Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Wellness Center  in Huntington , WV

2001 McCoy Road
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV

Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Get directions 2001 McCoy Road
 
Add to favourites
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Williamsport,, Kentucky
Nov 18, 2020

A wonderful suprise! On a whim, I attended a virtual session of Yin Restorative Yoga and experienced the state that the words relax and renew are attatched to.  Jenny would share a position to try, then offered a variety of suggestions for me to support myself and surrender to the shape.  The class moved into a few positions to find a balance within the body. The hour was over in a matter of minutes. I found the experience to be a nice self investment.

18 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

I loved Joan’s class this morning. It provided just enough challenge. It was just what my body needed. Felt great afterwards.
I also want to mention how much I also enjoyed Samantha’s Power Yoga class and her meditation class (so relaxing).

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

Joan’s Strength and Mobility class is amazing. She is a fantastic instructor. I would recommend this class to anyone trying to keep their body moving.

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

I love this class! Joan is great at demonstrating and aiding in doing the exercises

Barboursville, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2020
Barboursville, WV USA

Virtual classes are great and accessible to all, although I recommend having your own blocks because I love those. Personal favorites are Gina’s Yin class and Restorative, pretty much any power class, and well pretty much all the rest of them. All the instructors are first class. In person classes are even better, if you’re local and willing.

Barboursville, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2020
Barboursville, WV USA

My very first class in meditation and I found it to be everything it promised to be!   This class will prove to be one of the most productive and insightful 30 minutes you could spend.  Sam is great!

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

Studio 8 is one of my absolute favorite yoga spots.  The teacher knows her yoga & modifications to suit every student’s level.  These classes have improved my core strength & my mindfulness as I go about my day.. it is hard to put into words what a difference this studio has made in my Covid sanity!  Don’t miss out!!

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

TRX was a great core focused class with high energy music. Teacher offered  modifications for every exercise which I needed to use for several of the exercises. I woke up sore the next couple days. Excited to return and continuing to strengthen my core.

Huntington
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2020
Huntington

Instructor was great. i enjoyed the class, it was tuff. I am looking forward to future classes.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Williamsport,, Kentucky
Nov 18, 2020

A wonderful suprise! On a whim, I attended a virtual session of Yin Restorative Yoga and experienced the state that the words relax and renew are attatched to.  Jenny would share a position to try, then offered a variety of suggestions for me to support myself and surrender to the shape.  The class moved into a few positions to find a balance within the body. The hour was over in a matter of minutes. I found the experience to be a nice self investment.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
Open12:00 am - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.