Virtual Classes Available

High Desert Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Albuquerque , NM

4600 Copper Ave NE
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
Yoga Studio in Albuquerque, NM

High Desert Yoga

Get directions 4600 Copper Ave NE
 
Add to favourites
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albuquerque
Aug 22, 2021

I really enjoy Supriti's classes, Level 1-2. She clearly describes and guides us through each  asana. I don't always have to look at the computer to understand how to work through the asana/pose.  Thank you Supriti and High Desert Yoga for offering a great class via Zoom.

65 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
65 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2021
Albuquerque

AS A VETERAN AND ATHLETE I LOVE TAKING NORA'S YOGA CLASS.
IT HELPS ME WITH MY STRENGHT AND FLEXIBILITY AND MENTAL TRAINING.
THANK YOU NORA

Placitas
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2021
Placitas

Loved Nora's class last night!  Perfect mix of strong, active, strength building poses balanced with those longer held asanas designed to help lubricate the connective tissues.  Nora's instructions are easy to follow and she gives modifications so that one can tailor the practice for what is needed on an individual level.  The hour flew by and I was in such a wonderful mood afterwards!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2021

Kim's teaching is always outstanding. I am so happy to be able to be in his class again.  Thank you,  Covid! I live in Chicago area and to be able to learn from Kim even via zoom is a great luck.  I missed Kim's  classes so much. All Kim's instructions  are always precise and profound.  Thank you, universe, for the unexpected gift to experience Kim's teaching again.

High Desert Yoga comment

Thank you Yelena. We are pleased that you have found this silver lining in the Covid cloud in being able to join Kim Schwartz's classes from afar!

Cranford
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2021
Cranford

I HAVEN’T BEEN ACTIVE FOR ABOUT TWO MONTHS DUE TO SURGERY. SO I WAS APPREHENSIVE AT THE START OF THE CLASS. BUT STEFA MADE ME FEEL THAT I COULD PARTICIPATE AND MODIFY WHAT I DID BY LISTENING TO MY BODY. I FELT COMFORTABLE COMING OUT OF POSES AS I NEEDED.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2021

Kim is the best of the best, and I feel incredibly lucky to be in his class again... even over Zoom! His instruction is exceptional, and I'm constantly amazed by how effortlessly he guides us into a full expression of even the most challenging poses. Kim is a master at sequencing and pose progression! If you're in a rut or want to blast off into a deeper, stronger, more conscious dimension in your practice, sign up for his classes and workshops. You'll find yourself in the company of wonderful and supportive fellow students who enjoy practicing together while appreciating Kim's quirky and fantastic sense of humor.

High Desert Yoga comment

Thanks Jen, for this great review of Kim Schwartz classes and workshops!

Taos
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2021
Taos

This is a stellar class and I am learning so many subtleties of receiving the breath. Kim is such an informed instructor who's ability to present complex nuances that I have not really understood before is extraordinary.  Absolutely over the top amazing!!!  Thank you so much!

Littleton
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2021
Littleton

First class I am taking with High Desert Yoga.  Thoroughly enjoying Pranayama with Kim.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2021
Brooklyn

Saturday class with Zoreh is my church. She stretches my body, tickles my spirit, and sends me back into the world full of ease, delight and gratitude. Zoreh's yoga sequences are always challenging and illuminating. She sees every one of us and offers just the right guidance. You feel how infinitely deep yoga is and recommit to your own practice. I am so grateful to be able to study with Zoreh from afar, not just once a year in Troncones, but every week in my home. She has brought light and love to this difficult year for so many of us!

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2021
Englewood

I took the yin and yang class with Nora. She is really dynamite. She is positive and always has a smile on her face. Her passion for yoga shows through naturally. Try out her class, you will not be disappointed. Namaste

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021

I've been taking Mindful Yoga and Meditation with Doreen for several years now, and I recommend it to anyone who needs to connect with their body and spirit. I joined the class after being in a severe car accident that left me with a brain injury and PTSD - at that time, I felt so damaged, completely disconnected from my body and my mind.

Taking this class reconnected me with my body, and helped me to learn to love and appreciate myself for the first time in my life. Doreen and her teaching has helped me develop confidence and helped me to heal physically, mentally, and even emotionally.
To me, Doreen is more than just a teacher: she's a person I've come to think of as mentor, a guide, and a friend. Her kindness, encouragement, and support has helped me heal.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albuquerque
Aug 22, 2021

I really enjoy Supriti's classes, Level 1-2. She clearly describes and guides us through each  asana. I don't always have to look at the computer to understand how to work through the asana/pose.  Thank you Supriti and High Desert Yoga for offering a great class via Zoom.