The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Nov 20, 2021

I’ve attended my intro class, 3 personal sessions and now have begun group classes. I love it. I’ve never used Pilates equipment before and I like it much better than floor Pilates. The instructors are awesome, patient and motivating.

52 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
52 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6

FL
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2020
FL

Just did online Zumba, worked extremely well. Love zumba and Terri J. so much. I have a lot of trouble with this online PC stuff, but will not miss zumba. Eat, love, pray & zumba.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Hugs Terri! Yes, now that I got through the steep learning curve (I'm not very tech savvy myself) I'm looking forward to helping everyone stay positive and fit. What a wonderful time we live in that we have access to the technology that can keep us connected. Love, pray and Zumba, been doing way too much eating lately! ;)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2020

I love Spin Class and Sandy really offers a challenge but guides you and encourages you every step of the way. Sandy is an ah~amazing instructor as well as a good human being. Today we biked for all of those less fortunate sending good vibes and Reiki out to those we love. How can you beat that? Ride on Sandy!!!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you were enjoying classes. Hopefully all that positive energy you sent out, gets our world back to positive.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2020
Englewood, FL USA

I purchased a bundle and began today with a Barre Class with Jacqueline. What a great time. From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted and assisted. When Jacqueline arrived, she could not be more welcoming. She introduced me to the other members who were going to be in our class as they came in and they all welcomed me with open arms.
The class was my first Barre Class since last season. I am a snowbird here for a few months.   My previous studio has, lets just say changed the instructor. I LOVED this class and I LOVE Jacqueline! I am hooked and signed up for my next class already. Please come try this place out. You won't be disappointed. You will only become more fit. #limitless
Tracie M.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Tracie for such a wonderful review of Jacqueline and her class! She is not only a truly great and fun instructor (fun is very important!), she’s a great person. We’re happy to have her on our team.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Port Charlotte

I saw this place as i drove by one day. I have always wanted to try Pilates and now that we are retired here it was my fate to find the Pilates Sanctuary!!
From the beginning i felt very at ease and accepted and it isn't like that for me when I've been to gyms etc.
Sharla is the best and really knows her stuff!
After 2 months I am seeing the difference in my body!
I feel stronger and I am much more aware of my posture!
I love this place and am so glad i tried it.
There are many different classes so you will never get bored and you can cater to your own budget.
Love The Pilates Sanctuary!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Hi Lisa. I’m so glad you found us too! We are a community of Pilates lovers at the studio and know how powerful the work is for changing bodies. I’m excited for your future self and the continued gains you’re going to experience.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Englewood

I am staying in the area for a month and had the good fortune of finding The Pilates Sanctuary!  I have been doing Pilates for years at different studios in NJ and none of them have had this level of instruction!  Sharla and Terri's attention to detail and on the spot correction of postures and breathing are fabulous!  Their knowledge of Pilates and of the human body is impressive. You have the feeling that you are alone in the class. The facility is lovely, clean and inviting. I am sorry to leave this area and go away feeling that I have experienced the Real Pilates.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Wow Maria! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We truly believe in and love the work of Joseph Pilates. I’m so glad you enjoyed your experience at the studio and look forward to your return next winter.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2020
Englewood, FL USA

Absolutely the best, professionally trained and certified instructors in the area. An excellent studio for anyone working to recover from an injury or working to maintain flexibility or improve body strength.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Barbara for such a wonderful review! Our instructors work hard to get the training they need to help our students.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Port Charlotte

Sharla  is terrific to work with! I've been away for several months so wanted a gentle re-entry to the reformer. Sharla remembered me from last year and did a great job of coaching/correcting Form and spring choices so I can get back in the game quickly. Can't wait for the next session!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thanks for such a great review Judy! Sharla loves her work and it shows.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2019
Englewood, FL USA

Great session. Shar gave great direction and and simple tips to improve my form. Encouraged me to push myself to get better results.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

So glad to hear it Alice. Getting stronger all the time!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019

The Pilates Sanctuary in Englewood, FL, has literally been a life-saver for my mom and I! We found the studio online and were impressed by reviews and also pricing in comparison to others in the area. From the moment that we met Sharla, our instructor, we felt at home and were amazed. She has taken such outstanding care of us during each duet, and she is extremely knowledgeable of the human body, muscular system, and bones. I am impressed each time that we go back! I can't say thank you enough to her for taking the time to work with my mother, who has physical challenges that she is working on, and watch her so diligently during each and every movement that she does. Thank you, Sharla, and also to the owner, who is very kind as well. We are so happy that we found you!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

We are so happy to have you and your mom at the studio Jacqueline. Thank you for such a wonderful review. Yes, Sharla is an outstanding instructor.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2019
Port Charlotte

My daughter and I started taking private Pilates classes with Sharla. I can’t put into words how amazing and knowledgeable this woman is! She is so caring and truly cares about making you better. She watches your form for each exercise and corrects you. I have learned so much from her already and will continue to take her classes. I have back pain and other issues she is already making better. I am stronger with each class. Terri, the Master Instructor, also took the time to assess me. You can tell these instructors CARE about their clients and making them stronger. I would give 10 stars if I could !!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Danielle! We do love what we do and Sharla is a dedicated and excellent instructor. I'm so glad you are getting feeling the results.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Nov 20, 2021

I’ve attended my intro class, 3 personal sessions and now have begun group classes. I love it. I’ve never used Pilates equipment before and I like it much better than floor Pilates. The instructors are awesome, patient and motivating.