HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo

Training Center  in Jacksonville Beach , FL

950 10th st. South Unit D10
Jacksonville Beach , FL , 32250
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo

Get directions 950 10th st. South Unit D10
 
Add to favourites
Jacksonville Beach , FL , 32250
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pinehurst
May 17, 2020

Passion, Purpose and knowledge are the things that jump to my mind when I think of Ryan. I have been in basketball for almost 26 years now at the high school level (6 years) and college level  (20 years) and I know how eager he is to improve kids and make an impact in their lives. He is creative in his approach, he will learn quickly what needs to be worked on and create ways to improve. He is constantly seeking new ideas and approaches to keep training sessions interesting and demanding. Ryan played in college and has continued to refine his teaching and coaching skills to be the very best at what he does! Each session will have a great focus and purpose! Great demeanor and personality to reach kids and develop a relationship! Ryan Thomas is a high character coach!

31 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Fleming Island, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2021
Fleming Island, FL USA

Best skills development training in Northeast Florida

Atlantic Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021
Atlantic Beach

Outstanding training—individual offensive/defensive skills and team concepts taught in a small group setting.  Great attention to detail.  Very focused, intense, efficient training opportunity for players with a desire to get better, our son loves it!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021

This was a fantastic experience for my 8th grader!  Great training session today that focused on finishing and the mid-range game.  Coach Ryan and Coach Larry did a tremendous job of breaking down each skill, and most importantly the footwork necessary to make the movements more fluid and explosive!  An amazing value and I will definitely be back!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for coming out! We are glad you enjoyed the workout and HoopGrind experience. We look forward to working more with you in the future!!

Orange Park
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2020
Orange Park

I liked the training workout today. Good competition drills and good individual drills to create space.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

It was great to have you in the gym. Glad you enjoyed the work. We look forward to seeing you again soon and helping you to achieve your goals both  on and off the court.

5 5 5 5 5
May 27, 2020

There are very few elite basketball environments that provide results-driven training, coaching & mentoring all-in-one. Coach Ryan embodies the best in all the above. He has trained my son Simeon Womack for 2yrs - instilling a rigorous regimen to building a best-in-class skill-set, mindset & grindset to compete at the highest levels. Coach Ryan’s on & off the court influence has significantly contributed to Simeon becoming #6 scorer in the entire city Jacksonville. Coach Ryan is a phenomenal asset to champion any committed basketball player to their highest potential.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

It has been my pleasure to be a part of Simeons growth and development. He has a bright future. I look forward to his continued growth on and off the court. Thank you for trusting me to be a part of the process. It is an opportunity that is not taken lightly!

5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2020

Passion, Purpose and knowledge are the things that jump to my mind when I think of Ryan. I have been in basketball for almost 26 years now at the high school level (6 years) and college level  (20 years) and I know how eager he is to improve kids and make an impact in their lives. He is creative in his approach, he will learn quickly what needs to be worked on and create ways to improve. He is constantly seeking new ideas and approaches to keep training sessions interesting and demanding. Ryan played in college and has continued to refine his teaching and coaching skills to be the very best at what he does! Each session will have a great focus and purpose! Great demeanor and personality to reach kids and develop a relationship! Ryan Thomas is a high character coach!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for your words coach! This means a lot coming from someone with your experience and mind for the game. It is always great working with and learning from you. I  look forward to the next time we are able to connect.

5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020

I have been around basketball my entire life and I am a high school coach. Ryan is enthusiastic,knowledgeable, pays attention to detail and most of all humble. He is not one of those guys that is a know it all. He is just very confident and good at what he does. My  kids always come out of  his workouts sweating, a smile on their face and new things to work on. That’s all you can ask for. There’s only a few guys my kids work out with and he’s one  of them.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thankful for the opportunity to work with you guys! Always fun having your boys in the gym. Looking forward to the future.

5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020

I have known Ryan for over 10 years and when my daughter told me that she wanted to play basketball, he was the only trainer that I trusted to work with her. Being a former college basketball player, I knew, in my mind, what type of player I wanted her to be. There were some things that I could teach her, but I could also tell there were other things she needed to learn from a different voice. I needed someone that could compliment our work and help build a complete basketball player. At the time, Ryan did not have any female clients, but it didn’t matter. I knew Ryan was the guy.  His overall understanding of player development (skill, basketball IQ, athleticism, and mental toughness) were exactly what my daughter needed. His focus on details makes the difference. Now six years after my daughter first started working with Ryan, Taliah is ranked number 2 in the state (c/o 2023). She led the area in scoring and was first team All First Coast as a freshman. None of this would have happened without Ryan. He is easily the best basketball trainer in Jacksonville for both male and female players. I highly recommend him.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thank you for your words. The past six years have been a blast. I am thankful for your trust and partnership. I am excited for what the future holds for Taliah. The sky is the limit for her. She has a great support system and If she continues to stay focused and show the willingness to make adjustments along the way she will be better than any of us imagined. I am excited for the next 6 years of struggles and victories. Let's go!

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020
Jacksonville

High class service from a High character guy. Hoopgrind is an excellent group of individuals that are experienced & knowledgeable of the game. Their instruction & attention to detail to the game is superb. The ability to break down the training to the kids & have them understanding when to utilize the moves being taught is great. I’ve had many players go to him for training & collectively all were satisfied about the training provided. I’ve never heard anything bad about the program. I’ve witnessed many nights myself of the training provided; I was satisfied with the program as well. Never a dull moment in the gym with Hoopgrind. I highly recommend this program. My high school & AAU kids will continue to utilize this service for extra training to help form their game.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for the review coach! Love working with you and your guys. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to big things in the future!

Middleburg, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2020
Middleburg, FL USA

What can I say about Ryan .... Most important thing before basketball is he’s a great guy and he cares about your development individually, he really wants everyone he encounters to succeed.. I’ve been working with Ryan for almost 4 years and the way he’s able to put together personalized workouts that are to push and enhance your skill! He can be annoying a bit but it’s a good annoying the one where he forces you to do things you may not want to do but they will make you better as a player I’ve developed and grown as a person because of these things.. The little things matter not only in life but in the game and he checks off the boxes with those for sure... Come workout with him and see for yourself. I know you won’t be disappointed that’s for sure!! Malcolm Bernard from Xavier University and I’ve been a pro for the past 3 years and my success so far has to do with what Ryan does!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

It's been great to watch you grow and develop on and off the court. Your future is bright and I can't wait to see what you have in store for the world. Big things are coming your way! Keep Grinding


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pinehurst
May 17, 2020

Passion, Purpose and knowledge are the things that jump to my mind when I think of Ryan. I have been in basketball for almost 26 years now at the high school level (6 years) and college level  (20 years) and I know how eager he is to improve kids and make an impact in their lives. He is creative in his approach, he will learn quickly what needs to be worked on and create ways to improve. He is constantly seeking new ideas and approaches to keep training sessions interesting and demanding. Ryan played in college and has continued to refine his teaching and coaching skills to be the very best at what he does! Each session will have a great focus and purpose! Great demeanor and personality to reach kids and develop a relationship! Ryan Thomas is a high character coach!