Reset Float

Wellness Center  in Franklin Square , NY

354 FRANKLIN AVE.
Franklin Square , NY , 11010
  • Wellness Center in Franklin Square, NY
  • Wellness Center in Franklin Square, NY
  • Wellness Center in Franklin Square, NY
  • Wellness Center in Franklin Square, NY

Reset Float

Get directions 354 FRANKLIN AVE.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Bayside, NY
Sep 8, 2022

It was a very relaxing and calming experience . Its like your floating on air. Make your skin feel so soft . Looking forward to doing it again .

60 Total Reviews
60 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6

South Ozone Park
Apr 14, 2019
South Ozone Park

This was a great first time experience at the Franklin Square location!! I came out like a new born baby ! It felt as if my mind and body had a magical massage

New Rochelle
Apr 11, 2019
New Rochelle

Loved loved loved my experience here!! My friend and I both did 90min float sessions and it was fantastic. The staff was so sweet and informative, the facilities were clean, and overall a great time. This was my second time floating anywhere and I really enjoyed my experience.

Flushing
Apr 1, 2019
Flushing

I have done two float sessions at Reset Float and both were quite effective in that I walked away feeling extremely relaxed and clear headed. The staff is very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable and their facility is clean. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is interested in flotation therapy.

Mount Sinai
Mar 4, 2019
Mount Sinai

Definitely a different experience. I didn't know what to expect, so I probably didn't allow myself to relax till I was half way into my session . When I finally did, it was a nice relaxing feeling. Just being able to lay down and float without sinking was awesome since I can't swim. I will definitely do it again.  The place was so clean and inviting.

Woodmere
Jan 14, 2019
Woodmere

You MUST go FLOAT!
So relaxing!! I booked 90 minutes but 60 is definitely enough.
You ABSOLUTELY FLOAT!! You can’t sink if you wanted to! The pod was perfect for me. It’s approximately the size of a full size bed (to give you an idea) and filled with 10” of salt water. You do NOT feel the salt crystals at all. You can close the lid on the pod or leave it cracked or completely open. I opted to close it completely. You can sit up easily with pod closed. Did not feel “tight” at all. I am not claustrophobic though.... you have the option of light on inside or off that you can control. I did 1/2 and 1/2. I did turn the zen music on and it could have been a little louder but I had ear plugs in (provided). You have control of music and light from inside the pod.
They provided a little halo type disc for those having trouble relaxing their neck. I started out with it and then realized I didn’t need it.
You totally feel like you are floating. At one point I was so relaxed I could only describe it by saying “I felt like a helium balloon”. When I was focused on floating it can best be described as laying on a pool float without the float.  A++++++++
RESET FLOAT in Franklin Square on Franklin Avenue.
Super clean. Super nice. I was thoroughly explained everything prior to closing the door.
I will definitely do this again!!!

Atlantic Beach
Nov 9, 2018
Atlantic Beach

Had an amazing experience at Reset. The float was clean and comfortable and totally private. I also had the pleasure of the Nomatec massage. It was incredible! If you practice yoga, run or are an athlete this is a must!

Hicksville
Sep 26, 2018
Hicksville

Amazing float experience! This was my first time doing float therapy. The staff was extremely helpful in making me feel comfortable. Great facility, very clean and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to do float therapy.

Aug 1, 2018

A fantastic experience!  The staff are wonderful: so helpful and informative. The ambience is beautiful: so clean and fresh and relaxing .First of all,  I got to try out the pressure boots.   That was a fun experience. I felt as though I was getting prepared to walk on the moon.  They apparently help your circulation if used regularly, but I'll never know because I was visiting from Scotland and I'm not aware of this technology being offered in the U. K.,  but I intentionally find out.  Secondly,  the experience in the tank was awesome.  It was like climbing into a beautiful clam shell then losing yourself in a dreamlike state.  I turned the light off immediately because I figured it would be easier to lose myself in the dark and the darkness brought with it,  a very serene and mystical experience.  I had no concerns about hygiene because the whole place is spotless.  At first I played around in the tank,  being careful not to get the salt water in my eyes.  I discarded the halo supporting my head because I found it more relaxing without it.  I  felt my way around in the dark knowing that I would be more comfortable,  if I were aware of where everything was.  For example,  I could find the light and the volume control for the music easily and I played around with the controls to discover that both a spell of silence floating around in the dark was different,  but just as enjoyable as listening to the soft music.  At some points I felt as though I was on the moon,  drifting in space. I held onto the handles and raised one leg at a time to see just how heavy my legs weighed out of the water. I kept my eyes open wide and then sometimesclosed to see what felt better.  With my eyes closed,  I focused on my breathing and soon fell into a gentle slumber.  Now and then I would wake with a wee jolt which did not upset my balance.  I curled up and imagined what it would be like to be a baby in the womb. Overall, a super experience,  one I would like to try again soon. I feel that regular sessions would help me to be more relaxed and less stressed. You have to try it,  and in my opinion ion,  if you can make the experience a regular occurrence in your life then you are very fortunate.

Franklin Square
Jul 20, 2018
Franklin Square

Very positive and relaxing experience, have had 2 float sessions so far and plan on going back for many more. Overall a quality place offering quality experiences.

Astoria
Jun 11, 2018
Astoria

Wonderful facility and excellent staff!   Clean, relaxing and a perfectly meditative float session.  Will definitely be back!

Reset Float comment

Hi Tiffany,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and experience in floating! We hope to see you soon!

Thank you
Raymond Yu
Reset Float


Pages: 1 ... 5 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Bayside, NY
Sep 8, 2022

It was a very relaxing and calming experience . Its like your floating on air. Make your skin feel so soft . Looking forward to doing it again .

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
Open
Friday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.