South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
CHIPPENHAM
Apr 13, 2022

Jason has been very helpful from advice on what sessions would be best for me to assisting in booking the sessions.
I am a novice swimmer and am taking on a triathlon as a challenge with the swimming part being my concern. Jason has been very reassuring. He has taken my frantic splashing and shown in very easy terms how and why I am struggling. He has then put together a reasonable plan and exercises to assist in moving forward.

196 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
196 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 20

Chippenham
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2022
Chippenham

I signed up for an Introduction to wild water swimming with Jason and thoroughly enjoyed it.  I was the only person on the session so Jason was able to cater it to me individual needs.  We spent half an hour going through health and safety and information on what to wear (as well as being taught how to put my wetsuit on correctly!) .
We then entered the water and his calming persona  put me at ease instantly, very quickly he was able to identify improvements I could make to my front crawl (I tend to kick from knees instead of hips) and also to my breathing, which has always been an issue for me.  Be videod my before and after the recommendations and gave meotd of feedback and this has to work on.  I also received lots of information on open water swimming and how to improve my swimming in a follow up email.
I would definitely recommend a coached session with Jason, he’s is extremely  knowledgeable,  but importantly put me at ease and relaxed me enough to trust in what he taught me and to implement the changes needed.
Thank you Jason, I didn’t expect  to come away with so much information, see you at the lake soon!!

Melksham
5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2022
Melksham

I had a 1:1 session with Jason in the endless pool and boy what a difference it has made! I'm an ex competitive swimmer from many years ago who has recently found the joys of open water swimming. Looking to complete my first open water 10km swim soon I decided that a coaching session might help iron out any issues. The session itself was eye opening to say the least. As a 50 year old with dodgy shoulders and and an achy back I've picked up some very poor stroke habits over the years. The video and CGI analysis during the session, along with Jason's clear explanations made it easy to see where the problems lie. We worked through the new style in the pool and I was soon able to feel when the corrections were happening or where I was slipping back into bad habits. This won't be an instant fix but with clear guidance to work on I know it will make a difference. As proof, an open water swim at the lake later that day, putting this into practice knocked an incredible 4 minutes off my 5 lap pb! Thank you Jason, would highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2022

I don’t usually write reviews but my 1-1 with JT in the lake this morning was a minor swimming epiphany - after clocking a list of  issues to be addressed with my frontcrawl stroke, he explained a single modification - patiently answering my query about this might help - and watched me put it into action.
Amazing - in the space of 200m this single intervention improved my timing, reduced effort, helped my kick, and made my frontcrawl feel ‘flowy’
Can’t wait to put this into practice loads more between now and our SWS Bala event in June.

5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2022

Absolutely brilliant morning, really good explanations with hints and tips to make everything easier. Fantastic introduction to the water and will definitely recommend.

Leigh
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2022
Leigh

Excellent session with Jason this morning. Lots of clear advise on what I need to work on.  The video is really useful, to actually see how you swim and what you need to change.
Thank Jason

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2022

Jason has been very helpful from advice on what sessions would be best for me to assisting in booking the sessions.
I am a novice swimmer and am taking on a triathlon as a challenge with the swimming part being my concern. Jason has been very reassuring. He has taken my frantic splashing and shown in very easy terms how and why I am struggling. He has then put together a reasonable plan and exercises to assist in moving forward.

Nythe, England
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2022
Nythe, England

After 3 plus years out of the pool and not having any structured sessions I’ve recently jumped back in and after 2 sessions it’s great to be back. Due to shift patterns other swim groups couldn’t cater for my needs of swimming when it suited me on a pay per session…South West Swim has welcomed me back into the pool with well structured sets and hopefully with Jasons help I can be back to my precious form from a few years ago.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2022

Thank you so much for the fantastic swim analysis for my son. He had been so looking forward to the session and it went beyond our expectations! Jason’s instruction is positive constructive and clear. The technology is a brilliant tool and combined with Jason’s expertise it makes for a hugely beneficial session. The memory stick with all the analysis and links to training videos is a very useful follow up.
I highly recommend the session to others. Thanks again.

South West Swim comment

Hi Tom, thank you for your kind words.  It was a joy to coach you in the Endless Pool and fine tune an already fantastic stroke.  I am glad you enjoyed your session with us and hope you enjoy all of the progression plans to make your stroke even more efficient and faster.  Good luck for the season ahead and I look forward to seeing you again soon. -Jason-

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2022

An absolutely brilliant 1 day Swim Smooth training session at Millfield's 50m pool.  It was great to meet fellow swimmers / triathletes and to be actively involved in everybody's analysis.  After the video analysis and its review, the afternoon session was spent going through the key drills in the pool which was useful too.  To receive a memory stick with further detailed personal analysis with an individual stroke correction plan is really useful.  Looking forward to developing Arnie further!

Watchfield
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2022
Watchfield

Have just completed the 1 day Swim Smooth clinic  at the fantastic Millfield School 50m pool.  Some excellent instruction and guidance from Jason for those of us (me) not familiar with a structured pool side lesson.  Great video analysis and, for me, the frame by frame explanation and critique was the most useful part of the day.  Good mix of water and classroom time and I left with a much better understanding of what I need to do to improve my technique and pace.  Overall, an excellent day.


Pages: 1 2 ... 20
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
CHIPPENHAM
Apr 13, 2022

Jason has been very helpful from advice on what sessions would be best for me to assisting in booking the sessions.
I am a novice swimmer and am taking on a triathlon as a challenge with the swimming part being my concern. Jason has been very reassuring. He has taken my frantic splashing and shown in very easy terms how and why I am struggling. He has then put together a reasonable plan and exercises to assist in moving forward.

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.