Tennessee Law Live Webinar. Meets the requirements for Tennessee massage therapists law requirement. It also meets the requirements for the Tennessee Law mandatory for Tennessee massage establishments that are new and renewing establishment license. The webinar link will be mailed to all paid participants a couple of days before the webinar. You will need to test your technology prior to the webinar starting. Audio for the webinar is required and voice verification will be done by voice throughout the webinar. Participation through the whole webinar is required to receive credit.
Webinar Details and Considerations:
All webinars are scheduled on central time.
General considerations: Live webinars are conducted like a live class on line. While the webinar may be onsite at your location, it is important to be respectful of the classroom environment. It is important to minimize distractions (phone calls, side conversations, visitors, and absences from the class) in order to maintain an effective learning environment. When distractions to the class are disruptive to the learning of others, you will be removed from the course without a refund or credit awarded.
Lecture webinars are presented with audio and video. Attendance is counted by being present for the entire webinar with audio and video. Failure to attend the full class, with audio and video, will result in credit for the course not being awarded.
Modality webinars are presented with audio and video. Attendance is counted by being present for the entire webinar with audio and video at the massage table. Failure to attend the full class, with audio and video at the massage table, will result in credit for the course not being awarded. Modality webinar courses will require 3 practice bodies that the participant arranges to be onsite and the scheduled time for modality practice. Each modality class will have a list of supplies and/or equipment necessary for the course to be conducted.
Certificates completed in the participant's name used for registration are emailed at the conclusion of the course to the email that is provided at registration.
While unforeseen circumstances, emergencies and illnesses do happen, commitments and spaces are held for each participant. Therefore, refunds are available 31 days before the class date. Within 30 days of the scheduled class, no refunds or credits are available. Should you be unable to attend a class within 30 days of the scheduled class, you may transfer your registration to another participant.
Covid does present unique and challenging circumstances for massage classes. In an effort to minimize risks as much as possible, Covid precautions are in place for in person classes. In person classes require a temperature check. Temperatures over 99 will not be allowed to enter the class. Face masks covering the nose and mouth are required during the class. Refusal or in ability to wear a mask will forfeit the participant’s participation in the class without refund or credit.
Replacement Certificate Policy
Replacement certificates will be charged a $25 replacement fee. Replacement certificates are sent as soon as possible. However, sometimes there may be delays in processing.