LJ's Fitness

Health Club  in Womelsdorf , PA

102 North 3rd Street
Womelsdorf , PA , 19567
Health Club in Womelsdorf, PA

LJ's Fitness

Get directions 102 North 3rd Street
 
Add to favourites
Womelsdorf , PA , 19567
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hamburg, PA
Jul 14, 2021

I tried Body Pump for the first time tonight with Angie. I love how energetic and encouraging she was! She gave a lot of great explanations and modifications. No shame if you can’t keep up or do something wrong. I’m used to going walking up to 7 miles at a brisk pace on a trail without stopping, but my legs felt the difference in this class!!! I definitely got a good workout in despite my shakey knees, wobbly legs and occasional lack of coordination, but I was also reassured that it’s normal for it to feel tough at first. I loved mixing it up!

29 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
29 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Myerstown
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2021
Myerstown

This is my first week being a member at LJ's! I've tried Cardio Kickboxing with Stephanie, Spin - SPRINT with  Angela, Yoga Flow with Lauren, and Body Pump with Angie A. I've loved every class so far! All classes (aside of Yoga) are new to me so it's definitely been a step outside of my comfort zone. The instructors and other individuals in class are INCREDIBLE! There's always the right amount assistance. I also have felt so at home quickly, it's such a judgement free space.

Hamburg
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2021
Hamburg

I tried Body Pump for the first time tonight with Angie. I love how energetic and encouraging she was! She gave a lot of great explanations and modifications. No shame if you can’t keep up or do something wrong. I’m used to going walking up to 7 miles at a brisk pace on a trail without stopping, but my legs felt the difference in this class!!! I definitely got a good workout in despite my shakey knees, wobbly legs and occasional lack of coordination, but I was also reassured that it’s normal for it to feel tough at first. I loved mixing it up!

Bernville
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2021
Bernville

Lauren is very kind and a great instructor. She introduced me to the basic circuit training and made me feel very comfortable and confident.
I ask alot of questions and she answered every one even if I asked the same one again. I'm looking forward to taking one of her classes as well

Bernville
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2021
Bernville

Drums with Ruthie is a terrific class,...full body workout and alot of fun doing it! Looking forward to enjoying another class next month.

Harrisburg
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2021
Harrisburg

I am not a member of LJ's as I live n Harrisburg. I came down specifically for Ed's Tae Bo class and it was definitely worth the trip! Awesome class and a fun, clean, great facility.

Robesonia, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2021
Robesonia, PA USA

Drums with Ruthie is an absolutely fabulous class. With working during the school year I must wait until school is out to take this class and I am always excited to get back to it. It is a great workout no matter what your age.
LOVE  IT!!!!

LJ's Fitness comment

THANKS SOOO much Terry.  Glad you're back!

Hamburg, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2021
Hamburg, PA USA

Lauren is an awesome instructor and made the class a ton of fun! She always offers modifications to make exercises easier or harder depending on your ability. This class is a great way to ease into an exercise routine!

Womelsdorf
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2021
Womelsdorf

Time and care was taken with me to make sure my routine is effective. I had two appointments with a  skilled trainer to start y personal journey. My biggest concern is for myself to keep this journey as a priority in my life.
Everyone at LJ is there to help you. I was surprised how much the facility has and offers their members.
I’m 72 and I don’t want to slow down. I am the only one that can change that and this facility has what I need to do that.
The facility is also very clean, convenient hours, trainers experienced and available.

5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2021

I am loving the L.I.T.T. class. It helps with range of motion and gives me a great sense of well being. Getting back to the gym after covid is the best thing I have done for myself.

Womelsdorf, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021
Womelsdorf, PA USA

Got me moving in simple moves that used my quarantined body. I have been too sedentary and this was a good start to moving again. The only problem I have is with understanding  what Susan says. I can only get part of the direction so I watch the screen closely to follow the moves. I had the same problem on my iPad for yoga class so I don't think it's my equipment since today's class was viewed on the computer monitor.  I'm looking forward to the next classes for which I've signed up.

LJ's Fitness comment

Hi Luann.  Thank you so much for the wonderful review.  Susan is amazing!!  Thank you for the feedback on the audio.  We are aware of the issues and are actively working to improve them. Thank for being part of the LJ's Family.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hamburg, PA
Jul 14, 2021

I tried Body Pump for the first time tonight with Angie. I love how energetic and encouraging she was! She gave a lot of great explanations and modifications. No shame if you can’t keep up or do something wrong. I’m used to going walking up to 7 miles at a brisk pace on a trail without stopping, but my legs felt the difference in this class!!! I definitely got a good workout in despite my shakey knees, wobbly legs and occasional lack of coordination, but I was also reassured that it’s normal for it to feel tough at first. I loved mixing it up!

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
Open7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.