South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Malmesbury
May 17, 2021

I took part in the Introduction to Open Water Swimming with Jason and Colin. I was very unsure of what to expect but they managed to put everyone at their ease with a very relaxed but informative session. Just the right balance of theory and practical. I loved it and can’t wait to get into the water again. Also really enjoyed the coffee and cake!

98 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
98 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 10

5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2021

I took part in the Introduction to Open Water Swimming with Jason and Colin. I was very unsure of what to expect but they managed to put everyone at their ease with a very relaxed but informative session. Just the right balance of theory and practical. I loved it and can’t wait to get into the water again. Also really enjoyed the coffee and cake!

Cirencester
5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2021
Cirencester

I had an introduction to Open Water Swimming session with Jason at Lake86.  As a first-timer in the open water, and not an overly-confident swimmer, this session was ideal to help me feel at ease in starting out in open water swimming.  The perfect blend of 'dry' training to cover important safety aspects and advice on gear, and then a very useful session in the water to learn about acclimatising and some important basics like sighting and breathing.  Jason's style of coaching and knowledge and experience made it a superb session.  I feel much more confident in coming back to the lake to practice what I have learned now.

Ashton Keynes
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2021
Ashton Keynes

I am new to open water swimming been doing it about 5 weeks and booked a 1 to 1 session with Jason absolutely fantastic. What a super kind encouraging person, explained everything thoroughly and put me at ease straight away.  Learnt a great deal in one lesson due to his patience and very clear instructions.  Will certainly be recommdong Jason to friends and will book another lesson when I have put into practice what I learnt. Thank you Jason

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021

I can't be more supportive of the coaching Jason facilitated other than 110% +.
What I always appreciate the most; apart from superb coaching, is the care and compassion he has with each individual. He has so far given me the tools to progress and succeed on my open water swimming journey whether it's for wellness or lots and lots of meters. I am very new to this but I highly recommend SWS.... amazing I am hooked

Sherston
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021
Sherston

Attended the Introduction to Wild Swimming and really was not sure what to expect. As a nervous middle aged novice I was made to feel very comfortable and the information Jason gives is fantastic, including the best way to get into a wetsuit.
The actual introduction into the water was so well done and even though I was by far the slowest swimmer there I never felt hurried.
A fantastic introduction to what I think i going to be my new favourite past time

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2021
Swindon

I was very pensive about getting into the endless pool as I'm a very weak swimmer, with quiet poor technique. However, within 5 minutes of arriving the tension had completely disappeared due to Jason professional, relaxed and engaging manner.  The session was very insightful and I learned a lots regarding how one bad trait could filter down the line and hinder smooth swimming in a big way, I had a few I might add! Jason didn't over complicate things and I now have a clear step to step plan to follow starting with leg drills. So looking forward to the journey and working with Jason in the season ahead. thanks Jason!

South West Swim comment

Hi Jason, so glad you enjoyed the session with us and I cant wait to see you develop over the coming weeks and months ahead in squad and your next 1-2-1.  Trust the plan and you will be flying before you know it :).  Any questions please let me know but I will see you in squad in a week and a little bit. - Jason

5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021

I would highly recommend the endless pool video analysis!  I am into my third year of open water swimming and hoping to increase my distance from 2K to 4K.  My open water CSS is around 2min/100m and pool time slower.  Jason provided an excellent session.  Started out with a discussion about my aims and my thoughts on my current stroke.  After a warm up, a detailed video analysis was completed (viewed from all angles) aided by stroke insights from a watch that was provided.  Out the pool for a thorough review of the video and stroke insights to work out my swim type (overglider crossed with an Arnie!) along with highly specific findings which generated the basis for a personalised swim plan to improve.  Great tips on drills too!  Looking forward to making the changes and coming back in around 3 months.  An exceptional experience - thank you Jason!

South West Swim comment

Hi Jonathan, thank you for your kind words and I am so glad that you enjoyed the session.  I can't wait to see your development over the next few months and getting to smash all those goals in the future.  Any questions you have on the content then please let me know. - Jason

5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2021

I’ve always swam to an acceptable level in a pool, but getting to the lake and swimming straight was a huge issue! I’ve swam with Jason’s squads for years but decided to try and sort the issues on a small clinic he ran. There was only three of us, and the knowledge and simple tips meant by the end of it I was almost swimming in a correct line! Jason makes things really easy to do, he explains the pros and cons of things you need to do and also is patient. After the Course, Jason sent on some drills to work on in the pool. Great clinic, thanks

South West Swim comment

Thanks Ashley, glad you enjoyed the session on Saturday and got a lot out of it.  Deploy the tips in all your sessions and you'll be on the straight and narrow :)

Purton
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2021
Purton

Great open water training session today with Jason at Lake 32. Taken away several tips which certainly helped during the lesson and looking forward to a good open water season.
Great coach and highly recommended

South West Swim comment

Thanks Paul, glad you enjoyed it.  I will be sending over your session review a bit later today along with the app tracking of the key parts of your stroke.  Was great to coach you this mooning, hope its a bit warmer soon :)

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021
Swindon

Jason is so knowledgeable and decided to video me so I could see exactly how I was ‘trying to swim’. Now have some homework until I see him next time - a session well needed and so worth while with a true expert .

South West Swim comment

Many thanks for your kind words Julie, I am so glad you enjoyed your session with us on Monday and loved reading and hearing about your open water session with us on Sunday too.  Keep up the practice and we will see you again soon.  Any questions please drop me an email.


Pages: 1 2 ... 10
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Malmesbury
May 17, 2021

I took part in the Introduction to Open Water Swimming with Jason and Colin. I was very unsure of what to expect but they managed to put everyone at their ease with a very relaxed but informative session. Just the right balance of theory and practical. I loved it and can’t wait to get into the water again. Also really enjoyed the coffee and cake!

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.