South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Radstock, Somerset
Jul 10, 2021

Last Monday I had a  one to one video analysis in the endless swimming pool. It was an incredibly worthwhile and enjoyable experience. After years of swimming and looking at how to improve Jason was able to pinpoint several things in my stroke that would cause inefficiency and potential injury. The session was unhurried and friendly.
I would recommend this to anyone looking to improve their swimming and will be going for another session in October to see how the drills etc will have helped my stroke
Big thank you Jason.

127 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
127 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 13

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed my coaching session today with Jason. Within the hour my stroke had improved, kicking and head position tweaked and I felt that I had learnt such a lot. Plenty to practice of course but I've already booked follow up session. Well worth the cost.

Radstock
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2021
Radstock

Last Monday I had a  one to one video analysis in the endless swimming pool. It was an incredibly worthwhile and enjoyable experience. After years of swimming and looking at how to improve Jason was able to pinpoint several things in my stroke that would cause inefficiency and potential injury. The session was unhurried and friendly.
I would recommend this to anyone looking to improve their swimming and will be going for another session in October to see how the drills etc will have helped my stroke
Big thank you Jason.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2021

Jason clearly has a wealth of experience. He quickly spotted all my problems - and has started the process of correction. There is plenty I have to do! The tech tools he uses are easy to use and provide excellent data. Looking forward to my next session!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2021

Fantastic video session with Jason. He quickly identified problems in my stroke that I kind of felt were wrong. The video and his analysis showed exactly what the real issues are, then it was back in the endless pool to work on some things, with some instant improvement apparent. Lots more to work on in the following months with the in depth material he gave me to support the session. Thoroughly recommended.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
Swindon, England

Recently had an open water breathing technique workshop. It was a lovely small group and Jason took his time to explain everything and to get us to try some techniques that would help. I've found since that I find it easier breathing in the pool too. I'm still loving swim squad sessions. Even the ones with a tempo trainer. I would most definitely recommend you book.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2021

Just had a fantastic swim coaching and video session with Jason Tait of  South West Swim - Swim Smooth Swindon & Cotswolds.
What a great coach.  Explained everything clearly and created a training plan to remedy my faults.  I have the training plan to take with me and work on with follow up sessions already in the diary.
I highly recommend Jason and his coaching skills.  Great guy and great service.

Cheltenham
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2021
Cheltenham

I booked a lesson with Jason as my first attempt at open water swimming.  He was marvellous - put me at was straight away.  We covered lots - from how to get acclimatised in the water to improving my stroke and how to (try to!) make sure I can swim in a straight line!  I really enjoyed it and will definitely be back for more.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2021
Swindon, England

Had my first analysis in the lake with Jason this week, my main issues were not being as fast in the lake than I am in the pool and also I keep going of course (to my right)
Jason put his special analysis watch on my left wrist then my right and compared my stroke! My left hand was entering over my centreline and pulling down with a straight arm which was pushing me over to the right! We did some drills and corrected the issue and then tested me swimming with my eyes closed to see if I swam straight! And it worked! We also worked on getting a pattern to my sighting to prevent drag. Really great beneficial session! Thank you

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2021
Swindon

I’ve only just started open water swimming and have a huge fear , after a first session today with Jason I feel so much more relaxed and comfortable,we worked on just a few things to try to help me and I felt completely different swimming , it became like I was gliding in the water instead of struggling in mud, so looking forward to the next sessions to get even more improvement, thank you so much highly recommended

Stroud
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2021
Stroud

Yesterday's Introduction to Wild Swimming course with Jason & Colin was fantastic! Both were patient, friendly & supportive of our questions, anxieties, physical & mental challenges. It was so good to be back in water after a nasty back injury & I feel inspired to continue so am very grateful to this course for helping me to rediscover my lost confidence & urge to swim!
A thousand thankyous to you both!


Pages: 1 2 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Radstock, Somerset
Jul 10, 2021

Last Monday I had a  one to one video analysis in the endless swimming pool. It was an incredibly worthwhile and enjoyable experience. After years of swimming and looking at how to improve Jason was able to pinpoint several things in my stroke that would cause inefficiency and potential injury. The session was unhurried and friendly.
I would recommend this to anyone looking to improve their swimming and will be going for another session in October to see how the drills etc will have helped my stroke
Big thank you Jason.

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.