Eastside Swim School

Health Club  in Redmond , WA

12280 Woodinville-Redmond Rd. NE
Redmond , WA , 98052
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA

Eastside Swim School

Get directions 12280 Woodinville-Redmond Rd. NE
 
Add to favourites
Redmond , WA , 98052
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bothell, WA
Nov 10, 2019

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

41 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2019

Highly recommend Eastside Swim School! My four year-old is progressing faster in just a few lessons then he did at his previous swim school. He had already loved the water, but his confidence and strength to swim on his own has increased immensely.  Lisa is fantastic and we look forward to continue our lessons.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2019

My kids, 7 & 9 year old, have been taking lessons with Ariel for a couple months now and they've learned so much already. We've taken lessons elsewhere and don't feel like we've seen the progress that we're seeing here. And big bonus - Ariel makes it fun! The kids laugh, are learning a lot, and are comfortable with her. We're so glad to have found Eastside Swim School!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019

Lisa is amazing, it takes some person to have this much passion and patience for teaching after so long in any profession. She helped me immensely in my first lesson, I’m a scared swimmer with many bad habits, I had several wow moments in the first 30 mins of full-on instruction, no time wasted and worth every dime.  BAM! -JUMP IN!!

Kirkland
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2019
Kirkland

I love this place,  my instructor name  Lisa, she  is amazing,  I am in group lesson, my class only 4 people. Even with group lesson I still get plenty of time with my instructor,  she makes me feel so comfortable in water and by the end of my first class I am not scare of putting my face in water anymore,  I am looking forward to my next class. I love it  and thanks to lisa for making me feel comfortable in the water again.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019

Our 3.5 year old daughter has had two private lessons with Ariel and made more progress in those two lessons than she had in months of swim classes with a different swim program in the area. Of course private lessons offer more one on one attention than group lessons BUT Ariel is a truly exceptional teacher. Our daughter loves the water but is often slow to warm up/a basket case in new situations. I was worried introducing her to a new pool, a new teacher, a new swim curriculum would throw a wrench in her love of the water, but Ariel made it a smooth transition. She is enthusiastic and patient and our daughter has felt comfortable with her from the get go. I grew up in competitive swimming and was so pleased to see Ariel giving our daughter "correct" instruction, teaching her to streamline and skull in her first lesson and lay the foundation for freestyle and backstroke in the second lesson. When I was growing up, there was one lady in town you took your kid to to learn how to swim properly, and I'd been looking for that here on the Eastside for years. At each lesson I feel so proud of my daughter as I watch her push herself and I feel so thankful for the wonderful teacher Ariel is and the swim program Eastside Swim School provides.

Woodinville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2019
Woodinville

Love this school! My daughter is in group lessons but groups are small (2 or 3 kids total) and she still gets plenty of 1:1 time. Her teacher Ariel is amazing and my daughter loves her and has progressed rapidly. She absolutely loves going to swim class. The facility is very nice with access to private bathrooms/showers as well as quick changing cabanas. The vibe is peaceful and laid back and every one who works there that I’ve talked to or asked questions of was helpful and friendly. Great place!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2019

My reluctant 2 year old is taking private lessons with Jessie. She is so sweet and patient with him as he is slowly starting to love the water. When we got home he said he wanted to go back to the pool for the first time ever.Thank you for taking your time with him and getting him ready to be a good swimmer!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019

As an adult that didn't grow up around (or in) the water, at this stage in life, I've faced most fears with the exception of the water. Recently I decided to dive in and finally learn to swim and it is a daunting task...I am a work in progress but no matter our environment, we all just want to feel safe in our home, jobs and especially new adventures we take on.  I've witnessed Lisa and her team in action and they're great at what they do from adult learning to kids.  I have tested a few of the options out there and they all have their strengths, but this school was the difference maker for me personally because the lessons felt very personalized to me and I did not feel like I was following a generic routine for "adult swimmers". I've seen great progress over just a couple lessons and feel very encouraged about the next few. If you're an adult tackling a fear or you want to ensure you kids are in the right environment to feel empowered and learn you can't go wrong here. Small classes...check. attention to detail...check...safe space for adults and children...check. enough said.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2019

My son has been with Lisa for about 6 months. She is awesome. As a 5 year old his confidence and technique has improved considerably.
My 7 year old started with Ms. Tiffany Tiffany yesteday. She had been with another pool previously. The first day she said "Mom, that was so much fun and I learned something new".
As a parent I like the small class size and that the kids are constantly busy. Technique is a major focus and my children are learning so much!

Lynnwood, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2019
Lynnwood, WA USA

My son is taking private lessons with Dawn and she is amazing. My son was taking group classes with a different company for few months and he was still afraid to be in the water. But with only 3 private lessons with Dawn, he is already swimming by himself.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bothell, WA
Nov 10, 2019

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
Open9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.