Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Wellness Center  in Huntington , WV

2001 McCoy Road
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV

Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Get directions 2001 McCoy Road
 
Add to favourites
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenova, WV
May 24, 2021

I have been attending beginner yoga for almost 2 months now . I have chronic pain —-yoga is helping me emotionally and physically. The practice genuinely feels good and the lessons in breathing and how to “be” in your mind and body improve my quality of life . Joan is an excellent instructor—-I highly recommend studio 8

30 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
30 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Huntington
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2021
Huntington

I’ve been attending beginners yoga for 3 weeks with Ashley.  She is a great instructor and encourages you to only do what your body will allow.  I feel amazing after each session and it helps to clear my mind and loosen up my body.  I have never done yoga before and at 50 i am really enjoying it.

Bunker Hill, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2021
Bunker Hill, WV USA

I’m coming back to yoga after a long break and a couple of injuries, and Studio 8 has been amazing. I love that I can attend the virtual classes from home, it’s made yoga practice easier than ever. Joan’s morning beginner and beyond class has been exactly what I’ve needed- the instruction is supportive and easy to follow, she always gives excellent modification options, and the breath work is just wonderful. I’d highly recommend for all levels! Thank you!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2021

I really enjoyed my first ever Yoga class this morning!
Joan was great and very encouraging. I can’t wait for my
next class! Highly recommend Studio8

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021
Huntington, WV USA

Joan focuses on the proper pose technique and less on the touchy/feely stuff.  She is sneaky hard and challenging.  I have gained strength, balance, and flexibly. In a recent golf scramble I played in with a 40, 50, and 60 something equal in skill level with me, we used 10 of my drives on 18 holes! I’m 66.

Kenova, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Kenova, WV USA

I have been attending beginner yoga for almost 2 months now . I have chronic pain —-yoga is helping me emotionally and physically. The practice genuinely feels good and the lessons in breathing and how to “be” in your mind and body improve my quality of life . Joan is an excellent instructor—-I highly recommend studio 8

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021

What a wonderful class and the environment is so lovely and peaceful

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2021

It was very relaxing. I had the best nights sleep I’ve had in a very long time since doing this meditation. I would definitely do this again! I will definitely be meditating more after this. Bill and Tara were wonderful. Please keep up the wonderful work you do!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2021

Studio 8 is a wonderful place to exercise our bodies according to our needs. The teachers are experienced, hardworking who love what they do, and truly care about the practitioners to whom they lead to relieve stress. I have always left the practice with my energy restored and increased.
Studio 8 is also a place where to enjoy the interaction with nice, friendly people who contribute to creating a fun, healthy environment. In addition, Studio 8 fosters extra activities that enrich the community life and our social experience.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 13, 2021

I love Liz and Katie's hot yoga classes!  I'm just getting back into yoga,  so not in the best shape.  Their classes are a perfect mix of challenging, yet accessible.  There are a lot of modifications for the poses so each student can tailor the class to fit their experience level.  Also, with the added heat, I have been able to release a lot of accumulated tightness in a few short weeks of just the 2 days per week.  It has relieved a lot of pain for me, and will continue to get better as I correct my posture.  Especially great for anyone with a desk job!  In addition, the studio is beautiful and relaxing, the music wonderful, and just an overall great escape for a couple of hours a week!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2021

I love taking hot yoga with Katie! I am newer to the area and she’s made me feel very welcome and at home in her class! Her classes are very unique (in the best way) and she has great music!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenova, WV
May 24, 2021

I have been attending beginner yoga for almost 2 months now . I have chronic pain —-yoga is helping me emotionally and physically. The practice genuinely feels good and the lessons in breathing and how to “be” in your mind and body improve my quality of life . Joan is an excellent instructor—-I highly recommend studio 8

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Tuesday
Open9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 am - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.