Ivy's Holistic Arts

Life Coaching Business  in Fort Atkinson , WI

10 S Water St E
Fort Atkinson , WI , 53538
Life Coaching Business in Fort Atkinson, WI

Ivy's Holistic Arts

Get directions 10 S Water St E
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
St. Charles, IL
Feb 7, 2022

Ivy's strong background in health a wellness shines through in each and every class.  She is stellar with verbal cues, sequencing and gives you the attention you deserve.  I love how soothing her voice is and how well paced her classes are.  Being a teacher myself, I can be a bit choosy with who I invest my time with on the mat.  It is a a treat to know I am in good hands when I take a class with Ivy.

15 Total Reviews
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Fort Atkinson
Nov 23, 2022
Fort Atkinson

Ivy, how nice of you to run a pre-holiday session.  What a great stress-releiver.

Thank you so much

Fort Atkinson
Sep 28, 2022
Fort Atkinson

This past session was especially good, combining breathing exercises and quiet postures that were excellent stretching exercizes. we came away refreshed and relaxed.

Ivy's Holistic Arts comment

So glad you enjoyed it!

New York City
Aug 15, 2022
New York City

This is a very nice post about the Ivy's Holistic Arts and it is good for the people who want to find these reviews and know about it. When I was in need of the best services here  https://www.finsmes.com/2022/04/benefits-of-hiring-professional-assignment-help-service.html I come to know about the best ideas that bring the best results.

Fort Atkinson
Apr 13, 2022
Fort Atkinson

Dear Ivy,
Barb and I really like your meditation class. So does our cat because we are on the floor with her and petting a cat goes very well with meditation.  She comes when she hears your calm, lovely voice. The exercises draw one into the meditative state, especially the breathing exercises.
I picked up a copy of the September/October Yoga Journal at the library. It has an interesting article on meditation.  Your methods and theirs are similar but theirs take much longer. They describe preliminary breathing exercises you have had us do then exercises like your Slow Flow class as a warmup.  They even include Savasana then a longer period of meditation at the end. The longer, full exercise period with Savasana seems too much to me. My personal preference is for preliminary breathing and some active exercise followed by meditation.
Breathing exercises have been very important to me in a number of situations.  For example, during eye and dental surgery.  Breathing allows escape by getting away from what is happening.  It’s also very helpful for going to sleep at night when there are thoughts about what has happened during the day or what will be happening later.  It requires concentration on the very present moment and concentration on breathing as the most important thing one must do moment by moment. It interrupts thoughts and feelings and pain to some degree. That is relaxing because it takes you out of yourself and away from concerns. It took me a long time to learn how to use breathing as a discipline. I’m still learning.
Ivy, you have been a wonderful influence for Barb and me.  Thank you so much.

Yours, Bill

St. Charles
Feb 7, 2022
St. Charles

Ivy's strong background in health a wellness shines through in each and every class.  She is stellar with verbal cues, sequencing and gives you the attention you deserve.  I love how soothing her voice is and how well paced her classes are.  Being a teacher myself, I can be a bit choosy with who I invest my time with on the mat.  It is a a treat to know I am in good hands when I take a class with Ivy.

Ivy's Holistic Arts comment

Thank you Felicia! It was an honor and a pleasure to have you in class! Love & Light to you!!

Dec 3, 2021

Ivy's Holistic Arts Studio is Wonderful!
I really like the Slow Flow Yoga class on Thursday evenings. It's a perfect way to relax after a stressful day. I find it very peaceful, mindful and reconnects your body and breathing. I feel great afterwards and more refreshed and positive.  Ivy and Kathy are both awesome instructors. The studio is very cool and the location is great as I can just walk there.
I highly recommend their classes to Anyone.

Ivy's Holistic Arts comment

Thank you Laura! We Love having you in class and part of our community!

May 2, 2021

I have participated in 2 of Ivy's cleanses.  They are life changing! She is so passionate about the importance of putting good food in your body and the ability to heal yourself from the inside, and it shows in how much time and attention to detail her cleanses are. She includes literally everything you need to be successful including yummy recipes, shopping lists, a beautifully constructed workbook and additional tools.   In addition, Ivy is there for you every step of the way.

Ivy's Holistic Arts comment

Thank you Kathy! It is a pleasure supporting your health journey!

Fort Atkinson
Apr 14, 2021
Fort Atkinson

Wonderful class! Just what I need to help me refocus.

Ivy's Holistic Arts comment

Thank you Sally! I am so glad you are enjoying the class. It is a pleasure to hold space with you!

Fort Atkinson
Jan 18, 2021
Fort Atkinson

Monday morning's Slow Flow is one of my favorite of Ivy's classes because it provides  a wakeup call to the week when my wife and I also enjoy two other of Ivy's yoga classes.  for the week.

Ivy, thank you so much for continuing the Zoom classes.  They are a life saver.

Ivy's Holistic Arts comment

Thank you! It is such a pleasure having you both in classes every week!

Milton, WI USA
Nov 16, 2020
Milton, WI USA

I love Ivy's classes!  She is not only a good instructor with a wealth of knowledge and experience, she is also a wonderful role model.  She is in great shape and her demonstrations are precise.  She gives a variety of options for all levels of ability and gently makes corrections so we can get the most out of the experience.  It is not just physical exercise, Ivy works with the whole being.  I leave her classes (currently I take them via zoom) feeling revived!  Thank you, Ivy!

Ivy's Holistic Arts comment

Thank you! I am so glad you enjoy the classes!!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
St. Charles, IL
Feb 7, 2022

Ivy's strong background in health a wellness shines through in each and every class.  She is stellar with verbal cues, sequencing and gives you the attention you deserve.  I love how soothing her voice is and how well paced her classes are.  Being a teacher myself, I can be a bit choosy with who I invest my time with on the mat.  It is a a treat to know I am in good hands when I take a class with Ivy.