Open Water Rowing Center

Training Center  in Sausalito , CA

85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
Sausalito , CA , 94965
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA

Open Water Rowing Center

Get directions 85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2022

I just completed the 3-class Bay Rower class.  Brandon was an excellent instructor, taking us from barely able to get into the shell to skimming across the top of the water in just 3 lessons.  I cannot wait to go out again, thank you!

63 Total Reviews
63 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

San Francisco
Nov 7, 2022
San Francisco

I just completed the 3-class Bay Rower class.  Brandon was an excellent instructor, taking us from barely able to get into the shell to skimming across the top of the water in just 3 lessons.  I cannot wait to go out again, thank you!

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Greetings Candace: Thank you for choosing Open Water Rowing Center. We are pleased about your experience with us, and look forward to supporting your opportunity to row again along the Sausalito Waterfront and San Francisco Bay.
Very Respectfully,
Wayne Aleshire
OWRC President

Vallejo
Nov 2, 2022
Vallejo

I am picking up rowing in my sixties and Ellen is an excellent teacher. All of the Rowing Center's equipment is in top shape, and I've been able to try out both a shell and a wherry. I can recommend the Center without reservation to anyone interested in learning to row. I also believe it would be an excellent fit for even the most experienced rowers looking for shells to rent and/or a rowing community in the Bay Area.

Mill Valley
Oct 27, 2022
Mill Valley

First lesson with a great instructor. Ellen was clear and patient. Looking forward to the next one!

Vallejo
Oct 26, 2022
Vallejo

Excellent equipment, excellent teachers.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Greetings Mark;
My name is Wayne Aleshire, the President of the Open Water Rowing Center. I want to thank you very much for your comments. They are always very useful to determine how well OWRC is doing.
If there is more that I can do to make your time at OWRC, please reach out to OWRC@OWRC.com
Cheers,
Wayne Aleshire

Mendocino, CA USA
Aug 15, 2022
Mendocino, CA USA

Could not have been better!  My first time in a double and with Ellen coaching, I felt in the best of hands.  Excellent, clear instruction, good amount of time in both seats and crossing from Richardsons Bay into SF Bay allowed for variety of water.   A wonderful experience.  Thank you.

Sausalito, CA USA
Jul 14, 2022
Sausalito, CA USA

A great time was had by all!  We know people who row at the same time but this wonderful BBQ gave us a chance to meet other rowers.  Ken and Kevin and others did a fabulous job of organizing/cooking the food.  Conner's stories of his WINNING RACE were inspiring to all of us and he is such a sweet guy - fun to hear from him.  Lets do this again soon!

Barbara Rowe

Sausalito
Jul 14, 2022
Sausalito

Great place to learn :)

Mill Valley, CA USA
Jun 30, 2022
Mill Valley, CA USA

Thank you to Bella for an extremely helpful private session. I was a relatively new rower and due to an injury, hadn't been able to row for nearly a year. So I was excited, but a bit nervous to get out on the water. Bella made me feel comfortable and confident and gave me excellent tips to improve and avoid injury. I would highly recommend her. Thanks Bella!!
Cynthia Stone

Jun 24, 2022

Bella is a fantastic instructor. She takes a keen interest in making sure I understand the techniques, shows me where to make corrections, and has a great insight into the sport as well as navigating the bay.  Very pleased!

Jun 21, 2022

Bella is a great instructor! Looking forward to the next 2 lessons.


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2022

I just completed the 3-class Bay Rower class.  Brandon was an excellent instructor, taking us from barely able to get into the shell to skimming across the top of the water in just 3 lessons.  I cannot wait to go out again, thank you!

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
Friday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
7:30 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.