Open Water Rowing Center

Training Center  in Sausalito , CA

85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
Sausalito , CA , 94965
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA

Open Water Rowing Center

Get directions 85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
 
Add to favourites
Sausalito , CA , 94965
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Francisco
Nov 5, 2021

I highly recommend the beginners series with Rachel. She has a wealth of knowledge and patience for beginners. I had so much fun learning this sport. See you out there!

43 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
43 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2021

I highly recommend the beginners series with Rachel. She has a wealth of knowledge and patience for beginners. I had so much fun learning this sport. See you out there!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2021
Sausalito

Just went through my beginner's certification and it was amazing! Rachel was my instructor and I couldn't have had a better teacher. If you want to do something positive for your physical wellbeing, join the club! See you there.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021
San Francisco

I had my first lesson yesterday and loved it! Rachel is a wonderful teacher. She explains things in a way that makes it easy to understand. She is also kind and patient.  The facility is spotlessly clean and in a perfect location to get right out on the water. I am looking forward to my next two lessons!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2021
Sausalito

I had a remarkable experience at OWRC in the new rower lessons. Rachel was kind, patient and surgically thorough in her instruction. I always felt well prepared to work through all of the challenges that the experience presented to me. I would recommend this program to anyone, it's a welcoming environment to try out rowing.

Sausalito, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2021
Sausalito, CA USA

Saturday's BBQ was a wonderful way to meet and chat with rowers who come at other hours than my usual 6:30am time.  OWRC is such a wonderful place - I will always be grateful to April Green who introduced me to it years ago!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2021

The safety lecture/demonstration/exercise with Rachel was great.  Her focus on understanding the boat's features and the importance of knowing your plan should you find yourself in the water was very clearly explained.  Her emphasis on danger and speed of onset of hypothermia in cold water was sobering, but her methodical approach to getting back in the boat and to stabilizing the boat even when oars or oarlocks may be missing or broken was terrific.

I would recommend this class to anyone who rows, especially those who row in open and cold water areas.

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2021
Mill Valley

Rachel is an amazing instructor. Love my very 1st introduction to rowing! She is very thorough and patient and focus a lot on making sure we get the technique right. I highly highly recommend!!!

Sausalito, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2021
Sausalito, CA USA

I asked Ken to set up a last-minute appointment with Ellen for a lesson and she was fantastic. Ellen met me at the Rowing center and help me correct a lot of Rowing errors.

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2021
Sausalito

WOW, we just finished our 1st rowing class with Racheal @ OWRC it was fantastic !!! The facility is top notch and Ken was very helpful.  Racheal is such a good instructor, a real treasure. Looking forward to lesion 2 on Friday.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021

I did a Regatta Clinic with people from my new rowing home at Lake Merrit Rowing Club -- after having rowed at OWRC for 13 years. Ellen -- taught me to row 13 years ago and has been teaching me ever since!  Rowing is both a sport and an art. Water ways change moment by moment and Ellen remains an incredible coach and trainer -- any rower at any level is well served by any session with Ellen at Open Water Rowing.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks, September!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Francisco
Nov 5, 2021

I highly recommend the beginners series with Rachel. She has a wealth of knowledge and patience for beginners. I had so much fun learning this sport. See you out there!

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
7:30 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.