The Metta Center

Yoga Studio  in Burke , VA

8998 Fern Park Drive
Burke , VA , 22015
  • Yoga Studio in Burke, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Burke, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Burke, VA

The Metta Center

Get directions 8998 Fern Park Drive
 
Add to favourites
Burke , VA , 22015
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fairfax
Mar 10, 2019

I took the Saturday morning all levels yoga with Angela and t was great! I’m a yoga newbie and she was very clear with her directions and in observing and correcting my technique.  It’s a beautiful serene studio and was a great experience.  I’m definitely coming back and looking forward to my next class!

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Alexandria, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2020
Alexandria, VA USA

I have been taking classes with Leah for about a year now and absolutely love her and this studio! As a yoga teacher myself, I want a down-to-earth practice in a space where I feel welcome, considered and connected, and I have found my yoga home at Metta :) Classes are virtual right now and I still feel these components every time I attend class. If you are looking for smaller, attentive classes that incorporate Asana, philosophy and pranayama into each practice, this is the place! And the space itself is so relaxing and welcoming, like a little retreat :)

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2020
Springfield

This was a great experience and very helpful... l have had a pain in my back and after the first class .. the pain disappear, that was amazing. Thank you Leah for a wonderful experience.

Lansing
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020
Lansing

This was my first experience with Yoga. Had knee replacement surgery last August, and was referred by Leah's sister. Leah's  voice was pleasant, guiding us throughout the hour.  My knees didn't hurt like anticipated, and the breathing techniques and cross stretching positions (shoulder to knee) made all the difference.  Found myself sweating after 40 minutes! Now my body feels stronger, more aligned, centered- Alive!- WOW!  Will try to schedule next week. Am a fan!

Fairfax
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2019
Fairfax

I took the Sunday morning pre / post natal yoga class with Leah and it was so wonderful. I think Sunday morning is now my favorite day of the week. Highly recommend to expecting mamas and newly post-natal mamas. Thank you, Metta Center!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2019

I took the Saturday morning all levels yoga with Angela and t was great! I’m a yoga newbie and she was very clear with her directions and in observing and correcting my technique.  It’s a beautiful serene studio and was a great experience.  I’m definitely coming back and looking forward to my next class!

Annandale
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2018
Annandale

Love the weekly prenatal classes here - I look forward to it every Sunday not just for the yoga (which always leaves me feeling amazing) but also the sense of community. Carolina is a great instructor with the right balance of routine moves and new ideas - she also always accommodates any "special requests" for our aching pregnant bodies! My only complaint is that once I have the baby I'll feel lost without this class - I hope to find another one that will work for post-natal.

Two other things: massages here are also wonderful (I had a prenatal massage and my husband had a relaxation massage, both with Ginger). She relieved so much pain in my back that I could function at work again, and I especially liked her preventative approach - she showed me some stretches and postures to keep from ending up in pain in the first place. Second thing, I'm loving the new website they just launched beause my only thing I haven't been thrilled with is the sign-up and payment process, but the new system looks like it will be so much easier. Hope to put it all to use soon!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2018
Springfield

Any time sponsored by Alyssa is well spent.  YOGA Stretching is great for the elderly. It is a Goldy Locks experience.  Not too tough but not too easy.  It is perfect and well worth the time and money.

The Metta Center comment

Thank you for sharing Chris! We are thrilled that you are happy with your Yoga classes with Alicia. She is one of a kind and we grateful to have her with us!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fairfax
Mar 10, 2019

I took the Saturday morning all levels yoga with Angela and t was great! I’m a yoga newbie and she was very clear with her directions and in observing and correcting my technique.  It’s a beautiful serene studio and was a great experience.  I’m definitely coming back and looking forward to my next class!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10:30am - 2pm
10:30am - 5:30pm
10:30am - 5:30pm
10:30am - 5:30pm
10:30am - 5:30pm
10am - 5:30pm
11am - 4:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.