Unplug & Be Mindful Yoga

Wellness Center  in Marshfield , MA

696 Plain Street Suite #5
Marshfield , MA , 02050
Wellness Center in Marshfield, MA

Unplug & Be Mindful Yoga

Get directions 696 Plain Street Suite #5
 
Add to favourites
Marshfield , MA , 02050
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Marshfield
Jan 13, 2021

Melissa’s class incorporates all areas of Yoga. Uniting the breath and physical body, nature, and spirit. Her specific themes bring together a sense of peace and awareness of our surroundings. I look forward to each and every class, as each one is unique.

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Marshfield, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2021
Marshfield, MA USA

Marcella changed it up a bit this rainy day getting us warmed up and well stretched from the get go. My body thanks her now. Her classes and postures are always explicitly informed. I rarely wonder if I am doing it correctly. Sometimes hard to get on the mat on a dark and rainy day, but never sorry I did.
Try a class with Marcella or really any Unplug instructor. You won’t be sorry either.

Albuquerque, NM USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2021
Albuquerque, NM USA

Vanessa's Yin/Restorative class on Thursday nights is so nurturing and calming. I and my husband live in New Mexico and take the class virtually. She is very clear with her guidance and weaves teaching about our bodies and yogic philosophy into the hour. Highly recommended! Ahava

Pembroke, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2021
Pembroke, MA USA

Melissa's practice is always well balanced and planned...her transitions from pose to pose are fluid and seamless.  With each practice, your inspired to do more!
Melissa's commitment  to yoga, to always challenging and improving her practice, and the studio have sustained me and others thru this crazy time.
Thank you Melissa for all that you do!

Unplug & Be Mindful Yoga comment

And thank you Gina for allowing us to be a part of your life's journey.

Marshfield, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021
Marshfield, MA USA

Unplug is more than yoga , the instructors all have a unique
way of teaching .  They offer a full mental/spiritual and physical way of instructing. Each class is different, so it offers exactly what you need for that day . There are so many choices and special classes offered . A very welcoming place . I love them all .

Unplug & Be Mindful Yoga comment

Thank you Julie for your kind words and allowing us to be apart of your journey. Namaste.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021

Melissa’s class incorporates all areas of Yoga. Uniting the breath and physical body, nature, and spirit. Her specific themes bring together a sense of peace and awareness of our surroundings. I look forward to each and every class, as each one is unique.

Marshfield, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021
Marshfield, MA USA

Melissa has a vision that guided her as she birthed and grew Unplug and Be Mindful years ago. I have been so glad that vision has continued through these months of isolation. the studio long ago created a connection of practitioners and instructors bodies and souls which continues to this day, decreasing the sense of isolation and absence of caring others.
It works virtually which is how I continue to practice until I have a vaccine due o health issues.
Melissa's classes work your body then south your soul with a deep and lasting meditation.
I love her quiet thoughtful voice and her strong mind and body.

Marshfield, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2021
Marshfield, MA USA

Marcella is a strong and excellent instructor. She always knows what the body needs to do next and how a particular posture is impacting the body. She always proposes just the right stretch after a strenuous posture so your muscles relax. She has knowledge of the body based on her professional training and boy does it show in her instructions.
Marcella's classes are a great way to start your day.

Marshfield, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021
Marshfield, MA USA

This class is consistently excellent. Lisa is knowledgable about bone strength and yoga postures which maintain strength. She has an easy listen voice. I highly recommend this class to people of all ages wishing to maintain balance  and strength.

Unplug & Be Mindful Yoga comment

Thank you so much, Grace.  My goal as a yoga instructor is to safely guide our yogis to a stronger, longer & better balanced body & mind.  Lisa Segal


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Marshfield
Jan 13, 2021

Melissa’s class incorporates all areas of Yoga. Uniting the breath and physical body, nature, and spirit. Her specific themes bring together a sense of peace and awareness of our surroundings. I look forward to each and every class, as each one is unique.