Holistic Family Practice

Medical Office  in Virginia Beach , VA

1213 Laskin Rd #108
Virginia Beach , VA , 23451
  • Medical Office in Virginia Beach, VA
  • Medical Office in Virginia Beach, VA

Holistic Family Practice

Get directions 1213 Laskin Rd #108
 
Add to favourites
Virginia Beach , VA , 23451
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Shawnee, KS
May 14, 2020

My first appointment with Dr. Erica was virtual and so amazing!  I had planned on her guiding me to a more healthy supplemental regimen and probably telling me things I already knew to be in my best nutritional interest.  What I did not anticipate was her amazing ability to see through my energy and even in a virtual setting, accessing my needs.  My journey to health and happiness starts within.  Dr. Erica brought up key points for me to think about and begin processing.  She assured me it would be a process that would not be as hard or long as I might imagine.  I was so excited to start and did immediately!  I am looking forward to my second appointment with her to process through more mind sets and emotions.  I feel like this relationship has been divinely placed at this time for me.  I am very hopeful to begin clearing, sorting and ultimately healing my mind, body and spirit!  Suzanne

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Virginia Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2020
Virginia Beach

Very helpful and I’m glad that I was referred here.

Virginia Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2020
Virginia Beach

I felt very comfortable with my visit to Dr. Steele. Her office is very welcoming and feels like a safe place. She made me feel like my issues were of importance and that she was willing to do all that was necessary to get some answers for my health concerns. I look forward to meeting with her again to dive deeper into finding the answers to my questions. Thank you Dr. Steele for taking the time to not only hear but listen to my concerns and giving your honest opinion. Praying for an answer finally.

Virginia Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2020
Virginia Beach

Let me first start off by saying at age 46 I have been seeking a higher level of wellness and an overall better quality of life. During my research for holistic doctors, I came across Dr. Steele. I made my initial appointment which I discussed my concerns and goals. I valued her perspectives about the things we discussed. She ordered lab work so she could have specifics on what was going on within my body. What better way to determine an effective treatment plan for me. When I returned for my results, her thorough explanation of my results exceeded my expectations. She even broke down the medical terminology so I could better understand what she was saying. I found out things about my internal make up that I had no idea about. I am so grateful for the opportunity to become her patient. I sincerely believe with her knowledge and professionalism, I will be able to adjust what’s necessary in my life to reach that quality of life I’ve been searching for. No more second guessing. No more self diagnosing and treating.  I now have the resources I need for results.

Shawnee
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020
Shawnee

My first appointment with Dr. Erica was virtual and so amazing!  I had planned on her guiding me to a more healthy supplemental regimen and probably telling me things I already knew to be in my best nutritional interest.  What I did not anticipate was her amazing ability to see through my energy and even in a virtual setting, accessing my needs.  My journey to health and happiness starts within.  Dr. Erica brought up key points for me to think about and begin processing.  She assured me it would be a process that would not be as hard or long as I might imagine.  I was so excited to start and did immediately!  I am looking forward to my second appointment with her to process through more mind sets and emotions.  I feel like this relationship has been divinely placed at this time for me.  I am very hopeful to begin clearing, sorting and ultimately healing my mind, body and spirit!  Suzanne

Smithfield
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2020
Smithfield

So glad I found Erica as she was on Coast Live in the Hampton VA area earlier this week. I contacted her via email to sign up for her Immune System webinar and so glad I did. She was very informative and I look forward to meeting her in person soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2020

The immune system webinar was absolutely amazing. Erica was so informative and the presentation was spot on. I learned a lot about myself and how to make healthier choices for my immune system. You have to want the change. I will be making an appointment once things die down with the COVID 19.   Thank you again!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2020

This is only my second meeting with Dr. Steele but words can't express how knowledgeable she is. She really takes the time to explain why she is doing what she is doing. Answers questions very thoroughly and to your understanding, which is really appreciative (and hard to find). Everything Dr. Steele speaks about she can back up with science evidence making me feel really at ease. There is no doubt in my mind that she knows what she is doing and talking about. She has your best interest in mind throughout the process and works with you in a very flexible way. She is unparallel!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2020

