Troy Expressions Music Academy

Martial Arts School  in Troy , MI

4000 Livernois Rd
Troy , MI , 48098
  • Martial Arts School in Troy, MI
  • Martial Arts School in Troy, MI
  • Martial Arts School in Troy, MI
  • Martial Arts School in Troy, MI
  • Martial Arts School in Troy, MI
  • Martial Arts School in Troy, MI
  • Martial Arts School in Troy, MI

Troy Expressions Music Academy

Get directions 4000 Livernois Rd
 
Add to favourites
Troy , MI , 48098
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021

Love music and learning at Expressions Music with Ms. Young Kim! She encourages me to play different types of music and also gives detailed explanations of how to improve.

61 Total Reviews
4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84
61 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Rochester Hills
3 3 3 3 3
May 22, 2021
Rochester Hills

I have been taking lessons now for 3 months with Ms. Young Kim, both at the Rochester and Troy locations. She has continued to be a very good teacher! We focus on my weaknesses, and she gives examples on how I can improve. I wish there are better pianos at the academy though. Both locations' pianos have been quite difficult to get full expression and playing out of. The uneveness in touch, sustain, and control of keys make it more difficult to balance the expression of a piece of music.

Clawson
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2021
Clawson

Very patient and knowledgeable

Troy
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021
Troy

Expression music academy is a great place for kids to learn and have fun at the same time. My daughter enjoys her vocal class here. This is one of her favorite activities. The teachers she has had are all friendly and patient.

Clawson
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2021
Clawson

Had my 1st lesson with ms. Rebecca.  She was informative, patient, and positive.  All great things to have as a teacher.  I am excited to learn more and progress with reading music.  Thank you.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021

Love music and learning at Expressions Music with Ms. Young Kim! She encourages me to play different types of music and also gives detailed explanations of how to improve.

Harrison Township
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2021
Harrison Township

Great! I felt very comfortable and excited for next week. I already feel I improved just by some basic tools, thanks!

Madison Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 15, 2020
Madison Heights

Had my first lesson with Rebecca and I can already tell that we are going to get along great and I am going to love taking lessons from her!  Can wait for my next one!

Troy Expressions Music Academy comment

This is so awesome to hear!!! We love Rebecca. :) Thanks so much for your feedback!

- EMA Staff

Clinton Township
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2020
Clinton Township

My son had his first lesson today with Young Hae Kim and she was terrific. My son is only 7 and he learned everything she taught him in his session. He is so excited and cannot wait for his next session

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2020

I have been working on learning how to play the clarinet.   Jeffrey is my music teacher.   He has a very relaxed method in teaching.

The Expression music ACADEMY is an awesome place to learn how to play an instrument.

If you are interested in playing the clarinet you should come to Expression Music ACADEMY and work with Jeff.

Randy Jackman

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2019

I am working with Jeff. Jeff is teaching me clarinet.  I have two lessons and I find that Jeff is an awesome instructor.

I have been enjoying playing the clarinet.

Jeff keep up the awesome work.

Randy J.


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Plymouth-Canton Expressions Music Academy
9357 General Dr, Plymouth, MI, 48170, USA
Novi Expressions Music Academy
43370 W 10 Mile Rd,, Novi, MI, 48375, USA
West Bloomfield Expressions Music Academy
4301 Orchard Lake Rd, West Bloomfield, MI, 48324, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021

Love music and learning at Expressions Music with Ms. Young Kim! She encourages me to play different types of music and also gives detailed explanations of how to improve.

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
Open9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.