HYER Destination Yoga Centre

Yoga Studio  in Embrun , ON

2 Forget Street P.O. Box 592
Embrun , ON , K0A 1W0
Yoga Studio in Embrun, ON

HYER Destination Yoga Centre

Get directions 2 Forget Street P.O. Box 592
 
Add to favourites
Embrun , ON , K0A 1W0
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Embrun, ON
Apr 9, 2021

The Restorative/Yoga Nidra class is always a calming, rejuvenating and healing class.  If one has high levels of stress and/or anxiety, especially during this pandemic that can be challenging to cope with at the best of times, this is the class to take you away from it all if only for 75 minutes, which may be enough to recharge ones mind, body and soul for another day.

62 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
62 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

Russell
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2021
Russell

I have to say... I never thought I would be one to enjoy doing yoga through a technology medium such as Zoom, but with Judith at Hyerdestination Yoga I am loving it!  My daughter is living and working in Halifax and with Covid we can't see each other right now...it's so amazing that we can now do yoga together with Judith on Zoom.

I also love that I can connect from any location or country and Judith just goes with it!  I really hope this option continues even when our Covid days are blessedly behind us!  What a great way to connect with your loved ones living in different geographic locations.  Namaste Judith! :)

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

Zoom is definitely not the same as practicing in person at the studio, but it does come with it's perks. Love to see both you and your daughter on the same screen from different countries! I especially love seeing nature and the sunshine in your background!  We will definitely continue with the online and in-person option and I'm pretty sure that online is here to stay forever.

Limoges
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2021
Limoges

Love the yoga classes at HYER. Thanks Judith for your calming inspiration.

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

You're welcome Ann! It's always good to see you in-person and online.

Russell, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2021
Russell, ON Canada

Zoom meditation was great! Just like being there.  Note to make sure I put the dog in basement next time.

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

It's good to have you back, even online. (who let the dog IN?) You are hilarious!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021

Thank you again Judith for the online sessions.

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

I'm really happy to see you every week! Online Yoga has added more possibilities. I like seeing Marcus the cat too!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2021
Ottawa

Loved the theme of the week. Stillness.

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

So glad you loved our theme. Good to have you back, Lise and online  with your cat

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 30, 2020

I started doing yoga with Hyer Destination in September 2020 via Zoom and I can say that it’s been absolutely wonderful. The classes are great and Judith is very inspirational and also an amazing teacher. Thank you for making this possible in these different times. If you haven’t tried yoga with Hyer, I highly recommend it.  Merci Judith

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

Thank you for the 5 start recommendation. I am grateful that you find absolutely wonderful to practice yoga online with us. Thank you for joining our HYER community. Namaste, OmJyithi Judith

Naughton
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020
Naughton

Thank you to the whole group this morning and Judith for a great practice. To those who doubt the benefit of doing a practice live on line with a group, just try it! I feel the warmth and connection with others especially as Judith welcomes all of us and you will get to see people you know from previous classes or retreats. This really helps during these isolating times!

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

This morning's practice DID have a yogic community feeling. What a great group. Only once your try the online classes, do you understand the connection with each other. I'm glad to be able to continue teaching yoga during this isolating times. Namaste, OmJyothi

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2020

Yoga to celrbrate the Winter Solstice. A nice flowing session full of Warrior asanas. Thank you Judith.

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

Thanks for the 5 stars Jacques. I'm glad the warrior flow felt nice. Namaste, OmJyothi Judith

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 24, 2020

I've been going to Hyer Destination off and on for 8+ years and it seems like Judith is always adding something new. Her passion for yoga truly shines through.

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

Thanks for the review Sarah. It was great to teach you and your group again just before the Holiday Season. Namaste, OmJyothi

Orleans
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2020
Orleans

Lors du « Sounds healing Meditative Concert » Omjyothi Judith et Serge ont su me mettre en confiance. Magnifique expérience , baignée dans  les vibrations sonores de différents instruments je me suis sentie berçée ! Expérience  définitivement à revivre ! Que je souhaite à tout le monde.

HYER Destination Yoga Centre comment

Se fut un plaisir de te rencontrer chère Isabelle. Nous sommes bien heureux de te savoir a l'aise et en confiance avec nous. Au plaisir de te revoir bientôt. Namaste, OmJyothi Judith et Serge


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Embrun, ON
Apr 9, 2021

The Restorative/Yoga Nidra class is always a calming, rejuvenating and healing class.  If one has high levels of stress and/or anxiety, especially during this pandemic that can be challenging to cope with at the best of times, this is the class to take you away from it all if only for 75 minutes, which may be enough to recharge ones mind, body and soul for another day.