South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Even Swindon, Wiltshire
Oct 16, 2021

Wow! I had a 1 2 1 analysis session in the endless pool this morning.  I would recommend EVERYONE to try this even if you think you are doing the doing, the camera does not lie! I cant even explain a comparison to what direction and depth my legs were, but by the end of the session I understand where I need to be and have a plan in place as to how to make that fix. Jason was brilliant and gave me confidence that I  know I will fix this if I follow the plan.  With Christmas coming up I would say a perfect  gift this year which could change the way you swim forever

162 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
162 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 17

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2021

Excellent session! Jason pinpointed exactly what needed correcting and then put this into practise. Jason also gave some excellent drills to help focus on the corrections.   I would highly recommend this session.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2021
Swindon, England

Did a 1-2-1 Mini Video analysis in Jason's endless pool. Wow well that was a revelation. I said things were wrong with my left arm, and the right arm seemed ok. Well turns out it's the other way around. So good to see Jason point out the positives too, and to look to remedy other areas for improvement. I now have a clear plan moving forward and the associated drills to improve. This session is worth investing in.

Gloucester
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2021
Gloucester

Great session with Jason in the endless pool today, the video analysis was brilliant for showing exactly where I need to correct elements of my stroke in order to improve. Jason’s clear explanations of the changes I can make meant that by the end of the session I was starting to see improvement and now have a clear plan for the winter which is exactly what I wanted when I booked. A really enjoyable and informative session which I would recommend to anyone. Thanks Jason

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2021

Thoroughly  enjoyed my first 1to1 swim session in the endless pool. Jason was able to quickly identify a couple of areas for me to work on to improve my swim performance.  Jason's calm friendly style made the session a joy, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to improve their swimming for whatever reason.
Thanks again Jason.

Even Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2021
Even Swindon

Wow! I had a 1 2 1 analysis session in the endless pool this morning.  I would recommend EVERYONE to try this even if you "think" you are doing the doing, the camera does not lie! I cant even explain a comparison to what direction and depth my legs were, but by the end of the session I understand where I need to be and have a plan in place as to how to make that fix. Jason was brilliant and gave me confidence that I  know I will fix this if I follow the plan.  With Christmas coming up I would say a perfect  gift this year which could change the way you swim forever

Chippenham
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2021
Chippenham

I did my first ever 'CSS Benchmark Test' this week with Jason in the Tuesday morning squad. The session was really well structured and it was great to do even if it felt a bit scary being timed (especially as I like to naturally plod). It's good to have this benchmark to see how much I can improve over the coming months. I feel I've improved already in the year I've been swimming with South West Swim.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021

Just back from my 1st 1:1 analysis with Jason - what a great session and to see things I didn't even know I was doing wrong on camera was very helpful.  Gained loads of useful information on how to progress. Very supportive and informative.  Would highly recommend and I will definitely go back in a few months to see my progression after following the plan and advice - Thanks Jason

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021

First video analysis, really insightful and some great takeaways. Jason was very supportive and clear. Woukd recommend to anyone wanting to improve.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2021
Swindon, England

Did my first Tuesday morning with Jason this week! My first 90 minute swim for well over a year and was a bit anxious about it but it was fine. We swam a lot but was nicely broken down into different sets and using different paces. Really relaxed session, definitely feel it will bring my swimming to another level!

Cricklade, England
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2021
Cricklade, England

Only my second session back in squad after a hip replacement - red mist session which I had never experienced before! Exhausted but happy that I completed the distance, well looked after by Jason ( adjusting set where necessary for me ) and great to be back in the water with my squad buddies :)

South West Swim comment

great to see you back Jackie and well done for your first Red Mist session.  Remember to ease in and build up gradually, Windermere here we come.


Pages: 1 2 ... 17
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Even Swindon, Wiltshire
Oct 16, 2021

Wow! I had a 1 2 1 analysis session in the endless pool this morning.  I would recommend EVERYONE to try this even if you think you are doing the doing, the camera does not lie! I cant even explain a comparison to what direction and depth my legs were, but by the end of the session I understand where I need to be and have a plan in place as to how to make that fix. Jason was brilliant and gave me confidence that I  know I will fix this if I follow the plan.  With Christmas coming up I would say a perfect  gift this year which could change the way you swim forever

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.