HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo

Training Center  in Jacksonville Beach , FL

950 10th st. South Unit D10
Jacksonville Beach , FL , 32250
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL
  • Training Center in Jacksonville Beach, FL

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo

Get directions 950 10th st. South Unit D10
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ponte Vedra, FL
Apr 13, 2022

I was looking for private and small group lessons to supplement regular season practices for my 12 year old son.  He was only getting two practices a week and not working on individual fundamentals.  This was the perfect find.  A friend recommended HoopGrind so I signed my son up for an individual lesson with Rathen.  We asked him to focus on shooting mechanics.  That's exactly what they did.  Coach Rathen was great! My son shot so many shots within an hour period, his arm almost fell off.  Coach Rathen worked with him on proper shooting mechanics and my son immediately started making baskets more consistently.  We liked it so much, we booked a group session for the same week.  The app is super easy to find, book, and pay for sessions that are convenient to your calendar.

49 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 4 5

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

I’ve trained with Ryan Thomas and HoopGrind for about 2-3 years. After high school, i wanted to pursue a collegiate basketball career. I asked Ryan if he could help me train. We trained for over a year. After a lot of early mornings, solo and group sessions, and being pushed passed my limits, I was able to walk on to a D-1 college basketball team. He helped me raise my game to become a better competitive athlete. Every level of player would benefit from the trainings of Ryan Thomas and HoopGrind. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to take their game to the next level!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for sharing! It was fun to watch your determination and pursuit of your goals. Through hard work and discipline you opened up doors and created great experiences with the game of basketball that not many are granted. I am glad that I was able to participate in the journey and I am excited to see whats next for you! Good things come to those who Grind!

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Jacksonville

Coach Ryan is a great trainer and coach, he is also a great motivator and teacher. His workouts are second to none the greatest for me and a lot of other people. He wants the best for every kid, no matter elementary, middle school, high school, college, and professional. He always checks in to see my progress and how I have been. Lastly, Coach Ryan has helped me see my game change for the better and I can see it every time I step on the court. Overall, Coach Ryan and Hoop Grind is the best training program.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for the review. It is always good having you in the lab. It has been great to watch your growth. Keep working and keep grinding. You know I have your back. Whatever I can do just reach out! The future is bright!

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Jacksonville

I Started HoopGrind when I was really young around 3rd or 4th grade. An from over the years he taught me so much about leadership and the right things to do on the court and also cares about you off the court and he makes sure your grades are good and helps when he can. He’s the best coach I’ve ever been with and is more than just a trainer. An so when your in the gym with him the energy is different and btw the (energy is great) but you better be ready to work hard and compete because he will go at it with you and then explain why he did this move or drill with you, cause it’s an in game situation training. Working with Coach Ryan you can tell the improvement in players, including me. Their Iq is way higher than they first started and they know what to do to get them 2 or 3 points and even how to create a foul and finish. It’s a whole lot more but the advice I will give is to stick with HoopGrind it’s benefits in the long run

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

It has been great to watch your journey from an elementary school kid with a ball and a dream to a young man playing high school basketball pushing to be his best. Don't let anything stop you. There is no excuse or hurdle only opportunities. Just work, No matter where you are or what you have just work! Your future is bright. Stay committed to the process and grind everyday!

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

I have been coached and trained by Coach Ryan Thomas and HoopGrind since 2012 and I must say Hoop Grind has allowed me to take my game to new heights and excel at the collegiate level. The training not only helps you with skill development but IQ development as well. The relationship he builds with the young generation is remarkable. HoopGrind is definitely the best to ever do it in the Jacksonville, Florida area! I would recommend those parents to invest in your children and train with Ryan as you will not regret it!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Your growth as a person and a player have been awesome to itness! Over the last 8 years you have accomplished a lot and you are just getting started. Your business like approach has set you apart from the crowd. Everyone says they want it, but few are willing to put in the work it takes to achieve and maximize their potential. I am excited for your future and the opportunity you have to share your gifts with the next generation. Keep grinding and keep growing.

Fleming Island, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Fleming Island, FL USA

Ryan’s training is the best skills development in Jax. Our son has worked with numerous coaches in the area but Ryan is the best. His focus on individual skills and connecting with young players will benefit our son for a long time:

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thanks for the review. Your words mean a lot! It has been a blast working with George. I am excited to see what the next chapter has for him. I look forward to helping him hone his work ethic, discipline, skillset and overall game as we take the next steps forward.

Fernandina Beach, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2020
Fernandina Beach, FL USA

Our son has been going to HoopGrind for over 4 years now and we could not be more pleased. Coach Ryan is hands down the best trainer, not just here in Florida, but the best we've seen anywhere. I'm a former HS Athletic Director & HS girls basketball coach in Michigan and my husband played college basketball & has also coached at various levels; Coach Ryan and HoodGrind is the best there is! He relates to the players so well; he focuses his training on the individual player, while in a small- group competitive setting; his training evolves as the game itself changes; and he knows how to get the most out of each player, regardless of their age or skill-set. His training is worth every penny!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thank you for your kind words and all of the support. The trust you put in HoopGrind means a lot. Constant innovation and developing teaching systems that translate to in game success is always a priority. It has been a joy to partner with you all. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Jacksonville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2020
Jacksonville, FL USA

Glad to have discovered Hoop Grind and Coach Ryan. I have been going to Coach Ryan since we moved to North Florida in the 6th grade. I am now heading into my freshman year of high school and will continue to develop with Hoop Grind.
- Chris Arias 2024

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Its been great working with you! I am excited to see your growth and what the next 4 years has to bring. The high school chapters of your journey will be fun. Keep grinding, but remember to enjoy the little moments that come through the process.

Jacksonville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2020
Jacksonville, FL USA

We can’t say enough good things about Coach Ryan and HoopGrind. His mentorship and training have been a significant difference maker in our son’s development and love for the game. His coaching techniques are competitively structured in small groups to build and retain in-game skill sets unlike most other programs.

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Happy to make an Impact! It has been great working with you guys. Jax is a great kid with an amazing future. Excited that HoopGrind can be  a part of the journey.

Jacksonville, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020
Jacksonville, FL USA

Ryan has a true gift for passing on his extensive knowledge to players of all ages. He has a unique training style, starting with simple concepts then building onto those concepts incrementally as the session progresses. The small group setting provides for individual instruction in a competitive yet collaborative environment. Hoop Grind is worth every penny!

HoopGrind Basketball - The Dojo comment

Thank your for the kind review! Your words mean more than you know. A lot of hard work has gone in to crafting the program, curriculum and delivery method. It has been a blast getting to know and work with Andrew and your family. The future is bright and I am excited to see what the next chapter holds on and off the court!


Pages: 1 ... 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ponte Vedra, FL
Apr 13, 2022

I was looking for private and small group lessons to supplement regular season practices for my 12 year old son.  He was only getting two practices a week and not working on individual fundamentals.  This was the perfect find.  A friend recommended HoopGrind so I signed my son up for an individual lesson with Rathen.  We asked him to focus on shooting mechanics.  That's exactly what they did.  Coach Rathen was great! My son shot so many shots within an hour period, his arm almost fell off.  Coach Rathen worked with him on proper shooting mechanics and my son immediately started making baskets more consistently.  We liked it so much, we booked a group session for the same week.  The app is super easy to find, book, and pay for sessions that are convenient to your calendar.