My Hot Yoga Place

Yoga Studio  in Hendersonville , TN

393 East Main Street, Suite 4
Hendersonville , TN , 37075
  • Yoga Studio in Hendersonville, TN
  • Yoga Studio in Hendersonville, TN
  • Yoga Studio in Hendersonville, TN
  • Yoga Studio in Hendersonville, TN
  • Yoga Studio in Hendersonville, TN

My Hot Yoga Place

Get directions 393 East Main Street, Suite 4
 
Add to favourites
Hendersonville , TN , 37075
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hendersonville
Aug 9, 2019

I originally joined My Hot Yoga Place when they opened, and at the time my husband and I were training for and running half marathons. We originally started to help us stretch and recover from our runs, but it soon became more to us than that. As with many of us, workout patterns and goals change and we ended up trying out other gyms/regimens. I think I always knew I would get back to yoga and that time came this past year when they added the 6 AM Yoga Express Class. The instructors, classmates, kick-butt workouts, music, friendships, and fun make this the best way to start the day. And even though I am partial to the 6 AM, I know every practice at MHYP is like this. If you are considering joining a studio, come try it out. You will be so glad you did!

119 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
119 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2019

This place has wonderful energy! I wanted to find a Hot Yoga place since I just arrived to the area and I am so delighted to discover My Hot Yoga Place! I started with the hot vinyasa with Rommy, which was just I needed to stretch and work my muscles after many miles in the car this week. I enjoyed it so much that I decided to stay and try Yoga Sculpt! I had no idea what I was in for, but loved it all the same! This was a great total body workout and Janet is incredible. She was energetic and had a great playlist to keep us motivates. She did the moves with us and kept her breath enough to thoroughly instruct and encourage the entire class!! I plan to attend both of these classes again I'm the future and bought a 30 day membership!

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Welcome to the area Sophie!  AND welcome to MHYP! It was indeed a pleasure to meet you. Your openness to try both classes, one after the next, makes us smile. We are delighted you've chosen to practice with us and look forward to getting to know you better and better as you return to your mat, your breath, and your muscles.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2019

This place is great.  The instructors are always energetic and friendly

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2019

I originally joined My Hot Yoga Place when they opened, and at the time my husband and I were training for and running half marathons. We originally started to help us stretch and recover from our runs, but it soon became more to us than that. As with many of us, workout patterns and goals change and we ended up trying out other gyms/regimens. I think I always knew I would get back to yoga and that time came this past year when they added the 6 AM Yoga Express Class. The instructors, classmates, kick-butt workouts, music, friendships, and fun make this the best way to start the day. And even though I am partial to the 6 AM, I know every practice at MHYP is like this. If you are considering joining a studio, come try it out. You will be so glad you did!

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Thank you Amanda for sharing your experience at MHYP!  The Yoga Express is so much fun, and you've become an integral part of the class and the studio. It's wonderful having you back on your mat...and even more wonderful that you share how much yoga means to you, on and off the mat. We truly appreciate you!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019

I came to this studio because I was curious about hot yoga and found a Groupon.  I am so glad I did because my experience here has been phenomenal so far.  The instructors are very welcoming and experienced in teaching yoga.  Rommy and Eileen are wonderful.  I am a beginner at yoga and they are very encouraging to me and helped me with some of the poses during the practice.  I participated in different yoga sessions and each one is unique and I have left feeling rejuvenated.  The studio is very clean and portrays a calm environment.  I feel this is a gift I am giving to my mind body and spirit and will continue to be a client of this studio!

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Thanks for the wonderful review Laura! It is truly our pleasure to welcome you into the studio and onto your mat. We hope that throughout your life, you will always approach your yoga practice with a beginner mind because it's one of the best ways to experience the wonder of your breathe, mind, body, and spirit. Congrats on getting in and trying so many different classes!  Way to go!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2019

I absolutely love yoga.  Unfortunately,  due to my inconsistent work/life balance I don't get to class much (ever) anymore.  It's been over a year since I've regularly practiced any type of yoga pose.  I went to class this morning for the 1st time and although mentally and physically felt as if I had never heard of yoga.  Rommy instantly made me feel welcome and confident.   She was more than willing to assist me in correcting my form.  And I do believe this was the most relaxed session I've ever experienced.   Not to mention the studio is beautiful.   The entry way flows perfectly.   I'm looking forward to the next session.

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Thanks Kelly! for coming and finding your practice again.  We love that you caught the feeling of welcome, we truly aspire to making everyone feel welcome, confident, and able.  Can't wait to get to know you better!

