Virtual Classes Available

Warriewood Surf Club

Yoga Studio  in Warriewood , NSW

1 Narrabeen Park Parade
Warriewood , NSW , 2102
  • Yoga Studio in Warriewood, NSW
  • Yoga Studio in Warriewood, NSW
  • Yoga Studio in Warriewood, NSW

Warriewood Surf Club

Get directions 1 Narrabeen Park Parade
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Avalon Beach, New South Wales, AU
May 5, 2022

I love the way my life flows when I spend just 2 mornings a week with the class focussed on rediscovering breath - the mind remembers it's a back up singer, as I feel grounded by the experience. Yolande brings an ancient gift  to the craziness of 2022 life. Thank you

20 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2021
NSW

Body and mind reset. Most Saturday mornings for years now I treat myself to the 2 hour journey with Yolande who takes our bodies and minds on an adventure that she varies with the seasons - through her years of experience she seems to give her classes exactly what they need and I'm always the better for it. She makes plenty of room for we older less flexible blokes in the room. Thank you Yolande

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review Tim. Saturday mornings have become a steady space in the week that I really look forward to. Its so great to know that it makes a difference in your week too. I am grateful for your dedication to your practice and the commitment you have shown over the years we have practiced together.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021

If you are serious about yoga and understanding the deeper practices look no further that our crack of dawn class with the beautiful Yolande. You will receive her years of yoga wisdom, her warmth and generosity in this class. Pranayama is a powerful practice and Yolande teaches the various practices with just enough guidance whilst allowing  you to go deeper into the practice. Yoga is much more than asana.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thank you for your review Jane. Its great to hear such wonderful feedback, especially from a senior student and teacher such as yourself. It means alot.

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2021
NSW

I look forward to Christina's yoga class.  
It is through her gentle and wise instruction and her enthusiasm that she teaches me how I can improve my flexibility and general well-being. Such a great outcome!

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Hallo Sandi, thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you look forward to our yoga classes. I do too! It's a pleasure to teach you yoga and have you there feeling into and responding to the invitation and opportunity to listen, look after, get to know and unravel your particular patterns - patterns that we all hold and once we understand better, we can release, thereby opening up into less pain, move ease of movement, mentally as well as physically, and inevitably more happiness - why wouldn't we do that?!  I hope your back feels good today and remember to look out for those orthopaedic lower back car cushions - they are brilliant if you find your car seat does not offer you enough support (usually the case.) If you're not sure where to get one from, let me know.Hope you have a good week, Christina x

Unincorporated NSW, NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2021
Unincorporated NSW, NSW

Christina’s class was perfection this morning!! I left feeling energised and alive! Christina is always attentive to individual needs, intuitive and thorough in her attention to detail, individualising her teaching according to class and personal needs. Christina is adept in helping class participants understand their own bodies (its potential and limitations) and to develop their practice accordingly.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thank you so much Bobbie for taking the time to write this review of Christinas class. Her capacity to work so individually with her students in a group setting is one skill that sets her apart. It makes such a difference to practice with a senior teacher and we are glad you appreciate the difference that brings.

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2021
NSW

Excellent class  with Christina.
She provides constant encouragement and explanation, ensuring we don’t go off track.
Down to earth yoga!

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thanks for your feedback Bob.  Christina is an amazing, one of a kind teacher.

Springwood
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2021
Springwood

I live in the Blue Mountains and love my online classes with Yolande, I have decided to embrace positivity and self nourishment this year and my early morning classes are just what I need to inspire me for the working day ahead. Love, love my breathing classes

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thank you for your generous words  Natalie. Its amazing what a difference a short breathing practice can make to the entire day - and when we practice regularly, as you have been doing, what a difference it makes to our lives. I love seeing you zoom in from the Mountains and am looking forward to another great year of practices.  Yolande :)

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2021
NSW

I always enjoy my yoga & so great to attend Rosie's class. Thank you

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thank you Pamela for taking the time out to say how much you enjoy Rosies classes. She is an incredibly experienced, compassionate and knowledgeable teacher and we are so glad you have found her too. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Warmly Y&HC

Mona Vale, NSW Australia
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2021
Mona Vale, NSW Australia

It was such a pleasure to be back in the studio this morning, just two of us with Jenny Tuck. Do support Yolande, nothing is better than being face to face on our mats in the yoga room. With the doors & windows open & a gently breeze wafting through we felt totally safe. Looking forward to Kirralies class on Thursday morning.
Namaste Lotte S.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thanks for a great review Lotte - What a true treasure you are.
We love being back in the studio too and hope this time we can keep it that way.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2021

Lovely class with Jenny  as always!

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review Cate

NSW
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2020
NSW

Enjoyed my Hatha class with Maureen Jensen this morning. It was challenging and I felt I was in good hands. A perfect way to end the year, on a positive note.

Warriewood Surf Club comment

Thanks so much for your feedback Kerry. Its so great to get a bit of a challenge and stretch into new areas.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Avalon Beach, New South Wales, AU
May 5, 2022

I love the way my life flows when I spend just 2 mornings a week with the class focussed on rediscovering breath - the mind remembers it's a back up singer, as I feel grounded by the experience. Yolande brings an ancient gift  to the craziness of 2022 life. Thank you

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Open6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.