South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Even Swindon, Wiltshire
Oct 16, 2021

Wow! I had a 1 2 1 analysis session in the endless pool this morning.  I would recommend EVERYONE to try this even if you think you are doing the doing, the camera does not lie! I cant even explain a comparison to what direction and depth my legs were, but by the end of the session I understand where I need to be and have a plan in place as to how to make that fix. Jason was brilliant and gave me confidence that I  know I will fix this if I follow the plan.  With Christmas coming up I would say a perfect  gift this year which could change the way you swim forever

158 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
158 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 16

Even Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2021
Even Swindon

Wow! I had a 1 2 1 analysis session in the endless pool this morning.  I would recommend EVERYONE to try this even if you "think" you are doing the doing, the camera does not lie! I cant even explain a comparison to what direction and depth my legs were, but by the end of the session I understand where I need to be and have a plan in place as to how to make that fix. Jason was brilliant and gave me confidence that I  know I will fix this if I follow the plan.  With Christmas coming up I would say a perfect  gift this year which could change the way you swim forever

Chippenham
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2021
Chippenham

I did my first ever 'CSS Benchmark Test' this week with Jason in the Tuesday morning squad. The session was really well structured and it was great to do even if it felt a bit scary being timed (especially as I like to naturally plod). It's good to have this benchmark to see how much I can improve over the coming months. I feel I've improved already in the year I've been swimming with South West Swim.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021

Just back from my 1st 1:1 analysis with Jason - what a great session and to see things I didn't even know I was doing wrong on camera was very helpful.  Gained loads of useful information on how to progress. Very supportive and informative.  Would highly recommend and I will definitely go back in a few months to see my progression after following the plan and advice - Thanks Jason

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021

First video analysis, really insightful and some great takeaways. Jason was very supportive and clear. Woukd recommend to anyone wanting to improve.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2021
Swindon, England

Did my first Tuesday morning with Jason this week! My first 90 minute swim for well over a year and was a bit anxious about it but it was fine. We swam a lot but was nicely broken down into different sets and using different paces. Really relaxed session, definitely feel it will bring my swimming to another level!

Cricklade, England
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2021
Cricklade, England

Only my second session back in squad after a hip replacement - red mist session which I had never experienced before! Exhausted but happy that I completed the distance, well looked after by Jason ( adjusting set where necessary for me ) and great to be back in the water with my squad buddies :)

South West Swim comment

great to see you back Jackie and well done for your first Red Mist session.  Remember to ease in and build up gradually, Windermere here we come.

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2021
Swindon

I attended my first ever squad session on Thursday.  I am usually an OWS so I was a bit apprehensive.  I thoroughly enjoyed the session, great mixture of drills and some longer distance swims with and without paddles, fins etc.  Jason was very friendly and welcoming and he also cracked on with the schedule he had devised. I’ll be back next week!

South West Swim comment

Hi Marie, great to have you swimming with us in squad and glad you enjoyed it.  I look forward to seeing you again on Thursday :)

Calne, England
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2021
Calne, England

Came along to my first squad session on  a Sunday afternoon. Jason was very welcoming and friendly. A well planned session that suits everyone. Jason was on hand with lots of advice and help. A great 90 minute session very enjoyable

South West Swim comment

HI Ian, I am glad you enjoyed your first squad with us.  I look forward to seeing you again soon :)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2021

I couldn't rate this session more highly. Jason is a friendly, engaging coach who makes it very easy to understand what he wants to see from you. I can't wait to get in the pool and put some of the things he's told me into practice.

South West Swim comment

thanks for your kind words David.  I am glad you enjoyed the session and cant wait to see you and your new stroke in the future.  #JustKeepSwimming

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2021
Swindon

I really enjoyed my first session with Jason on Thursday.   It was my first squad session for a 18months or so and amazed I could still keep up!   Well balanced set, with alignment drills, longer endurance focussed swim and some deep water sprints at the end which help make it interesting and keeps you on your toes :-)   Friendly & welcoming, Jason takes good care of all his swimmers from experienced athletes to those just starting their swimming journey!

South West Swim comment

Thanks for the kind comments Ben, it was great to see you and I am glad you enjoyed the session with us.  I look forward to seeing you again in your next session.


Pages: 1 2 ... 16
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Even Swindon, Wiltshire
Oct 16, 2021

Wow! I had a 1 2 1 analysis session in the endless pool this morning.  I would recommend EVERYONE to try this even if you think you are doing the doing, the camera does not lie! I cant even explain a comparison to what direction and depth my legs were, but by the end of the session I understand where I need to be and have a plan in place as to how to make that fix. Jason was brilliant and gave me confidence that I  know I will fix this if I follow the plan.  With Christmas coming up I would say a perfect  gift this year which could change the way you swim forever

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.