The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!

37 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
37 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019

Just participated in my first session at Pilates Sanctuary with Sharla and loved it. She and fellow classmates were so patient and kind bringing me up to speed with the equipment and exercises. So enjoyed and appreciated their welcome. Looking forward to achieving my goals in this very supportive environment.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

So very glad you enjoyed your class Ann. We're happy to have you as part of our 'family'. :)

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
Englewood

I was so happy to find Zumba in Englewood.  I spent years doing it back in Minneapolis and never thought I'd find a place for Zumba I'd love as much.  But..... I did!  I love Terri's energy, the music and the moves.  It is so much fun and a great way to exercise and energize to music.  What's great about Terri's class is the moves are easy to learn but fast paced and fun.  There is a great group of women who love it too that I'm happy to be a part of.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you found us too, Cindy! There is such a great, fun group of people that take class it energizes me! See you in class.

Venice, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2019
Venice, FL USA

Changed my usual Thursday Group Reformer AM class to Wednesday morning due to a scheduling problem on my end. Really enjoyed taking the class with Sharla.  She was extremely attentive to all attendees' form stopping along the way to make sure we were all executing the movements precisely.  Had a very enjoyable class.
This is a great Studio.  Matter of Fact I have been taking private & group classes with Terri for about a year coming from another Pilates Studio in Punta Gorda due to a move.
If you are on the fence, do not hesitate.  Pilates will change your life for the better!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you enjoyed your class with Sharla. I love our instructors, they love what they do and are dedicated to helping people find a better way of moving through Pilates.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019

I am amazed at the results my body has received through the personal Pilates coaching from Terri.  Honestly I was very fearful due to my congenital hip disorder and the fact that I am truly disabled in especially range of motion at the hip.  After a few classes I have to admit I wanted to quit and Terri assured me progress, however slow in my case, was happening and she encouraged me to move forward fearless and optimistic. I have and I am moving so much more and better.  Her commitment to my improvement is priceless.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I am so excited for your progress Joyce. Your dedication to helping your body change has been great. Looking forward to the rewards you'll receive after 6 months of dedicated practice! Woo hoo!

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2019
Englewood, FL USA

I just started back doing Zumba with Terri and she is wonderful instructor and gives you an amazing workout....demonstrating the correct body positions for movements and always encouraging you to do as much as you're comfortable with according to your physical condition.  She starts out with warm up dances, moves to intense (always glad when that's over) and a nice cool down.  A great class.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

AWWW Christine. Thank you so much. I'm so glad you're back.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2019
Englewood

A huge thank you to Sharla for making my new pilates experience such a positive one! I am learning so much!

Diane

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so excited for you Diane. Pilates opens up a whole new world of movement. How wonderful to know that movement doesn't have to equal pain!

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2019
Englewood

I love this placeThe owner is so knowledgeable and Sharla my Pilates coach was very informative and knows so much about helping your body what each individual need ! I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to use this method to help heal my sciatica and am so thankful

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Deb! Our passion is help people feel better and move without pain. I'm excited for what you'll be able to do in the future!

North Port
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2019
North Port

Sharla's Pilates classes (both mat and reformer) are excellent! She is a great teacher, offering guidance and encouragement along with an excellent workout.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Denise. We feel thankful to have her as part of our team. I'm so glad you're enjoying her classes!

North Port, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2019
North Port, FL USA

I have been attending the Pilates Sanctuary for over 6 months. I started with private lessons with Terri. Terri was excellent, as trying to teach me Pilates was definitely a challenge. I am in a Reformer Class now with Sharla. She is a wonderful instructor as well. She is very knowledgeable about Pilates and the body and how to integrate both. She takes the time to make sure you are doing everything correctly. The classes are very enjoyable as well as challenging.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Karen for such a positive review.Sharla  and I are so glad you're enjoying your time at the studio. With your dedication, imagine the results you'll see in the next 6 months!

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2019
Englewood, FL USA

I have been taking Pilates classes with Terry for a few years and I absolutely LOVE how it has improved my body. My posture is much better (I’ve been told by many people) and my back pain is gone. Terry has years of experience teaching the Pilates method and she is very detail oriented so she makes sure all the exercises are done correctly as to get the most benefits from them. She is also very aware of every individual’s personal injuries and/or limitations and makes sure to adapt exercises as needed. I recommend the Pilates Sanctuary to anyone looking to improve their body, balance, posture and all around physical shape.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Marie for such a great review. I find it exciting and extremely fulfilling to see the changes take place in each persons body.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!