STRETCH Studio

Wellness Center  in Houston , TX

2205 Montrose Blvd.
Houston , TX , 77006 merchant ID: 38990000033019999
  • Wellness Center in Houston, TX
  • Wellness Center in Houston, TX
  • Wellness Center in Houston, TX

STRETCH Studio

Get directions 2205 Montrose Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
Houston , TX , 77006 merchant ID: 38990000033019999
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2018

Important, I know nothing about yoga. This was my very first even remotely successful yoga experience ever, and so I have nothing to compare it to other than going to, and not successfully doing anything at local gym yoga classes.  I did a private session as i have issues work very tight muscles. She allowed me to choose the intensity, and i preferred being were out by the end of the session as fitness is a goal. I left the session feeling stretched and relaxed, kind of similar to a massage. My only real gripe is that the packages say that they expire 30 says after the first use and I think 60 or 90 would allow better use of private sessions. The idea being that you take what you learn and attempt to apply it in a group or on your own setting and then come back for refinement. I only have had the private session and can't comment on much else. The whole place was beautiful, and Kobra, the lady who coached(?) my session was very empathetic and caring. I left as worry out asI wanted to be (she said she could make things easier if that was my preference, but it was not). Over all I highly recommend this and if I can get assurance thati can use a package for longer periods than I will most likely buta 6 time package. I would rate this enjoyable and also successful at loosening tight spots all over my body.

37 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
37 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Rowley, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2017
Rowley, MA USA

I found Stretch Studio when was driving on my way to home. I wanted to start Pilates classes so I called them. Kobra was really nice and helpful with me and I booked my first class for the next day. Krista was my Pilates instructor and she was so patient with me and very nice too. I’m pretty sure that I’ll go also to their yoga classes and cycle.
Stretch Studio Center is so big and cozy. The facilities are very clean and everything looks new and high quality.

STRETCH Studio comment

wow, Angela thank you so much for the review! We have really enjoyed meeting you. You are so sweet! We are looking forward to your next visit! <3

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2017

I found Stretch Studio while visiting family in Houston. The Studio is very welcoming and very clean and the staff are super friendly. I took a yoga and pilates class with Kobra, and she was an awesome instructor. She was very encouraging but also made sure to challenge me. Both were great work outs - and I know when I'm back in Houston I'll visit again! Thank you Stretch!

STRETCH Studio comment

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience and can't wait to see you again!

Houston, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2017
Houston, TX USA

I booked a private Pilates lesson with Lexi. It was pouring when I drove into the parking lot and was greeted at the door by Kobra who gave me a tour of the beautiful and sparkling clean facility.  My lesson was with Lexi. She took time to ask me about injuries and my health before beginning. The entire class was tailored to my ability and needs. She was so encouraging and patient with me. She challenged me yet took special care to keep in mind my limitations. Today I feel appropriately sore. If you have thought about trying Pilates I encourage you to try this studio.

STRETCH Studio comment

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you Friday. :)

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2017
Houston

I went to the Cadence Happy Hour Spin class for the first time and it was so much fun! Nune is a fun instructor, and the choice of music is awesome! If you haven't tried spin before, I highly recommended to give it a try. I mean it's only $20 on Thursdays! The environment is so welcoming :)

STRETCH Studio comment

It was an absolute pleasure having you in class! Your positive energy was contagious! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you this morning for Pilates. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2017

My first Pilates experience was simply awesome! I cannot wait to try the yoga and cycling classes!

STRETCH Studio comment

yay! We are so happy you decided to come in and give it a shot! You did awesome and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2017

Amazing. Beautiful. Studio is an absolute gem! The classes are tough, the instructors are knowledgeable, and the gym is impeccably clean. Can't say enough good things.

STRETCH Studio comment

Thanks Joe! We were so happy to meet you and can't wait to see you back in the studio. So happy you enjoyed the studio, that means the world to us! :)

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2017
Houston

Walking into Stretch Studio, you would think you are entering a first class Spa.  The spaces are immaculately clean and very upscale.  There are separate studios highlighting either cycling, yoga, or Pilates, all built around a beautiful central lobby and reception area. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable.  I personally to
date have taken the cycling classes and have found the instruction to be challenging but not overbearing like at some other gyms.  You are encouraged to push yourself without ever feeling shamed for not being an "expert."  It is very beginner friendly in this sense.  There is also a nice selection of class packages available to meet most budgets and activity levels.  There is also private one on one instruction for Pilates or yoga, if desired.

STRETCH Studio comment

Thank you so much Mark! We are so happy that you enjoy the studio and all we have to offer. We always enjoy seeing you!!

TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2017
TX USA

Wonderful new facility for spinning, yoga and Pilates. First class acomodations, beautiful spaces, knowledgeable owners and instructors. Check it out! Great new member program and packages.
I'm so happy my friend told me about Stretch!!!

STRETCH Studio comment

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience and cant wait to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2017

I completed my first yoga class since having my baby 7 weeks ago! The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided me with the perfect challenge that my body needed. She also offered modifications when necessary. I could feel my whole body engaging in all of the movements and it was very motivating to help get me started back on my health track!

STRETCH Studio comment

You rock new mommy ! We are happy you enjoyed class and will see you in cycle next.

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2017
Houston

Love this place! This place has such good vibes! The sisters who run this studio made me feel very welcomed! Everything in the studio is beautiful and I will definitely be back! I tried each of their classes and I'm ready for more. I recommend them all. The combination of yoga cycle and Pilates and I love them all!

STRETCH Studio comment

wow, thank you so much for the thoughtful review! we appreciate it and are so happy to have you as our client!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2018

Important, I know nothing about yoga. This was my very first even remotely successful yoga experience ever, and so I have nothing to compare it to other than going to, and not successfully doing anything at local gym yoga classes.  I did a private session as i have issues work very tight muscles. She allowed me to choose the intensity, and i preferred being were out by the end of the session as fitness is a goal. I left the session feeling stretched and relaxed, kind of similar to a massage. My only real gripe is that the packages say that they expire 30 says after the first use and I think 60 or 90 would allow better use of private sessions. The idea being that you take what you learn and attempt to apply it in a group or on your own setting and then come back for refinement. I only have had the private session and can't comment on much else. The whole place was beautiful, and Kobra, the lady who coached(?) my session was very empathetic and caring. I left as worry out asI wanted to be (she said she could make things easier if that was my preference, but it was not). Over all I highly recommend this and if I can get assurance thati can use a package for longer periods than I will most likely buta 6 time package. I would rate this enjoyable and also successful at loosening tight spots all over my body.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.