Bedford

Yoga Studio  in Bedford , NS

620 Nine Mile Drive
Bedford , NS , B4A 4H9

Bedford

Get directions 620 Nine Mile Drive
 
Add to favourites
Bedford , NS , B4A 4H9
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bedford, NS
Oct 14, 2019

I’ve been going to Shanti for almost a year now - mostly Bedford but have done some classes in Halifax and Dartmouth - I think all instructors are fantastic as they each have there own knowledge of yoga they bring but also give great overall life experiences and outlooks that keep your attention during class - gets you out of the hard work and involved mentally which I find the best part.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Bedford, NS Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2019
Bedford, NS Canada

I’ve been going to Shanti for almost a year now - mostly Bedford but have done some classes in Halifax and Dartmouth - I think all instructors are fantastic as they each have there own knowledge of yoga they bring but also give great overall life experiences and outlooks that keep your attention during class - gets you out of the hard work and involved mentally which I find the best part.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2019

I am really enjoying Shanti Yoga. Classes are very diverse and it is not too hot. I try to get to 4-5 classes weekly. My favorite classes are Yin but I have discovered some of the other classes are just as enjoyable. Laura is a sweet heart and I usually attend 3 of her classes weekly. Megan's Sunday class is wonderful as is Emilie's Wednesday Yin class. I find the instructors very knowledgeable and supportive. I would recommend this yoga studio to all ages. Great job everyone!!

Hammonds plains, NS Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2019
Hammonds plains, NS Canada

Love the Bedford studio and the instructors! Each has a different teaching style but all manage to cater to all students at any level.  I'm almost 60 and never thought I could do yoga but these gals work with you to help you along at your own pace. Laura Spencer is a doll; warm, spiritual and deep. Kyla MacKinnon is intuitive and hands on, and Stefanie Winters is a taskmaster, she can make you do things you never thought you were capable of! These are my 'regulars' but this studio boasts a lot of teaching talent and is efficiently managed by Emilie Fabre. You can't go wrong here! Emily H

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2019

I love Stephanie's class... well structured and like the core workout

Dartmouth, NS Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2019
Dartmouth, NS Canada

The Yoga Nidra class with Dawn Perrier is an amazing class.  My wife and I both participate in her classes.  Dawn's voice is amazing, so soothing, and she has so much passion for her practise.  She guides you through everything.  Every time is different, every time is amazing.

Halifax, NS Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019
Halifax, NS Canada

Wonderful yoga practice with Stefanie !!  This is a stress free environment.  The staff cannot do enough for you.  Thank you


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Dartmouth
114 Woodlawn Road, Dartmouth, NS, B2W 2S7, Canada
Halifax
5508 Spring Garden Road, Halifax, NS, B3J 1G5, Canada

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bedford, NS
Oct 14, 2019

I’ve been going to Shanti for almost a year now - mostly Bedford but have done some classes in Halifax and Dartmouth - I think all instructors are fantastic as they each have there own knowledge of yoga they bring but also give great overall life experiences and outlooks that keep your attention during class - gets you out of the hard work and involved mentally which I find the best part.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9:30pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
8:30am - 11:30am
10am - 1:15pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info