Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Wellness Center  in Huntington , WV

2001 McCoy Road
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV

Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Get directions 2001 McCoy Road
 
Add to favourites
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Proctorville
Sep 18, 2021

I would like to recommend trying Joan's new Fitness Fusion class on Thursday eve. It offers a fast paced upper and lower body workout utilizing kettle bell weights.  I have noticed a difference in my overall strength after taking  just a few classes. Combining Fitness Fusion along with Joans TRX suspension classes u will feel the difference in your muscle strength  and also see the results in a short amount of time.

33 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
33 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2021
Huntington, WV USA

I would like to recommend trying Joan's new Fitness Fusion class on Thursday eve. It offers a fast paced upper and lower body workout utilizing kettle bell weights.  I have noticed a difference in my overall strength after taking  just a few classes. Combining Fitness Fusion along with Joans TRX suspension classes u will feel the difference in your muscle strength  and also see the results in a short amount of time.

Huntington
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2021
Huntington

Yoga with Ashley this morning was so refreshing. Great to be back on the mat again! Definitely looking forward to more practices with her at Studio 8.

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2021
Huntington, WV USA

My mom and I enjoyed a wonderful class, Mat Pilates, with Sonia. Sonia does a wonderful job of not just demonstrating the moves, but also allowing for adjustments. I would recommend the class and Studio 8.

Huntington
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2021
Huntington

I’ve been attending beginners yoga for 3 weeks with Ashley.  She is a great instructor and encourages you to only do what your body will allow.  I feel amazing after each session and it helps to clear my mind and loosen up my body.  I have never done yoga before and at 50 i am really enjoying it.

Bunker Hill, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2021
Bunker Hill, WV USA

I’m coming back to yoga after a long break and a couple of injuries, and Studio 8 has been amazing. I love that I can attend the virtual classes from home, it’s made yoga practice easier than ever. Joan’s morning beginner and beyond class has been exactly what I’ve needed- the instruction is supportive and easy to follow, she always gives excellent modification options, and the breath work is just wonderful. I’d highly recommend for all levels! Thank you!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2021

I really enjoyed my first ever Yoga class this morning!
Joan was great and very encouraging. I can’t wait for my
next class! Highly recommend Studio8

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021
Huntington, WV USA

Joan focuses on the proper pose technique and less on the touchy/feely stuff.  She is sneaky hard and challenging.  I have gained strength, balance, and flexibly. In a recent golf scramble I played in with a 40, 50, and 60 something equal in skill level with me, we used 10 of my drives on 18 holes! I’m 66.

Kenova, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Kenova, WV USA

I have been attending beginner yoga for almost 2 months now . I have chronic pain —-yoga is helping me emotionally and physically. The practice genuinely feels good and the lessons in breathing and how to “be” in your mind and body improve my quality of life . Joan is an excellent instructor—-I highly recommend studio 8

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021

What a wonderful class and the environment is so lovely and peaceful

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2021

It was very relaxing. I had the best nights sleep I’ve had in a very long time since doing this meditation. I would definitely do this again! I will definitely be meditating more after this. Bill and Tara were wonderful. Please keep up the wonderful work you do!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Proctorville
Sep 18, 2021

I would like to recommend trying Joan's new Fitness Fusion class on Thursday eve. It offers a fast paced upper and lower body workout utilizing kettle bell weights.  I have noticed a difference in my overall strength after taking  just a few classes. Combining Fitness Fusion along with Joans TRX suspension classes u will feel the difference in your muscle strength  and also see the results in a short amount of time.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
Open12:00 am - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.