HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo

Training Center  in Jacksonville Beach , FL

950 10th st. South Unit D10
Jacksonville Beach , FL , 32250
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo

Get directions 950 10th st. South Unit D10
 
Add to favourites
Jacksonville Beach , FL , 32250
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pinehurst
May 17, 2020

Passion, Purpose and knowledge are the things that jump to my mind when I think of Ryan. I have been in basketball for almost 26 years now at the high school level (6 years) and college level  (20 years) and I know how eager he is to improve kids and make an impact in their lives. He is creative in his approach, he will learn quickly what needs to be worked on and create ways to improve. He is constantly seeking new ideas and approaches to keep training sessions interesting and demanding. Ryan played in college and has continued to refine his teaching and coaching skills to be the very best at what he does! Each session will have a great focus and purpose! Great demeanor and personality to reach kids and develop a relationship! Ryan Thomas is a high character coach!

31 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2020
Jacksonville

I am entering my 14th season as a professional basketball player in Europe. I have experienced many development coaches over the years and coach Ryan is the one that helped my game evolve the most. He nurtured my competitive edge with creativity in challenging me every day as well as through his commitment to studying my game, and executing a plan to be the best basketball player I have ever been.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

One of the hardest working guys that I have been around. The way you take care of your mind and body is impressive. Many players work hard on the court, but your true edge is how you have built your daily habits around becoming the best you can be from how you skill development, performance training, diet, reading and even sleep. It's no surprise that you have been able to build such a great career. I am glad that I can be a part of taking you to the next level!

Ponte Vedra Beach
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2020
Ponte Vedra Beach

Coach Ryan Thomas and Hoopgrind basketball is the most superior basketball training program in Jacksonville, FL. Coach Ryan’s dedication to each individual in their growth as a player and student of the game is unmatched. In my high school years of training with Coach Ryan, there was not a single practice session where I did not learn something new or improve a certain skill. I highly recommend training with this program as you will certainly develop into a much better player and develop a work ethic that will last a lifetime. Coach Ryan will put in the time and effort to you, if you show up and work hard everyday. His instructions go beyond the basketball court, as he maintains contact with his players sending them game film to study, drills to try on their own, and intangible mental concepts of the game. If basketball is something you are truly serious about, Coach Ryan can help you achieve your goals whether you are at the middle school, high school, college, or even professional level.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thank you for the great review! Always great having you in the gym. You always bring it! Great attention to detail and always striving to get better. These traits are going to take you a long way in this life.

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2020

I have trained with many trainers and Coach Ryan was the first one to get me out of my comfort zone. He introduced me to new drills that challenged me to establish the basic fundamentals and footwork while improving every aspect of my game. I was more then prepared to return to college and compete for my position. Coach Ryan taught me to always push myself and never settle with being average.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for the review! Love your effort and commitment to getting better. I know you have big things ahead of you!

Jacksonville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2020
Jacksonville, FL USA

Coach Ryan really got me ready to go back to college with his training sessions. He always made sure each individual was maximizing their potential and I always felt like the workout was geared to my needs. He even gave me opportunities to coach alongside him training younger kids to be successful as well. There’s nothing negative I could say, Ryan Thomas is a great man and a great coach.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for the review. It is always a pleasure to have you in the gym. You have a bright future and I have no doubt you will be successful in whatever lies ahead! keep Grinding!

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2020
Jacksonville

My first time working out with Ryan Thomas and I instantly felt welcomed without any judgment. I was pushed to my limit and was encouraged by his guidance and wisdom of the game the entire time. By that one session and many in the future I became so much better and the game has slowed down to the point where it has become easier to play. No doubt he is the real deal and genuinely cares about your well being and growth. I am thankful for his teachings.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Great to have you in the gym. Looking forward to many more sessions and helping you meet your goals. The sky is the limit with a plan and unwavering pursuit!

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Jacksonville

I worked with Coach Ryan for the first time over the summer and I immediately saw a huge improvement when the season started, not only in my ball handling skills but also in my confidence. His coaching helped my teammates and I step up our skill levels which completely changed our game for the better going into the season. His workouts are so effective and such a fun time! I definitely recommend checking them out, you won’t regret it one bit!!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Love you and your teams effort and commitment to getting better! With the willingness to commit and sacrifice daily to the goals you want to achieve the sky is the limit. I know there are big things ahead! Looking forward to being a part of the journey.

Ponte Vedra Beach
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Ponte Vedra Beach

Coach Ryan has worked with me and my teammates over this past summer and we all collectively improved so much. Personally, I have found confidence in my ball handling  in the game due to the skills and moves towards the basket he has taught me. His dedication and commitment to helping all levels of athletes improve their skills is amazing. He gives it his all and is very noticing and uplifting. I can’t wait to start working with him again once quarantine is over. Your son or daughter are in a great place to improve their basketball handles and overall decision making in a game.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Love working with you and your team! Your success and growth is not an accident. Keep chipping away at your goals everyday and soon you will breakthrough. I am excited for your next steps and look forward to helping you reach your goals!

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

Coach Ryan is one of the best in the business. He spends countless hours putting in the work to benefit any and all players that come to him for help with improving their basketball skills. He is extremely devoted, dedicated to his craft, and an overall good person to be around. The relationships he builds with you on the court certainly translates off the court, and I can't think of a better person to resort to if you are looking to improve in the game of basketball.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for the review! It has been so fun to watch you grow from a young high school kid finding his way on the court to a young man starting his professional basketball career. I am excited for you and consider myself blessed to have the opportunity to bea  part of the journey! keep Grinding the sky is the limit!

Middleburg, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Middleburg, FL USA

Coach Ryan worked with my teammates and I over the summer and we saw a huge change in the season! We started using the moves and ballhandling that he has established in us and helped our game prove drastically. Also, he has helped me individually with ball handling and seeing the court. He’s taught me how to read the defense and how to attack it. Phenomenal coach and very uplifting and encouraging through any practices, always strives to give you or your kid the best he can give!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

It has been great to work with you and your team! Your growth has been emazing and it comes from your work ethic and ability to make mistakes in the name of getting better. Keep Grinding and keep growing. I can't wait to get back in the gym with you and take the next steps toward your goals!

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

Coach Ryan and Hoopgrind were a huge help in my growth as a basketball player and a person. They’re always pushing you to your highest potential, making you tougher and enhancing your skills. Combines basketball skill work, athletic training, conditioning, etc into killer workouts. Never wanted to miss a workout. I highly recommend checking them out if you haven’t already, you won’t be disappointed!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for the review. It was great being a part of your basketball journey and watching you grow on and off the court. Your future is bright. Stay disciplined and stay Grinding. I am excited to see what the next chapter has in store for you!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pinehurst
May 17, 2020

Passion, Purpose and knowledge are the things that jump to my mind when I think of Ryan. I have been in basketball for almost 26 years now at the high school level (6 years) and college level  (20 years) and I know how eager he is to improve kids and make an impact in their lives. He is creative in his approach, he will learn quickly what needs to be worked on and create ways to improve. He is constantly seeking new ideas and approaches to keep training sessions interesting and demanding. Ryan played in college and has continued to refine his teaching and coaching skills to be the very best at what he does! Each session will have a great focus and purpose! Great demeanor and personality to reach kids and develop a relationship! Ryan Thomas is a high character coach!