Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey

Yoga Studio  in Shrewsbury , NJ

827 Broad Street #5
Shrewsbury , NJ , 07702
  • Yoga Studio in Shrewsbury, NJ
  • Yoga Studio in Shrewsbury, NJ
  • Yoga Studio in Shrewsbury, NJ

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey

Get directions 827 Broad Street #5
 
Add to favourites
Shrewsbury , NJ , 07702
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lincroft, NJ
Dec 20, 2018

“Amazing” is a great way to describe the Restorative yoga class that I just attended!! I wish I could carry the feeling it left me with through the rest of my life. I definitely recommend it and will take the class every chance I get.
5 stars for sure

21 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
21 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2019

I attended my first Reiki session with Bridget today. I hadn't experienced Reiki before and didn't know what to expect, but Bridget created a comfortable space for me to feel relaxed and open. It's hard for me to describe exactly what Reiki is, it's nothing you can see or touch - Bridget does her work without ever touching the client. But I can say that later in the day, an expression of emotion that had once been difficult flowed freely and it was a moment that left me feeling authentically me and peaceful. That is what Reiki was for me today.  Thank you Bridget!

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Christine - thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your experience. I will forward your kind words to Bridget. We look forward to seeing you again! - Eva

Long Branch
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 26, 2018
Long Branch

I feel so lucky to find Blue Moon yoga studio, it's a welcoming, inspiring space. I've been taking Kundalini classes here with Deg Sangeet. Her workshops and Aquarian Sadhana are also wonderful.

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Thank you Kristin. Deg Sangeet Kaur is a beautiful dedicated soul. I'm so glad you found us.

Tinton Falls, NJ USA
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 22, 2018
Tinton Falls, NJ USA

My three daughters and I went on my birthday to the winter solstice session. On the website it says that the class ends at 845 since we didn’t bring watches in to the class we have no way of knowing what time it is. The teacher had decided to extend the class to 940 and didn’t notify or ask me if it was ok . Sometimes it’s ok to get a little extrabut that was 45 minutes over and it was a problem for me.

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Amy, I'm so sorry the class ran so late. I will definitely check into the miscommunication with the instructor and get the timing correct in the future. Thank you so much

Lincroft
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2018
Lincroft

“Amazing” is a great way to describe the Restorative yoga class that I just attended!! I wish I could carry the feeling it left me with through the rest of my life. I definitely recommend it and will take the class every chance I get.
5 stars for sure

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Thank you so much Annarose. You are so much a part of that feeling...the class energy depends on the participants, we just help you access it! Namaste

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2018

I took my first class\workshop at blue moon yoga this weekend (July 2018). I attended dhama wheel workshop with led by Bridget. She had a great energy, and the class\studio was playful, welcoming and invigorating. The wheel and other props were used in a way that made poses accessible for all levels.  I had my own wheel but others were able to borrow it purchase wheels.  I find heart openers challenging but felt the wheel and the instruction given were great to move me further in my yoga practice.  I would highly recommend Blue Moon, Bridget and the Dharma wheel classes. Lots of fun.

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Thank you so much Donna. I agree, the workshop was great fun and Bridget is totally judgement free. You work with the props where you are! It was a great group - everyone helpful and supportive. We look forward to seeing you again.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2018
Brooklyn

First time visiting Blue Moon Yoga Ave I’ll definitely be back. Attended a prenatal class and left feeling energized and strong. Denise was a great instructor who made modification suggestions, in addition to making the class fun. The studio space was welcoming and perfect for a quiet rainy day yoga session.

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Welcome to Blue Moon Yoga, Kate. We're so glad you enjoyed the class. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2018

This was my first time doing yoga in a long time and my experience was phenomenal! Janet held a wonderful class of poses, streches and meditating. I had a great time and highly recommend Blue Moon Yoga! Thank you!

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Thank you James! Welcome back to yoga. WE hope to make everyone welcome at our space and Janet is one of the best. Namaste

Jackson
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2017
Jackson

My experience at this facility was wonderful. This was my first time at a yoga studio. The studio is well maintained and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. The workshop I attended was Shamanic Healingwith Adrienne.  She is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Since I had never mediated before. She was easily to follow and I had a great experience.  I’m looking forward to Oct 13, when I’m going back for my next workshop. Past  life Journey with Liz.   If I have the same experience with Liz that I had with Adrienne, I know I will be going back for more workshops in the future.    I also like the fact that Adrienne brought crystals and assorted other items that we were able to purchase.

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Thank you, Roxanne, for the the kind words. We love Adrienne - all her workshops are this way! Welcome - and we'll see you Friday!

Eatontown
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2017
Eatontown

This afternoon I attended my first ever session at Blue Moon Yoga  in Shrewsbury with Lanie.  I attended the 4:15pm restorative session and it was just what my body needed. Not only was the class flexible and accommodating, but Lanie was absolutely wonderful. Lanie guided us through some restorative stretches and cleansing breathing practices that really helped me let go of the tension I had been building in my body from the week/weekend. As we transitioned into Shavasana, Lanie guided us through a beautiful and calming journey which was exactly what my mind needed. Life gets extremely busy and we all have obligations and responsibilities, but it is important to remember that we must "nourish to flourish." If you find a moment in your week or weekend, please stop by the Blue Moon Yoga studio in Shrewsbury and enjoy the experience...it is well worth it and you deserve it! Thank you and namaste!

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Thank you so much Marisa! Welcome to Blue Moon! Lanie was a great choice for your first class with us - she's simply amazing! Hope to see you lots more

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2017

I recently had an oppurtunity to take a Past Life Journey meditation with Liz. It was a fantastically deep and transforming experience beyond words! If you're contemplating taking a class with Liz, just do it...will NOT dissappoint!

Blue Moon Yoga - New Jersey comment

Thank you so much Kim. Thanks for sharing your energy with us! hope to see you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lincroft, NJ
Dec 20, 2018

“Amazing” is a great way to describe the Restorative yoga class that I just attended!! I wish I could carry the feeling it left me with through the rest of my life. I definitely recommend it and will take the class every chance I get.
5 stars for sure

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 8pm
Open9am - 9pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 9pm
8am - 7pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 5pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info