Hendersonville
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2019
Hendersonville

I’ve only dabbled in yoga in the past and decided to try it again. I picked this studio solely on location. After taking a few classes here, I would go anywhere to go to this studio! It is very clean, very welcoming, and very professional! I’ve taken 3 different classes so far ranging from 2 to 12 participants. With these smaller classes, the instructors could easily help each individual with form, questions, etc. All my instructors have been professional, friendly, and have been so patient with my lack of yoga knowledge. They all have given me modifications for harder poses to make them easier, as well as explained the poses very thoroughly for beginners like me.  Very happy with my experience and will be back!

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Hi Christine, how cool is it that we are located in just the right spot for you to make your first visit?  Glad you're enjoying the variety, knowledge, and care our amazing teachers offer. Looking forward to watching you grow your practice from newbie beginner to experienced practitioner.

Madison
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2019
Madison

I recently moved to Tennessee without knowing anyone! I figured since I was already in anew place, I might as well try something new and different. I found this yoga studio after a quick internet search and I thought I would give it a try. I'm not very flexible, coordinated, and I live a busy life - I wasn't convinced this "yoga thing" was for me. As soon as I stepped in the studio I was welcomed by friendly faces and clean and beautiful studio! The classes are intimate but also provide a sense of community and belonging. As I start on this new journey with my yoga practice - I thank My Hot Yoga Place for the patience, support, and love they've shown this new TN gal! I look forward to my classes every week!

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Casey, we are thrilled to welcome you to Hendersonville, and especially to our studio family.  It takes a lot of courage to move, and then to try something new. We truly enjoy your presence as you grow into your yoga as part of you new journey. It's great to be in Tennessee and you will love it here.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2019

This was my first time doing Hot Yoga in about two years. Let me just say My Hot Yoga Place it's wonderful. From the minute I walked in, it was so beautiful, clean and welcoming.
Rommy is Amazing and sweet! I'm so happy I found this place. I left so sweaty and feeling so alive!!
I look forward to my next class in a few days!!!
It's great when you can find a place that you don't feel judged in anyway.

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Hi Erica, thanks so much for the great review! It really is important to us that you felt welcomed, we want to welcOMe you to your yoga hOMe. See you soon and often!

Hendersonville
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2019
Hendersonville

Let me start off by saying My Hoy Yoga is a wonderful place.  It has been about a year since I've done yoga, I went to a 6am class , the instructor Leanne was wonderful, she showed me around the place and is a very pleasant person. While in class I struggled some to keep up, again my instructor was encouraging, she came over to my area and encouraged me to keep going. I made it through the class! After class everyone was very welcoming, a few thanked me for coming to the class, no one was judgemental, which I very much appreciated. I signed up for a month. I will definitely continue my voyage to get back to where I used to be with my strength and continue going to My Hot Yoga Pkace after my month is over. I felt very comfortable and after the class I was energized for the day. This is a great place to practice yoga, I highly recommend  My Hot Yoga Place !!

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Hi Kelly! LeaAnn is a wonderful and encouraging teacher!  So glad you experienced the ultimate 'no judgement zone' and got to meet the 6am crew!  Looking forward to seeing  you on the mat...lots!

4 4 4 4 4
May 18, 2019

I have been doing yoga for a good amount of time and have gone to many studios. I really enjoyed the flow of class. It moves at a really good pace for me  and I really enjoyed that. The instructors are very good too and don’t pressure you to keep going- they just let you go at your own pace. My favorite part about this yoga studio is when they place the washcloth over your eyes. I’m my opinion, it is the best way to finish the class.

My Hot Yoga Place comment

Hi Hannah, thank you for the great review and positive comments about My Hot Yoga Place! We can’t wait to see you again on the mat.
LeaAnn


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hendersonville
Aug 9, 2019

I originally joined My Hot Yoga Place when they opened, and at the time my husband and I were training for and running half marathons. We originally started to help us stretch and recover from our runs, but it soon became more to us than that. As with many of us, workout patterns and goals change and we ended up trying out other gyms/regimens. I think I always knew I would get back to yoga and that time came this past year when they added the 6 AM Yoga Express Class. The instructors, classmates, kick-butt workouts, music, friendships, and fun make this the best way to start the day. And even though I am partial to the 6 AM, I know every practice at MHYP is like this. If you are considering joining a studio, come try it out. You will be so glad you did!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info