Peace of Mind Yoga

Wellness  in Rochester , NY

314 Buffalo Rd
Rochester , NY , 14611

Peace of Mind Yoga

Get directions 314 Buffalo Rd
 
Add to favourites
Rochester , NY , 14611
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scottsville, NY
Apr 22, 2021

Come as you are. Kathy's classes are supportive and non-competitive. Her teachings incorporate mental imagery and breathing techniques with physical strength, balance and stretch. Its the me time you need to make for yourself! You'll leave breathing easier, walking lighter and with an overall feeling of calm and accomplishment.

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Scottsville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2021
Scottsville

Come as you are. Kathy's classes are supportive and non-competitive. Her teachings incorporate mental imagery and breathing techniques with physical strength, balance and stretch. Its the "me time" you need to make for yourself! You'll leave breathing easier, walking lighter and with an overall feeling of calm and accomplishment.

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

Thank you Kelly!  I'm so grateful for you as a student.

Rochester
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2021
Rochester

Kathy does a great job teaching the techniques and giving helpful tips!  
I always walk out of there feeling calm and relaxed.

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

Thank you Debbie.  Calm and relaxed is a great way to be! Happy you find that at Peace of Mind Yoga

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2021

Wonderful experience in 1st class. Kathy was very conscientious & professional, & I look forward to more classes with her!

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

Thank you Mary.  Wonderful to virtually meet you  and looking forward to more classes with you too.

Rochester
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2021
Rochester

Kathy is such an amazing instructor! I am new to yoga and have enjoyed learning proper techniques. The sessions are so calm and peaceful and the studio space is very clean! If you want a yoga class that will work your muscles, and your mind, I highly recommend you sign up for a class!

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

Jen, Thank you so much for the review.  Glad you enjoy learning the foundations of yoga postures.  I believe that not skipping the groundwork pays of in ways we can’t imagine.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2021

I highly recommend the Restorative Yoga with Kathy!  I took the class after a stressful work project. It helped me relax and reset. I slept 10 hours that evening! I felt the affects for several days after. Kathy was a great instructor. She explained each pose and insured everyone in the class was set up properly..

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

Rose,
Thank you the for the 5 star review! I’m happy you were able to relieve that work stress. I appreciate the feedback and wish you a pleasant day.  

Kathy

Rochester
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2021
Rochester

Restorative yoga was amazing!  Relaxing for the mind and body.  Felt the effects through the whole next day!  Can’t wait to take the class again!  Highly recommend it.

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

My honor to offer this class to you.  Thank you for the kind words

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 30, 2020

Took the beginners yoga class with Kathy via Zoom. It was wonderful! She took the time to explain everything from the breathing techniques to the poses. She included the "how to" and the "why" behind each move. The relaxation time at the end was exactly that, relaxing!

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

Many thanks Patsy for the review.  So glad you enjoyed the class and found some nourishing relaxation.  Looking forward to more yoga in 2021!

Rochester
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2020
Rochester

Excellent instruction and a super clean facility!!!! Class helps me with my balance issues as well.

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

It was my pleasure to work with you Steve.  Looking forward to future classes with you.

Rochester
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 31, 2020
Rochester

First time class for me.  Kathy was very patient.  Very clear and calm voice.  Explained how and why technique are done.  Can’t wait to take another.

Peace of Mind Yoga comment

Thanks Jo! Great to have you in class today


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scottsville, NY
Apr 22, 2021

Come as you are. Kathy's classes are supportive and non-competitive. Her teachings incorporate mental imagery and breathing techniques with physical strength, balance and stretch. Its the me time you need to make for yourself! You'll leave breathing easier, walking lighter and with an overall feeling of calm and accomplishment.