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Erica Steele! She has helped me get through some childhood traumas that surfaced after experiencing severe back pain. I knew it was not a physical problem, but something deeper within me wanted healing. Dr. Steele was able to easily direct me through the layers of pain and get to the root. She knew the right questions to ask and pinpointed what was hidden deep within my psyche. Each time I work with Erica I feel lighter and brighter after. I've discovered, with Dr. Steele's help, that I am on a journey. This is not a "quick fix." She is helping me to understand how important self-care is for my healing. My mind is more clear and the pain is so much better. I am beyond grateful to have someone that can give me clarity about what is not visible or obvious. Dr. Steele is intuitive and knowledgeable. She is kind, passionate and committed to my well-being.  It was easy for me to feel relaxed and trust her.
I highly recommend Dr. Erica Steele to anyone who is seeking healing. She has been a huge blessing in my life. I feel better today than I've ever felt - and that matters!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019

I was diagnosed in August 2018 with Gastroparesis.  However, even though I was given the official diagnosis last year, I have been suffering from the symptoms for at least 3 years.  I have tried every medication and procedure my GI recommended and some worked.  Unfortunately the efficacy was short lived and it was only a matter of time before I started side experiencing adverse side effects from the medication or procedures failed to work at all.  I was tired of just treating the symptoms and temporary fixes and looked for a better solution.  I had my initial appointment last week and for the first time in what seems like forever, I have hope.  Dr Steele was warm and welcoming and extremely knowledgeable.  I knew it was a great fit within the first 10 minutes.  She really listened to all I had to say AND offered great insight about a course of treatment to help me return to the active, healthy person I once was instead of the shell of myself I have become.  I have realistic expectations for how long it may take, but I am also optimistic that recovery is a possibility.  She made me feel like my success is just as important to her as it is to me.  I would 100% recommend Dr Steele to anyone who has any ailment or interest in making your overall health and wellness a priority .

Virginia Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
Virginia Beach

I have been dealing with fibromyalgia and Colitis for more than 14 years.  I have not been able to really focus on,y own health as I have been a caretaker for more than 9 years.  After doing some research bout the long term effects of the RX I was on I decided it was time to wean myself off the RX, with doctors assistance.  During this time I moved out of state from NC to VB.  I did not want to first set up with a PCP, I wanted to dine a holistic way to deal with my health issues.  Because I do believe, food, exercise, mindset and spirit can reboot your body to the way you were meant to live. I know it will be hard wor because weaning off the RX was a killer.  I still have excepting and time I can barely walk.  My visit at the Holistic Family Practice for my complimentary visit was enjoyable, educational, informative and an action plan I could understand.  I felt she related to me and all of my life issues I am dealing with.  I am so looking forward to my new visit to go over my good work.  I believe I am going to be seeing a lot more of Dr Steele to embrace my healthy future!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Shawnee, KS
May 14, 2020

My first appointment with Dr. Erica was virtual and so amazing!  I had planned on her guiding me to a more healthy supplemental regimen and probably telling me things I already knew to be in my best nutritional interest.  What I did not anticipate was her amazing ability to see through my energy and even in a virtual setting, accessing my needs.  My journey to health and happiness starts within.  Dr. Erica brought up key points for me to think about and begin processing.  She assured me it would be a process that would not be as hard or long as I might imagine.  I was so excited to start and did immediately!  I am looking forward to my second appointment with her to process through more mind sets and emotions.  I feel like this relationship has been divinely placed at this time for me.  I am very hopeful to begin clearing, sorting and ultimately healing my mind, body and spirit!  Suzanne

Business Hours *

Medical Office HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 2pm
2:30pm - 8pm
8am - 2pm
2:30pm - 8pm
8am - 2pm
10am - 2pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.