Suffolk Y JCC

Wellness Center  in Commack , NY

74 Hauppauge Road
Commack , NY , 11725
Wellness Center in Commack, NY

Suffolk Y JCC

Get directions 74 Hauppauge Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Northport, NY
Jul 16, 2022

Dawn is fantastic as the arthritis aerobics instructor.
Every class teaches this 83 yr. Old body to stretch sensibly.

231 Total Reviews
231 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 21 22 23 24

Commack, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Despite the Covid limitations, the SYJCC has done remarkable work keeping the facilities open and safe. By using the new app for reservations, you can be assured of an open spot without overcrowding. I'm looking forward to one day getting back to normal but until then I  will continue to enjoy the Y as it currently is.

Randy Kay

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Thank you so much for your review.  We are so happy that you are enjoying the programs once again at the JCC.  If there is anything I can help you with, please feel free to contact me at Ctynan@syjcc.    Thank you again  Carolyn Tynan Aquatic Director

Commack, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Dawn works tirelessly to ensure we get a great workout!  I am very happy with the SYJCC during this difficult time.  I look forward to keeping my routine going!  I would like to see the Fitness Center Painted to give it a fresh look.  Locker rooms and showers being open is a great plus, my experience has been great!  Thank you SYJCC you have made life better and healthier.

Tom

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Dear Mr. Becker,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Nov 2, 2020

The pool reservation system is terrific! The system itself is very easy to use, with each day and each hour having its own line. You receive immediate on-screen confirmation that your reservation has been made,, and an email a few minutes later to that effect. There is also a reminder email thaat comes the day of your reservation. Last component: a waiting list feature, so if you're locked out but someone cancels, you get an email that a lane is now yours.

The pool is its terrific self. The llifeguards clean the railings and the screens between lanes after each group leaves. There are chairs set up at each end of the pool for your personal stuff, with odd hour swimmers at the deep end and even hour swimmers at the shallow end, so no one is standing next to you as you arrive or leave.

A nice long swim is a wonderful antidote to Pandemic fatigue.

Steve Steinig

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Mr. Steinig,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us at the pool to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Dix Hills, NY USA
Oct 30, 2020
Dix Hills, NY USA

The SYJCC is immaculate!-Their adherence to Covid Protocols and safety in the Gym and Pool are a model of how to keep the members safe at al times!
The professionalism of the staff, their daily diligent control measures and the overall good feeling they create make me proud to be a member!

I encourage all members to come down and see for themselves.

Its been fabulous being back in the gym and most important feeling safe at all times!-The gym is great , spin classes are great!-come back and enjoy the benefits asap

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Than you so much for the great news!  I can not tell you how much that means to us.  It is always nice to see you in the morning and we are so happy to have you back.

NY
Oct 29, 2020
NY

SYJCC --Love, Love spin class, always get the best workout and time just flies when you're having fun!!

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Melinda,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

NY USA
Oct 28, 2020
NY USA

i find it difficult to make a reservation in that I have to do it exactly at the time it require it and may end up in not getting my reservation.
This is what happened to me making my Thursday's reservation.  I was lucky that someone canceled their reservation.
If i would try to make one an hour after the scheduled time, the slot if fully booked with 2 people on the wait list.  this is very frustrating.
For the most time what I make the reservation time at the precise time I am able to get the time slot.  Making the reservation is very easy, and for that I would give you 5 stars.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Martin,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.
We are working hard to make everyone happy and I am always available to help you if needed.  

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Dix Hills, NY USA
Oct 27, 2020
Dix Hills, NY USA

I have been taking spin with Dawn since early this year she has done a wonderful job keeping us safe during this pandemic her classes are great the music is inspiring and she really challenges us to do our best her positive attitude keeps us coming back

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Kathy,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

NY USA
Oct 27, 2020
NY USA

Our Y has really stepped up to make a safe and welcome environment! I love attending Dawns spin class on Saturday and hope we can continue as the weather gets colder . ( fingers crossed ! )  The pool has been wonderful for me personally...being able to sign up for lap swimming, having my own guaranteed lane . The pool area is clean and so well maintained.  Obviously very popular ...have to get up early to reserve ahead !!!!  Since there is such a big demand for lap swimming, maybe you can brainstorm and figure out a way to have the people who are just “ exercising “ in the lane to have a separate session or some way to share the space safely since they are only using a very small section of the lane ???  Anyway, thank you for all the great work you are doing making our fitness needs available and safe !!!!!

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us at the pool to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Commack, NY USA
Oct 26, 2020
Commack, NY USA

I love the Y, especially the sparkling clean pool, though it is sometimes a challenge to get a lane......I guess many swimmers are glad to be back, and have the computer ability to book quickly.....I appreciate the circulating air and overhead fans, and hope that soon the locker room will be available for more hours during the day.....I also look forward to the return of Aqua classes in the water with Ann....so fun and  invigurating!!

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Marguerite,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us at the pool to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Commack
Oct 26, 2020
Commack

I have been going to the outdoor fitness classes at the Y. They are excellent.  At first Dawn was the instructor. She was wonderful. Now Laura is back. Laura is fun and enthusiastic, always welcoming and cheerful. The routines are easy to follow, the music is extremely helpful, the women are friendly and overall, the experience is amazing. The Y is doing everything they can to keep everybody safe. I appreciate the instruction.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Ellen,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132


Pages: 1 ... 21 22 23 24
 

Featured review

Featured review
Northport, NY
Jul 16, 2022

Dawn is fantastic as the arthritis aerobics instructor.
Every class teaches this 83 yr. Old body to stretch sensibly.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.