Open Water Rowing Center

Training Center  in Sausalito , CA

85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
Sausalito , CA , 94965
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA

Open Water Rowing Center

Get directions 85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
 
Add to favourites
Sausalito , CA , 94965
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, CA
Mar 11, 2020

The early Wednesday morning group row is a great opportunity. The route is decided with reference both to the conditions and to the makeup of the group. This morning we rowed the first part of the short course of the regatta (April 5). A few weeks ago we went around Angel Island. Come join us!

19 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2020
Mill Valley

Rachel is a fantastic guide. She was so patient and keen observer to give actionable tips to improve form.

I feel very confident going out on my own after our 3 intro classes.

Thank you Rachel!

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Dear Karolis,  
Thanks for your review.
We  hope to see you out on the water again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020

I have been a teacher for 25 years.  I have taught teachers as well. Rachel is an excellent teacher.  Patient and encouraging and always looking out for her students. I highly recommend taking lessons with her at the Open Water Rowing Center.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks Rosemary. We are happy to have you on board with us for these sessions.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2020
San Francisco

Sorry I forgot to cancel....

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2020
Richmond

The early Wednesday morning group row is a great opportunity. The route is decided with reference both to the conditions and to the makeup of the group. This morning we rowed the first part of the short course of the regatta (April 5). A few weeks ago we went around Angel Island. Come join us!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020

Great gorgeous location, great instruction, great equipment.

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
Mill Valley

So informative and fun! It’s one thing to “know” how to get back into your boat quickly and easily but it’s another to actually put it to the test. Rachel is an amazing teacher and I highly recommend this class for everyone.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2019
San Francisco

I took the three day novice class with Rachel and when I say novice I mean NOVICE!! Rachel was informative and kind and patient. She knew when to instruct and guide and when to just let me figure it out. She was very supportive which I needed as it was not easy but by the third day I was feeling so much better about my skill level and comfort level thanks to her excellent teaching. The boats are all in excellent condition and everyone I met was friendly and happy and encouraging. I highly recommend trying this sport even if you have never done it. Rachel will help you do it every step (row) of the way!!

Sausalito, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 21, 2019
Sausalito, CA USA

Great session with Ellen today. After returning to rowing from a two year break, I was feeling comfortable on the water, but was unsure of my technique. Ellen is an observant and patient instructor.  She showed me several subtle ways to improve my posture and mechanics, along with some ways to help me monitor myself so that I won't forget them.

Mill Valley, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019
Mill Valley, CA USA

I took the Thursday technique class with Ellen today and it was great! I love Ellen's enthusiasm and openness. Some of the drills I have learned before but after months off the water, I found them all helpful. I look forward to more of these clinics. Thanks, Ellen!

Berkeley, CA USA
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 23, 2019
Berkeley, CA USA

I ENJOYED THE IDEA OF A GROUP GETTING TOGETHER AND DOING A GROUP ROW OUT ON THE BAY.  I WAS TOLD THAT WE WOULD GO SOUTH TOWARDS YELLOW BLUFF AND THEN CROSS OVER TO BELVEDERE, GREEN BUOY #3.  I PROCEEDED WITH THAT ANTICIPATED COURSE ONLY TO DISCOVER THAT THEY HAD CHANGED COURSE AND WENT OVER TO BELVEDERE FIRST AND THEN NORTH DOWN R-BAY TO STRAWBERRY.  I LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT GROUP ROW NEXT WEEK.  MAYBE WE WILL ALL BE TOGETHER.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, CA
Mar 11, 2020

The early Wednesday morning group row is a great opportunity. The route is decided with reference both to the conditions and to the makeup of the group. This morning we rowed the first part of the short course of the regatta (April 5). A few weeks ago we went around Angel Island. Come join us!

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30am - 12pm
6:30am - 12pm
6:30am - 12pm
6:30am - 12pm
6:30am - 12pm
7am - 1pm
7am - 1pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.