Fire and Mud Studios

Pottery Studio  in San Marcos , CA

1565 Creek Street, Suite 106
San Marcos , CA , 92078
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA
  • Pottery Studio in San Marcos, CA

Fire and Mud Studios

Get directions 1565 Creek Street, Suite 106
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
San Marcos
Nov 16, 2022

I took my first beginners class today at Fire & Mud Studios and I had the best time! Kathy was my instructor and she was amazing. I cannot wait to go back. Anyone that is thinking of giving Pottery a whirl, I highly recommend this studio!

9 Total Reviews
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

San Diego
Dec 4, 2022
San Diego

Desiree was an excellent instructor.  Very detailed, specific, and helpful. I was disappointed that class did not start on time, delayed by other attendees paying in person and a walk in at the session. With the option to pay beforehand, I feel there should be an in person paying option that does not impede on class time for attendees who have already paid for the class. I was expecting a more structured 10-12 environment with a set number of attendees and the reality was a little looser. The instruction was very good and I will definitely be attending again with adjustments to my expectations regarding class times.

Dec 2, 2022

Loved taking Hand Building with Alex. She helped me bring my vision to life and taught me all the basics along the way. I'm so excited to continue to take classes and happy to have discovered this studio—there was great music playing throughout the lesson and a friendly and inspiring vibe to the sunshiney and colorful studio space.

Fire and Mud Studios comment

Thank you so much Annie for taking the time to give us this amazing review! It means a lot to both Alex and all of us! We look forward to seeing and being a part of your new adventure!

Nov 16, 2022

I took my first beginners class today at Fire & Mud Studios and I had the best time! Kathy was my instructor and she was amazing. I cannot wait to go back. Anyone that is thinking of giving Pottery a whirl, I highly recommend this studio!

Fire and Mud Studios comment

Thank you Nikki! It was a fun class and I appreciate your kind words! I am looking forward to watching you explore and grow with the ceramic process! See you soon!

Escondido
Nov 13, 2022
Escondido

Another great class! The other students really support each other with encouragement and praise . The instructor, Gabe, spends individual time with each student to ensure we all maximize our learning experience. What a fun atmosphere.

Escondido
Nov 6, 2022
Escondido

Gabe is an excellent instructor. Not only do we learn new and amazing throwing techniques; but there’s a lot of support and camaraderie in the class—so we have a lot of fun.  Great way to spend a couple hours!

Nov 5, 2022

Love taking classes at Fire and Mud studios.  Such friendly people in a supportive and creative atmosphere!  Get your clay on!

San Marcos, CA USA
Oct 31, 2022
San Marcos, CA USA

Wonderful experience!!  Great, patient teacher - Isabelle.  There were four of us with no experience, and we all made two pieces , and had a lot a fun doing it. Looking forward to our glaze class!! Would recommend this to anyone- all ages!!!

Encinitas, CA USA
Oct 24, 2022
Encinitas, CA USA

I took a beginners class with my daughter. We went back to glaze our creations. The entire experience is rewarding Desiree is a patient teacher and while I we did get something that resembles pottery, we are going back for another beginners class to further learn basic throwing.
We live the atmosphere in the studio and we plan to go
back just for studio time once we have learned the basics. Highly recommend this studio. Also a great bonding experience with your son or daughter.

San Marcos
Oct 24, 2022
San Marcos

Fabulous. Choose the 6-class package for Dr. T and myself. We had been experimenting with ceramics and I discovered the Fire&Mud Studio website and the positive comments from previous customers over a long period of time--all suggesting the studio would be a great place to grow our ceramic skills. The studio vibe is very cooperative and welcoming and full of every sort of ceramic expression.
The owner Kathy is a real people person, well versed with positive energy, as are all of the class instructors we had the privildedge of experiencing.
The introductory class to the wheel by Desiree is nothing short of exceptional. Desiree is a master instructor capable of breaking down basic wheel throwing technique into a step-by-step process that first-time learners can excel with.
In another class, Kathy instructed us on throwing plates, and with her guidance, we quickly mastered our first 8 and 9-inch plates with ease.
We feel lucky to have found a welcoming studio where ceramics artists are nurtured to express their designs. The studio is a good value, and structured to encourage you to come by to clay around.  

The place is truly special and we are grateful for the studio's passion for pottery.


 

Featured review

Featured review
San Marcos
Nov 16, 2022

I took my first beginners class today at Fire & Mud Studios and I had the best time! Kathy was my instructor and she was amazing. I cannot wait to go back. Anyone that is thinking of giving Pottery a whirl, I highly recommend this studio!

Business Hours *

Pottery Studio HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.