Suffolk Y JCC

Wellness Center  in Commack , NY

74 Hauppauge Road
Commack , NY , 11725
Wellness Center in Commack, NY

Suffolk Y JCC

Get directions 74 Hauppauge Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Northport, NY
Jul 16, 2022

Dawn is fantastic as the arthritis aerobics instructor.
Every class teaches this 83 yr. Old body to stretch sensibly.

215 Total Reviews
215 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21 22

Centerport, NY USA
Nov 9, 2020
Centerport, NY USA

Since the pandemic I was happily surprised to feel comfortable swimming at the YMCA and how clean the facilities have been kept. Thank you

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us at the pool to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Commack, NY USA
Nov 4, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Absolutely love Jodie!

NY USA
Nov 3, 2020
NY USA

Great job by all those who made the outdoor exercise venue a success.  Congrats to Scot, Dawn and Laura.  Their efforts  have made coping with the pandemic a little less stressful.  Even if it's a little more painful the next day.  A good pain.  Keep up the good work.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hi Elisa! Thank for the note.  We are so happy that you have been enjoying your time back at the JCC!

Hauppauge, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Hauppauge, NY USA

I took Anne's Sit and Fit class last Friday.  Anne is an amazing person with unlimited energy and gives a great class.  She keeps the class entertained while we are participating.  The hour goes so fast that we are amazed when it ends.  The building is so clean and well kept and it feels great getting back to the Y.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hi Phyllis! Thank you for the positive feedback, and so glad that you have been able to join our classes.

Commack, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Despite the Covid limitations, the SYJCC has done remarkable work keeping the facilities open and safe. By using the new app for reservations, you can be assured of an open spot without overcrowding. I'm looking forward to one day getting back to normal but until then I  will continue to enjoy the Y as it currently is.

Randy Kay

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Thank you so much for your review.  We are so happy that you are enjoying the programs once again at the JCC.  If there is anything I can help you with, please feel free to contact me at Ctynan@syjcc.    Thank you again  Carolyn Tynan Aquatic Director

Commack, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Dawn works tirelessly to ensure we get a great workout!  I am very happy with the SYJCC during this difficult time.  I look forward to keeping my routine going!  I would like to see the Fitness Center Painted to give it a fresh look.  Locker rooms and showers being open is a great plus, my experience has been great!  Thank you SYJCC you have made life better and healthier.

Tom

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Dear Mr. Becker,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Nov 2, 2020

The pool reservation system is terrific! The system itself is very easy to use, with each day and each hour having its own line. You receive immediate on-screen confirmation that your reservation has been made,, and an email a few minutes later to that effect. There is also a reminder email thaat comes the day of your reservation. Last component: a waiting list feature, so if you're locked out but someone cancels, you get an email that a lane is now yours.

The pool is its terrific self. The llifeguards clean the railings and the screens between lanes after each group leaves. There are chairs set up at each end of the pool for your personal stuff, with odd hour swimmers at the deep end and even hour swimmers at the shallow end, so no one is standing next to you as you arrive or leave.

A nice long swim is a wonderful antidote to Pandemic fatigue.

Steve Steinig

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Mr. Steinig,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us at the pool to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Dix Hills, NY USA
Oct 30, 2020
Dix Hills, NY USA

The SYJCC is immaculate!-Their adherence to Covid Protocols and safety in the Gym and Pool are a model of how to keep the members safe at al times!
The professionalism of the staff, their daily diligent control measures and the overall good feeling they create make me proud to be a member!

I encourage all members to come down and see for themselves.

Its been fabulous being back in the gym and most important feeling safe at all times!-The gym is great , spin classes are great!-come back and enjoy the benefits asap

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Than you so much for the great news!  I can not tell you how much that means to us.  It is always nice to see you in the morning and we are so happy to have you back.

NY
Oct 29, 2020
NY

SYJCC --Love, Love spin class, always get the best workout and time just flies when you're having fun!!

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Melinda,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

NY USA
Oct 28, 2020
NY USA

i find it difficult to make a reservation in that I have to do it exactly at the time it require it and may end up in not getting my reservation.
This is what happened to me making my Thursday's reservation.  I was lucky that someone canceled their reservation.
If i would try to make one an hour after the scheduled time, the slot if fully booked with 2 people on the wait list.  this is very frustrating.
For the most time what I make the reservation time at the precise time I am able to get the time slot.  Making the reservation is very easy, and for that I would give you 5 stars.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Martin,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.
We are working hard to make everyone happy and I am always available to help you if needed.  

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132


Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21 22
 

Featured review

Featured review
Northport, NY
Jul 16, 2022

Dawn is fantastic as the arthritis aerobics instructor.
Every class teaches this 83 yr. Old body to stretch sensibly.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
Open7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.