Open Water Rowing Center

Training Center  in Sausalito , CA

85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
Sausalito , CA , 94965
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA
  • Training Center in Sausalito, CA

Open Water Rowing Center

Get directions 85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
 
Add to favourites
Sausalito , CA , 94965
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mill Valley, CA
Sep 4, 2021

Rachel is an amazing instructor. Love my very 1st introduction to rowing! She is very thorough and patient and focus a lot on making sure we get the technique right. I highly highly recommend!!!

39 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
39 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Sausalito, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2021
Sausalito, CA USA

Saturday's BBQ was a wonderful way to meet and chat with rowers who come at other hours than my usual 6:30am time.  OWRC is such a wonderful place - I will always be grateful to April Green who introduced me to it years ago!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2021

The safety lecture/demonstration/exercise with Rachel was great.  Her focus on understanding the boat's features and the importance of knowing your plan should you find yourself in the water was very clearly explained.  Her emphasis on danger and speed of onset of hypothermia in cold water was sobering, but her methodical approach to getting back in the boat and to stabilizing the boat even when oars or oarlocks may be missing or broken was terrific.

I would recommend this class to anyone who rows, especially those who row in open and cold water areas.

Mill Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2021
Mill Valley

Rachel is an amazing instructor. Love my very 1st introduction to rowing! She is very thorough and patient and focus a lot on making sure we get the technique right. I highly highly recommend!!!

Sausalito, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2021
Sausalito, CA USA

I asked Ken to set up a last-minute appointment with Ellen for a lesson and she was fantastic. Ellen met me at the Rowing center and help me correct a lot of Rowing errors.

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2021
Sausalito

WOW, we just finished our 1st rowing class with Racheal @ OWRC it was fantastic !!! The facility is top notch and Ken was very helpful.  Racheal is such a good instructor, a real treasure. Looking forward to lesion 2 on Friday.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2021

I did a Regatta Clinic with people from my new rowing home at Lake Merrit Rowing Club -- after having rowed at OWRC for 13 years. Ellen -- taught me to row 13 years ago and has been teaching me ever since!  Rowing is both a sport and an art. Water ways change moment by moment and Ellen remains an incredible coach and trainer -- any rower at any level is well served by any session with Ellen at Open Water Rowing.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks, September!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2021

Outstanding equipment, easy launching, and top-notch facility and instruction!  We can’t wait to tell our local rowing club how awesome OWRC is!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021
Sausalito

Rachel is a great and patient teacher

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Thanks Cynthia- happy to have you on board and rowing with us!

Sausalito
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2021
Sausalito

Helen and Rachel are fantastic teachers. I always really enjoy my classes with them.

Fremont, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2021
Fremont, CA USA

This place is run in a very ultra-efficient manner with the staff being extremely helpful and accommodating.
Their rowing shells are extremely well taken care off, nothing like the kayak places with dead kayaks they rent for a premium or banged up surfskis.
Everything worked, everything was spick and span.
The facility is great, it is on the water, they offer parking, getting in and out of the water is easy.

The instructor Ellen was amazing, probably the best instructor I have had for water sports and I have done my share of those. After 3 days I was paddling nicely around the bay.

Their pricing is extremely fair.
Totally worth your time if you want to learn how to scull and enjoy your time on the water.

Open Water Rowing Center comment

Dear Saar,  Great to have you with us and so glad that you enjoyed your first few visits to the club. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mill Valley, CA
Sep 4, 2021

Rachel is an amazing instructor. Love my very 1st introduction to rowing! She is very thorough and patient and focus a lot on making sure we get the technique right. I highly highly recommend!!!

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.