Beyond Pilates

Pilates Studio  in New York , NY

347 West 36th St. #1004
New York , NY , 10018
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY

Beyond Pilates

Get directions 347 West 36th St. #1004
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10018
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bronx, NY
Aug 7, 2019

I have been working with Ed, receiving Muscle Activation Technique treatments, since 2013. He got me active again, after poor body alignment started to restrict my activity levels. I'm very active. I practice martial arts, and I'm over 60. So, getting back to what I love was really important to me.
This year, I underwent a hip replacement. What? you say. That was it? End of being active? No way! Due to all the MAT and posturology work I had done with Ed, my recovery was fast. My continued work with Ed has ensured that I am slowly, but surely, returning to my previous levels of activity. It's awesome!

23 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
23 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2018
New York

Had a great session with Chloe on Friday morning. She’s informative and fun. I really feel good after the class and plan on taking more classes.

Santa Fe
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2018
Santa Fe

Had a terrific class with Chloe this morning.  As a regular Pilates Student, I am very particular when I visit other studios.  My class with Chloe this morning was EXCELLENT!  A great series on the reformer with Chloe paying close attention to my form.  I will definitely return to this studio and recommend it to others.
THANKS!

Rutherford
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2018
Rutherford

Amazing class with Chloe.  It was an open Level class with good instructions, demonstrations, modifications and corrections to form as needed.  There was a great energy in the class with students who truly love the instructor,  and Chloe made it as challenging as you would want it.  Looking forward to my next class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 25, 2018

Beyond Pilates is an incredible studio. I am a former Pilates teacher and their classes are to notch, teachers are incredibly thoughtful and intelligent. The highlight for me, though, has been coming to work with Ed Morand in MAT to help me with my chronic back pain that has come from years of working as an artist. I have tried everything- physical therapy, massage, acupuncture, Alexander, chiropractor, etc. Nothing has helped to resolve my pain and issues like regular MAT sessions. Ed is brilliant when it comes to all things wellness- nutrition, posture, pain, exercise physiology, and even the relationship between our mind and body, the way our emotional experiences can impact our physical self, etc. Ed truly considers the entire person when working with each client. I can’t recommend Beyond Pilates enough.

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks so much Katie.  It is my sincere privilege to share this journey of healing and discovery with you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2018

Love this gem of a Pilates studio.

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks Katherine!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2018
New York, NY USA

I love the space and the personable approach to enjoying Pilates as a lifestyle.  For a year now I have enrolled in both group classes and private sessions with Fer.  I am feeling
physically and mentally strong now.  I was a bit hesistant in the beginning due to a herniated discs a few years before pilates.  My confidence to push myself in other sports have increased since then.  I really appreciate the customized service Beyond Pilates excels in.. Thanks Ed & Fer!

Beyond Pilates comment

You are very welcome Diane.  We appreciate you and your photogenic self!

New York City
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2018
New York City

Great intro class with Tina! She is very patient and understanding, giving clear instructions, insights about the exercises and always giving motivation.

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks so much for this thoughtful sharing Marcos!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2018
New York

Great Studio with big windows and bright natural light.  Fernanda is a wonderful teacher!  They also specialize in MAT (Muscle Activation Technique)  an approach to assess and correct a client's muscular system. Highly recommend!

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks so much Kaethe....we appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to work with you!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2018
New York, NY USA

Nice clean studio with a relaxing environment. Great instructors, Fernanda is amazing.  She is patient, explains things well, and mixes up the routines.

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks Jenn!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2018
New York

Great discovery.  The teachers are all highly professional.  The space is bright, clean and quiet!  I would highly recommend Beyond Pilates for anyone who wants to regain their inner core strength!

Beyond Pilates comment

We appreciate it, and you Paula!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bronx, NY
Aug 7, 2019

I have been working with Ed, receiving Muscle Activation Technique treatments, since 2013. He got me active again, after poor body alignment started to restrict my activity levels. I'm very active. I practice martial arts, and I'm over 60. So, getting back to what I love was really important to me.
This year, I underwent a hip replacement. What? you say. That was it? End of being active? No way! Due to all the MAT and posturology work I had done with Ed, my recovery was fast. My continued work with Ed has ensured that I am slowly, but surely, returning to my previous levels of activity. It's awesome!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info