can confidently say that my kid perform more kicks in one class that he did during an entire month in the previous place. 4. Connection: Master Ron and all staff take time to connect with each student and family.  I have no idea how they do this, but they know the name of each student at the school and many of the parents!  It is amazing.  Also, Master Ron is very funny (specially when he is "kiaing"). My kid loves coming, and I love seeing him work towards the goal of his next belt.  I think TaeKwonDo has helped him learn how to work hard and persevere.  I highly recommend this school.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are very happy that you and your family are enjoying our facility and the classes, we are enjoying having them in the classes as well!

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2017
ON Canada

We have been coming to Whitby Tae Kwon Do for several years now and have consistently been impressed with how much support and encouragement is provided for the students of this martial art. This training has helped increase not only physical stamina, but self esteem and confidence as well.  
Great work!

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are happy to hear that there have been so many benefits to Liam being a member of Whitby Taekwondo Academy!

Courtice
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2017
Courtice

I really enjoy going to taekwondo every day I can. I like taekwondo because it is a self defence art that I find very fun and interesting to do.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are so glad that you have chosen Whitby Taekwondo Academy, thank you for your positive feedback.

Courtice
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2017
Courtice

Fantastic

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

Thank you for your positive feedback, and for choosing Whitby Taekwondo Academy!

Courtice
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2017
Courtice

I'm learning lots of new things and having lots of fun.

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2017
Whitby, ON Canada

Best taekwondo school around.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

Thank you for your positive feedback!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2017

Always enjoy the classes, they have so much energy!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2016

Amazing school AAA++++


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Whitby
Sep 27, 2020

*Im having a blast

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
9am - 3pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.