Virtual Classes Available

Curative Yoga Pasadena

Yoga Studio  in Pasadena , CA

553 South Lake Avenue
Pasadena , CA , 91101
  • Yoga Studio in Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Pasadena, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Pasadena, CA

Curative Yoga Pasadena

Get directions 553 South Lake Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Pasadena , CA , 91101
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Gabriel, CA
Mar 24, 2021

I am enjoying this class so much!  I am behind in my reading but Naader shares the wisdom of the Gita regardless.  I learn through repetitive hearing, and when the discussions strike a chord in my heart - it sticks!  I started my asana practice more than 6 years ago.  During my first year, my practice was my workout.  As i listened to the wisdom imparted in class by my guru, Naader, Carolina and other teachers - it opened my heart and I started crying!  I didn’t realize how much of a crier I was until I started my practice.  I was led to this studio by a voice.  I remember this clearly and am so grateful for the guidance.

30 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
30 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Pasadena, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2021
Pasadena, CA USA

Holly creates a warm, positive environment for us.  Her class is smooth, clear and concise.  Her gentle demeanor, calming voice and tone helps to create a relaxing atmosphere.  Thank you Holly for a great practice!

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Thank you Rita! Holly has been managing and teaching at our Bigfork, Montana studio and we absolutely love her! So glad she was able to sub for our Pasadena live stream schedule and that you got the opportunity to practice with her.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2021

I am enjoying this class so much!  I am behind in my reading but Naader shares the wisdom of the Gita regardless.  I learn through repetitive hearing, and when the discussions strike a chord in my heart - it sticks!  I started my asana practice more than 6 years ago.  During my first year, my practice was my workout.  As i listened to the wisdom imparted in class by my guru, Naader, Carolina and other teachers - it opened my heart and I started crying!  I didn’t realize how much of a crier I was until I started my practice.  I was led to this studio by a voice.  I remember this clearly and am so grateful for the guidance.

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Glad you are improving in your awareness Jenny! Namaste, Curative Yoga Team

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2021

The class is great and just what I need at this time in my life. The exercises are definitely gentle but when someone like myself has not practiced hatha yoga in 30 years, it’s really helpful to find those muscles again and begin to develop them in our gentle but definitely invigorating way. I thought the pace of the class was perfect!

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

So glad to hear Cameron! Thank you for the great feedback. Our team of teachers appreciate it as they want to always do the best they are able to in helping students improve their overall health and attain balance. Namaste, Curative Yoga Team

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2021
Los Angeles, CA USA

I sure am grateful to Curative Yoga during the Pandemic. I stopped doing my yoga for almost a year or more and I developed health issues because I lacked movement. I took the plunge and signed up for Unlimited and vowed to do this consistently like I have done for the past almost 20 years now. This is really not just a yoga studio, it is a 2nd home. I enjoyed the Yin/Yoga class that Art taught tonight. He really takes his time and makes the breath the most important part of the practice. I am amazed at how my breath helps me relax into the pose, and I don't need to be "more" flexible or "more" X,Y,Z, it is important to be present and focus. I always learn something new and I really enjoy taking as many classes here as I can. I signed up for his workshop because it is challenging. I also enjoy Naader, John, Liz, everyone is special in their own way. Namaste. Taking classes prevents me from getting health issues! Being in my early 40's especially, I get so mad that I am getting issues and having to take supplements, but yoga is MEDICINE.

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Thank you Marissa for all of your years of support, and sharing your appreciation for your practice and our teachers. Many blessings always. Namaste, Curative Yoga Team

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 18, 2021

Excellent physical and spiritual classes.
Been attending for 12+ years.
Especially love Naader and Carolina's sessions.

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Thank you Bettina. We are grateful for your presence and trust. Namaste, The Curative Yoga Team

Pasadena, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2021
Pasadena, CA USA

I love liz. The class is challenging but she gives praise and suggestions on how to keep going. She has a lovely and gentle voice

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Thank you Maureen for your words of praise on Liz's guidance. We are all grateful you are part of the Curative community. Namaste, Curative Yoga Team

Newport Beach, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2021
Newport Beach, CA USA

Such a lovely Class. Thank you Carolina

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Thank you Janet. Always an honor to have your presence with such deep reverence and devotion. Namaste, Curative Yoga Team

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2020

Art Grigorian is an amazing teacher and yogi.  He challenges the class continually but always allows for modifications.  Although I miss the in-person class, Art is inspiring, motivating and works us out every class.  I love that he makes himself laugh - and I chuckle along as I sweat.  If you ever want to be challenged physically or mentally, take Art's class and enjoy.  You might struggle through the practice, but you will feel amazing after!

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Thank you Lisa! Glad you are able to practice with Art through our live stream schedule. We all appreciate the support and continued loyalty of our yogi community. Namaste, The Curative Yoga Team

Pasadena, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020
Pasadena, CA USA

Liz Tovar is the yoga teacher’s teacher. What a joy are her classes! Her precise and sometimes challenging instructions are delivered so comfortingly, so expertly, that the student is surprised to find herself or himself stretched to whole new lengths. She participates in the classes of other yogis — always curious, ever learning and collaborative. This results in a new move or two in her own sessions, which is fun. Liz is kind and patient, and her reading of a devotional passage at the end of each class puts the perfect bow on the gift she gives.

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Ahh, there you go again - making us blush. We are grateful and are inspired by your continued support of our studio. Namaste, The Curative Yoga Team

Pasadena, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020
Pasadena, CA USA

The key to Jim Breese’s skill as a yoga instructor is his powerful ability to inspire. He is at once each student’s partner — coming alongside to create a sense of community, belonging and warmth — as well as winning leader — motivating the learner to surprising new levels of athletic accomplishment and spiritual awareness. This street-wise sage strings pearls of wisdom along with his instructions, leaving the student exercised and very much enlightened.

Curative Yoga Pasadena comment

Thank you Lucinda! We love how you are able to review each of our teachers with such detail. You are so receptive to all styles, always looking for the beauty each one of us has to offer. We love you. Namaste, The Curative Yoga Team


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Gabriel, CA
Mar 24, 2021

I am enjoying this class so much!  I am behind in my reading but Naader shares the wisdom of the Gita regardless.  I learn through repetitive hearing, and when the discussions strike a chord in my heart - it sticks!  I started my asana practice more than 6 years ago.  During my first year, my practice was my workout.  As i listened to the wisdom imparted in class by my guru, Naader, Carolina and other teachers - it opened my heart and I started crying!  I didn’t realize how much of a crier I was until I started my practice.  I was led to this studio by a voice.  I remember this clearly and am so grateful for the guidance.