Open Water Rowing Center

Training Center  in Sausalito , CA

85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
Sausalito , CA , 94965
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA

Open Water Rowing Center

Get directions 85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
 
Add to favourites
Sausalito , CA , 94965
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mill Valley
Apr 21, 2021

I did a Regatta Clinic with people from my new rowing home at Lake Merrit Rowing Club -- after having rowed at OWRC for 13 years. Ellen -- taught me to row 13 years ago and has been teaching me ever since!  Rowing is both a sport and an art. Water ways change moment by moment and Ellen remains an incredible coach and trainer -- any rower at any level is well served by any session with Ellen at Open Water Rowing.

35 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
35 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2021
Sausalito

WOW, we just finished our 1st rowing class with Racheal @ OWRC it was fantastic !!! The facility is top notch and Ken was very helpful.  Racheal is such a good instructor, a real treasure. Looking forward to lesion 2 on Friday.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021

I did a Regatta Clinic with people from my new rowing home at Lake Merrit Rowing Club -- after having rowed at OWRC for 13 years. Ellen -- taught me to row 13 years ago and has been teaching me ever since!  Rowing is both a sport and an art. Water ways change moment by moment and Ellen remains an incredible coach and trainer -- any rower at any level is well served by any session with Ellen at Open Water Rowing.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks, September!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2021

Outstanding equipment, easy launching, and top-notch facility and instruction!  We can’t wait to tell our local rowing club how awesome OWRC is!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021
Sausalito

Rachel is a great and patient teacher

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks Cynthia- happy to have you on board and rowing with us!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2021
Sausalito

Helen and Rachel are fantastic teachers. I always really enjoy my classes with them.

Fremont, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2021
Fremont, CA USA

This place is run in a very ultra-efficient manner with the staff being extremely helpful and accommodating.
Their rowing shells are extremely well taken care off, nothing like the kayak places with dead kayaks they rent for a premium or banged up surfskis.
Everything worked, everything was spick and span.
The facility is great, it is on the water, they offer parking, getting in and out of the water is easy.

The instructor Ellen was amazing, probably the best instructor I have had for water sports and I have done my share of those. After 3 days I was paddling nicely around the bay.

Their pricing is extremely fair.
Totally worth your time if you want to learn how to scull and enjoy your time on the water.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Dear Saar,  Great to have you with us and so glad that you enjoyed your first few visits to the club. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Larkspur
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2021
Larkspur

I am re-connecting with open water rowing after a 19-year hiatus.  Today I got checked out by Ellen for the second time (my first checkout with Ellen was in 2002!).  She is a terrific teacher and gave lots of useful tips over the course of an hour.  She knows how to space out the instruction so I had plenty of time to get my rhythm sorted out.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thank you for the nice review Conrad! It is wonderful that we rekindled your interests in rowing again. We hope to see you soon!

Tiburon
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2021
Tiburon

I periodically take lessons from Rachel to help improve my technique and for helpful reminders.  Rachel is an excellent teacher, both in her ability to teach the information and her technical expertise.  She's wonderful!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021
Sausalito

OWRC was great at teaching techniques for open water rowing. Ellen and Joe were great instructors. Would recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2021

I participated in a group clinic with Ellen & Joe with my group.  It was my first time to row in the bay and it will definitely not be my last. They both were very patient with me. They guided me through the water, navigating through the boats and all the elements. I enjoyed rowing before I can’t wait to challenge and understand how to row in rough waters. I look forward to doing some regatta there one day.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Dear Anthony,  We look forward to having you join us again soon.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mill Valley
Apr 21, 2021

I did a Regatta Clinic with people from my new rowing home at Lake Merrit Rowing Club -- after having rowed at OWRC for 13 years. Ellen -- taught me to row 13 years ago and has been teaching me ever since!  Rowing is both a sport and an art. Water ways change moment by moment and Ellen remains an incredible coach and trainer -- any rower at any level is well served by any session with Ellen at Open Water Rowing.

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.