Diver Dan's Santa Clara

Swimming School  in Santa Clara , CA

2245 El Camino Real (at Diver Dan's)
Santa Clara , CA , 95050
  • Swimming School in Santa Clara, CA
  • Swimming School in Santa Clara, CA

Diver Dan's Santa Clara

Get directions 2245 El Camino Real (at Diver Dan's)
 
Add to favourites
Santa Clara , CA , 95050
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Jose, CA
Apr 15, 2019

I have attended swim classes at few others places and so have my wife. My wife now knows swimming from zero. I know how hard it is to learn swimming when you begin but we did it. My wife and I are going to swim in lake this weekend. How amazing is that. My wife learnt it from Esma and and i am starting with Nate. According to me Nate is best there is.

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2019

My son just attended his first session with Danielle on 7/16/19 and I have to say I was super impressed with her patience and teaching style!  My son felt comfortable with her and enjoyed his 30 min. private session. I really loved it that she sang to him and made it a very fun experience for him.  I have 6 other session booked with Danielle she is awesome.  While I was there for my sons 1st session, Esma another swim instructor was there, teaching an adult and I was also very impressed by her and how she was explaining and working with the adult at the time.  Both ladies are professional and great instructors!

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thank you Laila for taking the time to share your experience! It's feedback like yours that can inspire others to start their swimming journey.

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2019

My boys love taking lessons at the Swim Pro!  They have learned so much in such a short amount of time.  They are now very confident in the pool and love to swim.  The Swim Pro makes it easy to schedule and cancel lessons and you earn can points for discounted lessons, which is a nice bonus!

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thank you for the kind words, Marco, and for sharing your personal experience! It's been a joy having them swim with us :)

San Jose, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2019
San Jose, CA USA

I have attended swim classes at few others places and so have my wife. My wife now knows swimming from zero. I know how hard it is to learn swimming when you begin but we did it. My wife and I are going to swim in lake this weekend. How amazing is that. My wife learnt it from Esma and and i am starting with Nate. According to me Nate is best there is.

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

It's so amazing how you both have progressed! You have put in a ton of hard work here with our Instructors. Happy Swimming!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2018

Esma deserves 6 stars! When I started lessons (adult non-swimmer), I thought it'd take weeks to make any sort of progress as I've failed to learn how to swim so many times before from friends and family. Yet in every lesson with Esma, she breaks down something that seems impossible into something that's doable while offering suggestions and multiple ways of explaining things until something "clicks" for me. She's encouraging and patient. Facilities wise, I prefer the Campbell pool but Santa Clara is nice too since they're both heated and comfortable.

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thank you, Toby, for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy you are making the progress you've been hoping for!

~Kelly :)

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2018

Amazing swim coaches! We have been going there since 2017. Love the personalized attention and attention to refining the techniques. The wellness living website is not user-friendly at all. Two of my friends that I referred to here found it very inconvenient to use and hence didn't book any lessons :( I wish they would make the site navigation better.

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We'd love to hear more about how the Wellness Living Scheduling System can be improved. It's here to serve you, not hinder you and make scheduling as flexible as possible for our students. Don't hesitate to reach out to swim@theswimpro.com for any help needed if you plan to schedule more lessons.

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2018
San Jose

My daughter has been attending swim lessons with Sven and Kalyani (in the past). Both of them are fabulous and were extremely patient and keep my daughter engaged during the sessions. Would highly recommend Swimpro!

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thank you Giri for taking the time to share your experience with us!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2018

Easy cancellation and scheduling. experienced instructors. clean pool. A few things to clarify: It seems by the description that the semi-private lesson is 30 min per person but it is actually 15 min per person.

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

A 30 minute semi-private lesson is 30 minutes per person simultaneously, provided the students are at similar skill levels. If the students are not at similar levels, their lesson can be divided to provide a better quality lesson. This is determined at the Instructor's discretion.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2018

Strongly recommend the swim pro to anyone. The pools are clean and warm. All the instructurs are very well at their job.

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thank you for your kind words! It's great to have you swimming with us!

~Kelly

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2018

I love the pools at both the locations. My daughter loves Danielle. strongly recommend the swim pro.

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thanks Shruti!
~Kelly

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2018

My daughter is taking lessons from swim pro for 4 months now. Both the pools are very clean and well equipped. The water is warm enough. The campbell pool is bubblewrap covered in winters and remains open in summers. My daughter is taking classes with Danielle and she is very patient with her and alongside pushes her to do better. She liked both Sven and Danielle. i have not tried other instructors but have seen their work. they all seem to be good at their job and most importantly are very good with kids. I just keep telling everybody to go for the swim pro. definite recommendation.

Diver Dan's Santa Clara comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review! We are happy to be able to help so many people learn to swim :)

~Kelly


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Campbell Pool
Private Residence, Campbell, CA, USA
Santa Clara Outdoor Pool
Private Residence, Santa Clara, CA, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Jose, CA
Apr 15, 2019

I have attended swim classes at few others places and so have my wife. My wife now knows swimming from zero. I know how hard it is to learn swimming when you begin but we did it. My wife and I are going to swim in lake this weekend. How amazing is that. My wife learnt it from Esma and and i am starting with Nate. According to me Nate is best there is.

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 7pm
10am - 7pm
10am - 7pm
10am - 7pm
10am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info