Awaken Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Mentor , OH

8646 Mentor Ave.
Mentor , OH , 44060
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Mentor, OH

Awaken Yoga Studio

Get directions 8646 Mentor Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Mentor , OH , 44060
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wickliffe, OH
Jun 7, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the Virtual Gentle Yoga in the Garden.  I enjoyed hearing the birds and the wind chimes. It was just what I needed after working in the yard all day on Saturday.  Lindsay, thank you for making the time to lead this class.

68 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

OH
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2020
OH

Lindsay’s class is so much fun and very relaxing

Beach City
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2020
Beach City

So very relaxing, Thank You!

Kirtland, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2020
Kirtland, OH USA

I have loved the classes at Awaken! Getting to know the teachers and other students has been a highlight of my week over the years. Awaken has become a place where I feel accepted, at home, and at peace. I am so thankful to Jennifer and the staff for providing virtual classes in these stressful times. Every time I take one, I feel more relaxed and hopeful for some return of normalcy. Thank You!

Mentor, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2020
Mentor, OH USA

I am so grateful for Awaken Yoga the staff is wonderful. Jennifer has built a safe and soulful place to practice! I felt safe and taken care of in my recent return to the studio! Saturday morning vinyasa has been a source of challenge, breath and contemplation, in these stressful times it is a relief to be able to practice here!

Wickliffe, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Wickliffe, OH USA

I really enjoyed the virtual gentle yoga. It was just the mental relief that I needed. Also it physically it relieved some built up tension I had in my back. The video and dialogue was sometimes lagging but that's how the internet goes sometimes.

Awaken Yoga Studio comment

Thanks Amanda so glad you made it! That is the downside of the virtual classes... we try to use our cell phones as much as possible to fight that lag, usually it is our home internet that lags, if you have a device that hooks up to your celluar data it usually works better. Thanks for taking the class, as I know we were supposed to meet a couple weeks ago, I hope you are well and healthy! - Jennifer

Mentor, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2020
Mentor, OH USA

I have been enjoying the virtual classes offered by Awaken.  It’s so easy to do yoga on the Zoom app! I get my link for the class via an email and I’m in! I can see and talk to the teacher as well as my fellow yogis that are attending at the studio.  It’s not the same as being there but it’s the next best thing during this time of our new abnormal! I still feel the same connection I had when I attended a class in the studio.  I do miss the studio but I’m just not ready to take a chance since I have a health issue. Thank you for making yoga accessible.

Awaken Yoga Studio comment

Thank you Lynn! We miss you in class but are glad you are still able to practice at home with us!

Mentor, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2020
Mentor, OH USA

Thanks Jenn!  It was fabulous to practice in the studio again.  If you have any concern, be assured Jenn has done everything possible to make it a safe environment for us to step back into our practice.

Awaken Yoga Studio comment

Thanks Debbie!  I appreciate the kind words, we have taken a lot of time with the new changes for our community. It is so nice to be teaching again!

Wickliffe, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2020
Wickliffe, OH USA

I thoroughly enjoyed the Virtual Gentle Yoga in the Garden.  I enjoyed hearing the birds and the wind chimes. It was just what I needed after working in the yard all day on Saturday.  Lindsay, thank you for making the time to lead this class.

Awaken Yoga Studio comment

Thanks Peggy!  We have loved seeing you weekly for virtual classes.  Lindsay is a great teacher and does a wonderful job bringing the yoga studio into your homes!

Mentor, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2020
Mentor, OH USA

It was sooo good to be back! The stretches were amazing. Thank you Jenn

Awaken Yoga Studio comment

Thanks Patti! So great seeing you again, and feeling good!

Concord
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2020
Concord

My first class in a long time and Loved It. Kira is great, walks you though the poses perfectly. Great meditation! I’ll be back for more.

Awaken Yoga Studio comment

Thank you Paula, Kira is a wonderful teacher,. I am so glad you found us in the virtual classroom.  Take care of yourself and we will "see" you soon!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wickliffe, OH
Jun 7, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the Virtual Gentle Yoga in the Garden.  I enjoyed hearing the birds and the wind chimes. It was just what I needed after working in the yard all day on Saturday.  Lindsay, thank you for making the time to lead this class.