Open Water Rowing Center

Training Center  in Sausalito , CA

85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
Sausalito , CA , 94965
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA

Open Water Rowing Center

Get directions 85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
 
Add to favourites
Sausalito , CA , 94965
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mill Valley, CA
Jan 13, 2021

I just finished the novice course with Ellen as my instructor.  She is patient, knowledgeable and unflappable!  Her calm demeanor is just what you need when you are trying to figure out all the elements of open water rowing.  I feel super fortunate that she was my teacher, and I am happy to report that I am head over heels in love with rowing!

22 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
22 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021
Mill Valley

I just finished the novice course with Ellen as my instructor.  She is patient, knowledgeable and unflappable!  Her calm demeanor is just what you need when you are trying to figure out all the elements of open water rowing.  I feel super fortunate that she was my teacher, and I am happy to report that I am head over heels in love with rowing!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 30, 2020
Sausalito

Absolutely loved my novice lessons with Open Water Rowing. Ellen was extremely knowledgeable and provided excellent instructions and training tips. Really appreciated her local knowledge of the area and the best part was taking out the Aero Maas boat on the final day in epic flat water conditions. So much fun and looking forward to spending a lot of time with the Open Water Rowing. a great bunch of folks! So stoked that I found this place.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks for your kind review Darrell. We're happy that you learned with us and look forward to seeing you on the water soon.

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2020
Mill Valley

I loved my novice lessons at Open Water Rowing.  It takes at LEAST 3 lessons to get the hang of all the details so you can get out on the Bay and ENJOY.  Rachael was a wonderfully calm and focused teacher and I do feel that I can go out there and and do a spin on my own.  Being at Schoonmaker Point in Sausalito is always a pleasure and the whole scene at Open Water Rowing is a delightful way to start the day.  Lovely people.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Dear Hansi, It was a pleasure to have you learn with us and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2020
Mill Valley

Rachel is a fantastic guide. She was so patient and keen observer to give actionable tips to improve form.

I feel very confident going out on my own after our 3 intro classes.

Thank you Rachel!

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Dear Karolis,  
Thanks for your review.
We  hope to see you out on the water again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020

I have been a teacher for 25 years.  I have taught teachers as well. Rachel is an excellent teacher.  Patient and encouraging and always looking out for her students. I highly recommend taking lessons with her at the Open Water Rowing Center.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks Rosemary. We are happy to have you on board with us for these sessions.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2020
San Francisco

Sorry I forgot to cancel....

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2020
Richmond

The early Wednesday morning group row is a great opportunity. The route is decided with reference both to the conditions and to the makeup of the group. This morning we rowed the first part of the short course of the regatta (April 5). A few weeks ago we went around Angel Island. Come join us!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020

Great gorgeous location, great instruction, great equipment.

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
Mill Valley

So informative and fun! It’s one thing to “know” how to get back into your boat quickly and easily but it’s another to actually put it to the test. Rachel is an amazing teacher and I highly recommend this class for everyone.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2019
San Francisco

I took the three day novice class with Rachel and when I say novice I mean NOVICE!! Rachel was informative and kind and patient. She knew when to instruct and guide and when to just let me figure it out. She was very supportive which I needed as it was not easy but by the third day I was feeling so much better about my skill level and comfort level thanks to her excellent teaching. The boats are all in excellent condition and everyone I met was friendly and happy and encouraging. I highly recommend trying this sport even if you have never done it. Rachel will help you do it every step (row) of the way!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mill Valley, CA
Jan 13, 2021

I just finished the novice course with Ellen as my instructor.  She is patient, knowledgeable and unflappable!  Her calm demeanor is just what you need when you are trying to figure out all the elements of open water rowing.  I feel super fortunate that she was my teacher, and I am happy to report that I am head over heels in love with rowing!

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.