South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Swindon, Wiltshire
Jun 21, 2021

I’ve only just started open water swimming and have a huge fear , after a first session today with Jason I feel so much more relaxed and comfortable,we worked on just a few things to try to help me and I felt completely different swimming , it became like I was gliding in the water instead of struggling in mud, so looking forward to the next sessions to get even more improvement, thank you so much highly recommended

119 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
119 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2021
Swindon

I’ve only just started open water swimming and have a huge fear , after a first session today with Jason I feel so much more relaxed and comfortable,we worked on just a few things to try to help me and I felt completely different swimming , it became like I was gliding in the water instead of struggling in mud, so looking forward to the next sessions to get even more improvement, thank you so much highly recommended

Stroud
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2021
Stroud

Yesterday's Introduction to Wild Swimming course with Jason & Colin was fantastic! Both were patient, friendly & supportive of our questions, anxieties, physical & mental challenges. It was so good to be back in water after a nasty back injury & I feel inspired to continue so am very grateful to this course for helping me to rediscover my lost confidence & urge to swim!
A thousand thankyous to you both!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021

Had my first endless pool 1-2-1 session with Jason today. I am a nervous swimmer who has a fear of water but had a few lessons pre COVID.  Jason immediately picked up on a major point regarding my head position which in 1 swoop changed my style and made it much easier to swim. He was also very positive about some other points so made me feel not a complete disaster to teach. I’m looking forward to my second lesson in a  months time. The post swim report was super helpful to remember what to work on along with the video clips  as a lot to take in at the time. Thanks Jason.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
Swindon, England

Just had my third of three open-water 1-2-1 sessions and I can't believe the difference it has made.  I loved Jason's approach of "what are you hoping to achieve?" and the knowledge that every second of the session was tailored to my needs both in the reason I booked the sessions in the first place (entered an open-water triathlon in a moment of "how hard could it be?" madness) and the observations that Jason made in the first session, and then following.  The video footage was invaluable and eye-opening in terms of me being able to fully grasp what I was actually doing as opposed to what I thought I was doing.
The post session notes and links to training videos helped immensely too, alongside Jason's ability to break down a skill into smaller steps and explain them, patiently, in a way that even a runner like me can grasp.
Never thought that a swimming lesson would be a Monday morning treat but its amazing what can happen!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2021

I had my first session with Jason yesterday to learn front crawl. I felt comfortable and relaxed and Jason talked me through the different steps and picked out 3 key things for me to work on over the next few weeks that should allow me to get more confident and relaxed swimming front crawl. I felt it was very well paced and just the right amount of challenge, taking a breather when needed. Highly recommend Jason and will definitely book a follow up session in a few weeks time. Glad I took the plunge!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021

I did the wild swimming course on Saturday with Jason and Colin it was great fun very informative. I can’t wait to do some more pools are a thing of the past for me I think!
Many thanks

Crudwell
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021
Crudwell

Just completed the Introduction to Wild Swimming course at Lake 32. I have swum for leisure in pools for years but have decided to take the open water plunge. Jason and Colin provided a informative, friendly and really enjoyable session. Great atmosphere, plenty of practical advice and support for all levels of swimmers. I will definitely be back for more advanced courses. Thank you for giving me the confidence to swim safely in such a beautiful place.

Calne, England
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021
Calne, England

Thanks Jason - I love the pyramid session.

South West Swim comment

Awesome, glad you enjoyed the session today.  Great to be back coaching you in the pool :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2021

A year ago I couldn't sustain more than 12 strokes of front crawl in open water. After one session with Jason I could do 50m on repeat and now I do 1200m twice a week. Last week I had my 1-1 video session and again it was transformative. I've immediately improved my technique and gained speed. Awesome!

South West Swim comment

Thats amazing Babs.  Your progress is staggering, keep up the amazing work and cant wait to see what's to come.

Stroud
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2021
Stroud

Super informative, Friendly and helpful.
Excellent Coaching and structure to the session.
A great first session into Open water.
I look forward to more sessions with Jason and the Team when I can.
Thank you Jason!

South West Swim comment

Thanks for your kind words.  It was great to see you and meet you in the lake.  I look forward to our next session :)


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Swindon, Wiltshire
Jun 21, 2021

I’ve only just started open water swimming and have a huge fear , after a first session today with Jason I feel so much more relaxed and comfortable,we worked on just a few things to try to help me and I felt completely different swimming , it became like I was gliding in the water instead of struggling in mud, so looking forward to the next sessions to get even more improvement, thank you so much highly recommended

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.