South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Red House, Wiltshire, GB
Oct 29, 2020

Fantastic session today Jason. A mix of fast and furious and rotation drills.
Hopefully we'll have this one again!

85 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
85 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 9

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2020

Great Tuesday training this morning, it was tough and towards the end I felt like I was swimming uphill!

Going to miss Jason's great sessions and the other squad members during Lockdown 2, fingers crossed they lift the swimming restrictions early.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2020

Fantastic session today Jason. A mix of "fast and furious" and rotation drills.
Hopefully we'll have this one again!

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2020
Swindon

Great first session with Jason and the South West swim squad on Friday morning.
Looking forward to the sessions to come.

South West Swim comment

Thanks Paul, Great to have you involve and great job in your first session in the fast lane:) . See you in squad again Friday

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2020

Coming from a non swimming background and trying to learn/teach yourself is quite difficult. After numerous attempts watching videos online and then trying it out in the pool I knew I wasn't making much progress.
I booked an endless pool session with Jason and when I arrived at the address I was warmly welcomed. The session lasted an hour and i have been categorised as an ARNIE swimmer! I know what I need to focus on to improve my technique and can't wait to get in the pool and try what I have learned.
Thank you.

South West Swim comment

Hi Craig, so glad you enjoyed your session and thanks for the great feedback.  I hope everything is going well so far and I look forward to seeing you and your improved stroke again soon. Jason

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2020

Delighted to be back swimming in a squad after so long, and great to see some familiar faces as well as new ones too. As always Jason combining professionalism and passion, his enthusiasm is contagious, see you next week!  Thank you.
Emma

South West Swim comment

Great to have you back in the pool Emma, looking forward to the weeks  and months ahead and an AMAZING 2021 season (Hopefully) :)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2020

I've just had my first video session with Jason and South West Swim.  
Brilliant!
Jason explained the effect the flaws in my stroke were having and then went through how we would work on correcting them in stages. All of this was explained very clearly.  
Would highly recommend.
Can't recommend him highly enough

South West Swim comment

Glad you enjoyed your session Kevin, cant wait to see you again and your new stroke :)

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020
Swindon, England

After years of breathing inefficiently with my swim stroke, using video analysis from multiple angles, Jason worked with me to not only break the poor breathing sequence, but all modify the stroke efficiency to match what felt most comfortable for me,

South West Swim comment

Hi Jeanette.  Glad Freddie enjoyed his session.  It was a pleasure coaching him in the pool and hopefully all the tips will be invaluable in a build to racing again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2020

Just had my video 121 analysis.. Wow what a difference! Tons to work on as I expected and actually seeing it and then going through some tweaks back in the pool was invaluable. I'm super excited for next season, the training plan I've been given is going to be great to use over the next four months..
After lockdown and no swimming, my swimming had gone pretty backwards so this was a perfect time to get the analysis done and coupled with the squad sessions (which are also brilliant!) I'm feeling confident my swim time is going to come down.
'Covid procedures' were also in place and I felt really comfortable in the environment.
Thanks Jason, what a great session and a wealth of knowledge I've taken away :-)

South West Swim comment

Hi Danielle, Many thanks for your kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed your session with us.  It also means a lot that you are travelling so far to be coached by us at South West Swim, I look forward to your next 1-2-1 and seeing you in Sunday squad in the weeks and months ahead.

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2020
Swindon

After 6 months out of the pool its great to be back in, a great mix of technique and volume but, most importantly, a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

South West Swim comment

Thanks for the Kind words John, the squad as a whole unit are amazing. Glad you are enjoying the sessions . :)

New Cheltenham
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020
New Cheltenham

I've been struggling for years to teach myself to swim straight.  After 90mins at Jason's mini session, I've learned finally how to do it right. Enjoyable, relaxed, I'd recommend to any swimmer. Thank you, Jason.

South West Swim comment

Thanks for the review Tony, I am so pleased you found the workshop useful.  Keep working and practicing on your sighting, even in the pool.  I hope you found the feedback and sighting booklet useful too.  Let me know how you get on.


Pages: 1 2 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Red House, Wiltshire, GB
Oct 29, 2020

Fantastic session today Jason. A mix of fast and furious and rotation drills.
Hopefully we'll have this one again!

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.