Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Wellness Center  in Huntington , WV

2001 McCoy Road
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV

Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Get directions 2001 McCoy Road
 
Add to favourites
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenova, WV
May 24, 2021

I have been attending beginner yoga for almost 2 months now . I have chronic pain —-yoga is helping me emotionally and physically. The practice genuinely feels good and the lessons in breathing and how to “be” in your mind and body improve my quality of life . Joan is an excellent instructor—-I highly recommend studio 8

30 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
30 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Kitts Hill, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2021
Kitts Hill, OH USA

(I have a secret.)  I love Gina's Virtual Gentle Yoga class!  Every class is a little different.  She always seems to know the area where I am feeling more stiff or sore.  Sometimes she will sneak in a little aerobics or pilates.  Perfect class for beginners, older folks or those recovering from an injury.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2021

Great class! Jen does a great job with orchestrating her class structure with breathing.
Good way to get your energy going on a rainy Sunday.

Huntington
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2021
Huntington

Love this class!  Yin is a great way to get a deeper level of opening and relaxation. Jenny is very welcoming, puts together a good sequence and offers lots of option to meet everyone’s needs.

Catlettsburg
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 30, 2020
Catlettsburg

I really enjoyed the class I recently attended with Joan.  The sequence had great ques and her mantra really connected with the new year.  The new studio space is bright, clean and very welcoming.  I would highly recommend you attend a class.

KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2020
KY USA

A wonderful suprise! On a whim, I attended a virtual session of Yin Restorative Yoga and experienced the state that the words relax and renew are attatched to.  Jenny would share a position to try, then offered a variety of suggestions for me to support myself and surrender to the shape.  The class moved into a few positions to find a balance within the body. The hour was over in a matter of minutes. I found the experience to be a nice self investment.

South Point, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020
South Point, OH USA

Now in week 7 of my yoga journey...why I didn’t start this years ago I’ll never know. Studio 8 classes have become my primary workout for 4-5 days a week. I have participated in 5 different style classes and each one has challenged me and resulted in a great workout. The increases in flexibility and strength are obvious. Owner Joan St Clair and her wonderful staff are all masters in the forms, poses and modifications so that all levels of experience and ability are accommodated. Thank you Joan, Julie, Jennifer, Jenny, Gina, Rebecca, Rachel, Sarah and Samantha. I highly recommend you give them a try...thankful I did!

Barboursville, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2020
Barboursville, WV USA

Love being a part of the Studio 8 family.  Joan and her staff are amazing.  I’ve been practicing yoga regularly for almost 10 years and the difference it’s made physically and mentally is incredible!

Proctorville, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2020
Proctorville, OH USA

I have become happily addicted to Jennifer’s 4:30 Thursday classes!!! The 45 minute class doesn’t seem to skimp on anything—after a quick stretch, we jump right into a lively, challenging power flow, accompanied by perfectly matched playlist that ranges from environmental sounds, new age, new takes on recognizable songs, and international music. Jennifer’s tempo is what I call slow and hard—by holding poses, our strength and balance are pushed to the max. I absolutely love her soothing voice coaching me through the  moves and offering upbeat remarks and giggles. Happily she now has a 9:30 Saturday morning class so I can get a 2nd weekly dose.

South Point, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020
South Point, OH USA

I thoroughly enjoy the Studio 8 classes and their staff. I’ve participated in everything from TRX to Power Flow and can earnestly say that I feel improvements in my strength, flexibility and balance. As a >55 novice...I luv the staff and their instruction and encouragement during the classes. Joan, Julie, Jennifer, Jenny and Gina are awesome...Prost!

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

By far the BEST yoga studio in the area! Like most people, I assume, I was nervous going to my first class. Fears of not knowing anything about yoga, or if I was flexible enough. All of my fears subsided after my first class with Joan. The teachers at Studio8 are professional, knowledgeable, kind, and patient. I never felt left-out, or embarrassed.

I highly recommend Studio8 if you are looking to begin a yoga journey. I promise, you’ll fall in love with everything Studio8 has to offer!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenova, WV
May 24, 2021

I have been attending beginner yoga for almost 2 months now . I have chronic pain —-yoga is helping me emotionally and physically. The practice genuinely feels good and the lessons in breathing and how to “be” in your mind and body improve my quality of life . Joan is an excellent instructor—-I highly recommend studio 8

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 am - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.