Acadiana Yoga & Wellness

Wellness Center  in Lafayette , LA

913 Harding St.
Lafayette , LA , 70503
  • Wellness Center in Lafayette, LA
  • Wellness Center in Lafayette, LA
  • Wellness Center in Lafayette, LA
  • Wellness Center in Lafayette, LA

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness

Get directions 913 Harding St.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Lafayette, LA
Nov 11, 2022

Jerry, the Founder of Acadiana Yoga and Wellness, led my first yoga class in a safe, instructive, and mindful environment. Along with other members at different levels of experience in the class, I felt accepted and relaxed as we worked through various yoga poses for 60 minutes. I am delighted to discover a new home where a physical workout also contributes to a sense of calm necessary to improve my overall health goals.

9 Total Reviews
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Lafayette
Nov 11, 2022
Lafayette

Jerry, the Founder of Acadiana Yoga and Wellness, led my first yoga class in a safe, instructive, and mindful environment. Along with other members at different levels of experience in the class, I felt accepted and relaxed as we worked through various yoga poses for 60 minutes. I am delighted to discover a new home where a physical workout also contributes to a sense of calm necessary to improve my overall health goals.

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Wow! Thanks, Paul. Glad to have you join the Acadiana Yoga and Wellness family!

Oct 4, 2022

I was from out of town, yet I was made to feel quite welcome at the studio. Denise is a fantastic instructor who clearly loves sharing her knowledge of yoga. 10/10 would advise! https://gartic-phone.io/

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Thanks for this great review - Yes, we love Denise! Glad you had such a positive experience and we hope you visit Lafayette and Acadiana Yoga and Wellness, again!

Apr 24, 2022

Most relaxing environment.

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Thanks for attending and thanks for taking the time to comment! Hope to see you soon! Acadiana Yoga and Wellness

Mar 12, 2022

Very clean establishment! The owner is informative and extremely friendly.

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Wow - thanks! I'm glad your experience was so positive

Lafayette
Jan 18, 2022
Lafayette

What a wonderful yoga studio! Just started the Iyengar class with Pam Ryan, on Tuesday at 10:30. Pam is amazing, class is challenging, and facility is just perfect! Jerry welcomed each and every student and allowed us to tour the studio. Great start to a great practice! Thanks, Acadiana Yoga and Wellness!

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Wow - thank you for those kind words (& for taking the time to write them!)

Denver
Aug 9, 2021
Denver

As an out of towner I felt extremely welcomed into the studio space. Denise is an excellent teacher who is obviously very passionate about teaching yoga. 10/10 would recommend!

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Wow - Thank you for that glowing review - and for allowing us to serve you!
We are with you, we love Denise!
Thanks, again,
 Jerry, Founder, Acadiana Yoga and Wellness

Lafayette, LA USA
Oct 9, 2018
Lafayette, LA USA

I attend the 6 am class on Tuesdays and Thursdays regularly; we early risers (about 6 of us!) LOVE our early morning class, and Denise is a wonderful teacher.  
I appreciate all the classes offered, and try to make others.  The studio is clean, peaceful and a wonderful place to practice yoga.  Highly recommend!

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

WOW - Lisa - first of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review. And Secondly, we are most humbled by your kind words. We will strive to live up to what you have described as your experience. Many Blessings, Jerry, Denise and Shannon

Aug 16, 2018

Jerry Smith Guidry is very knowledgeable and she will make sure you are holding your posture in correct alignment and I Love her themes for class.  I feel like she and Shannon Sonnier are my mentors.  Feel very blessed to teach with them

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Thank you for those kind words and for taking the time to express them.

Broussard, LA USA
Aug 16, 2018
Broussard, LA USA

I've taken a few yoga classes from a few different instructors and Jerry is by far the best I've had.  She's super knowledgeable and is concerned with everyone's well being.  She doesn't just practice yoga, she watches us and provides correction when needed so that we don't hurt ourselves.  I always leave my class uplifted and feeling better than when I arrived.

Acadiana Yoga & Wellness comment

Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts.


 

Featured review

Featured review
Lafayette, LA
Nov 11, 2022

Jerry, the Founder of Acadiana Yoga and Wellness, led my first yoga class in a safe, instructive, and mindful environment. Along with other members at different levels of experience in the class, I felt accepted and relaxed as we worked through various yoga poses for 60 minutes. I am delighted to discover a new home where a physical workout also contributes to a sense of calm necessary to improve my overall health goals.