Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Wellness Center  in Huntington , WV

2001 McCoy Road
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV

Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Get directions 2001 McCoy Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Branchland, WV
Sep 15, 2022

Tonight’s class was so much fun. Good group of people and Gina is the best teacher. Fun and funny. Making poses easy and not intimidating.

63 Total Reviews
63 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7

Proctorville, OH USA
Sep 3, 2020
Proctorville, OH USA

I have become happily addicted to Jennifer’s 4:30 Thursday classes!!! The 45 minute class doesn’t seem to skimp on anything—after a quick stretch, we jump right into a lively, challenging power flow, accompanied by perfectly matched playlist that ranges from environmental sounds, new age, new takes on recognizable songs, and international music. Jennifer’s tempo is what I call slow and hard—by holding poses, our strength and balance are pushed to the max. I absolutely love her soothing voice coaching me through the  moves and offering upbeat remarks and giggles. Happily she now has a 9:30 Saturday morning class so I can get a 2nd weekly dose.

South Point, OH USA
Aug 16, 2020
South Point, OH USA

I thoroughly enjoy the Studio 8 classes and their staff. I’ve participated in everything from TRX to Power Flow and can earnestly say that I feel improvements in my strength, flexibility and balance. As a >55 novice...I luv the staff and their instruction and encouragement during the classes. Joan, Julie, Jennifer, Jenny and Gina are awesome...Prost!

Huntington, WV USA
Aug 3, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

By far the BEST yoga studio in the area! Like most people, I assume, I was nervous going to my first class. Fears of not knowing anything about yoga, or if I was flexible enough. All of my fears subsided after my first class with Joan. The teachers at Studio8 are professional, knowledgeable, kind, and patient. I never felt left-out, or embarrassed.

I highly recommend Studio8 if you are looking to begin a yoga journey. I promise, you’ll fall in love with everything Studio8 has to offer!

Jul 31, 2020

The real deal!

Jul 23, 2020

Gina's Yin Yoga class today was a great way to loosen up after all that hard work from Joan's TRX yesterday. Studio 8 provides such a harmonious balance of yin and yang.

Jul 23, 2020

I loved Joan’s class this morning. It provided just enough challenge. It was just what my body needed. Felt great afterwards.
I also want to mention how much I also enjoyed Samantha’s Power Yoga class and her meditation class (so relaxing).

Huntington, WV USA
Jul 8, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

Joan’s Strength and Mobility class is amazing. She is a fantastic instructor. I would recommend this class to anyone trying to keep their body moving.

Huntington, WV USA
Jul 6, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

I love this class! Joan is great at demonstrating and aiding in doing the exercises

Barboursville, WV USA
Jun 21, 2020
Barboursville, WV USA

Virtual classes are great and accessible to all, although I recommend having your own blocks because I love those. Personal favorites are Gina’s Yin class and Restorative, pretty much any power class, and well pretty much all the rest of them. All the instructors are first class. In person classes are even better, if you’re local and willing.

Barboursville, WV USA
Jun 17, 2020
Barboursville, WV USA

My very first class in meditation and I found it to be everything it promised to be!   This class will prove to be one of the most productive and insightful 30 minutes you could spend.  Sam is great!


Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
Branchland, WV
Sep 15, 2022

Tonight’s class was so much fun. Good group of people and Gina is the best teacher. Fun and funny. Making poses easy and not intimidating.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Tuesday
Open9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 7:45 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 7:45 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 am - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.