South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fiddington, Gloucestershire
Sep 21, 2021

Good one to one session with Jason. Quickly identified stroke faults and had some positive comments too. Good range of suggestions for drills to improve.

149 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
149 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 15

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2021
Swindon

I really enjoyed my first session with Jason on Thursday.   It was my first squad session for a 18months or so and amazed I could still keep up!   Well balanced set, with alignment drills, longer endurance focussed swim and some deep water sprints at the end which help make it interesting and keeps you on your toes :-)   Friendly & welcoming, Jason takes good care of all his swimmers from experienced athletes to those just starting their swimming journey!

Fiddington, England
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2021
Fiddington, England

Good one to one session with Jason. Quickly identified stroke faults and had some positive comments too. Good range of suggestions for drills to improve.

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2021
Swindon

Such a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon, fantastic session today, some distance work, then sets against the clock, and a few sprints to finish. Great bunch of swimmers, and great coaching as always from Jason - and then home for a well deserved Sunday roast!

South West Swim comment

Thanks Mark.  I hope you enjoyed the roast. You earned that :)

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2021
Swindon

I had my first trial this morning with the technique and endurance squad and wow did I enjoy it.
It was great to learn new techniques and swim with awesome people.
It was a lot to take in at first but the guys in my lane were very helpful and also Jason was great to break it down and tell me what I needed to do.
Will definetly be back

South West Swim comment

Many thanks for your kind words Julie.  I am so glad you enjoyed the session and look forward to coaching you and developing your swimming in many more to come :)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2021

I have just had my 2nd 1-2-1 indoor pool lesson with Jason regarding learning to swim front crawl with breathing underwater.  I have been able to swim since the age of 8 but only breast stroke and poorly.  I found the lessons so far to be enjoyable and Jason breaks down the kick and arm strokes with analogies very well.  My body position had improved from my first lesson and now I need to concentrate on the arms.  A follow up email with the drills and video's to watch are very helpful and I feel inspired to continue my progression by practising in my local pool more regularly.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2021

I have now had 3 coaching sessions with Jason, one in the endless pool and the others at Lake 86.  I am training for a relay swim of the Channel and have found Jason's coaching invaluable in improving my stroke and efficiency, better pacing me for a more effective swim.  Throughout Jason's approach and manner has been excellent.  His identification of areas for me to improve and suitable drills and changes have meant that I have made real gains in a short space of time.  The email reviews and training plans have been excellent, which is underpinned by access to the Swim Smooth site, a great resource.  He is always available for subsequent queries should I need it.  I have no hesitation in recommending Jason and his coaching.  Many thanks Jason.

Bath
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2021
Bath

First session with this crew today. Great having new swim buddies. Thanks. Loved it.

South West Swim comment

Thats amazing to hear Angela.  I am so glad you enjoyed the session with Coach Mark.  I look forward to seeing you next week on my return from holiday.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2021

The sessions are always varied and well structured. I know I make more effort with my lane buddies, so both my stroke and fitness improves. Jason’s enthusiasm and dedication to the squad makes for a very inclusive and positive vibe.

South West Swim comment

Thank you so much for the review Emma, it means a lot that we have swimmers like yourself who travel quite far to attend a session.  Keep up the great work in the sessions :)

Chippenham
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2021
Chippenham

I love my Tuesday mornings with coach Jason and my 'lane buddies', it starts the working day off perfectly. It's great to have a  90 minute structure session that focuses on technique and endurance. My swimming has certainly improved in the year I've been with the South West Swim team. I recommended these session to anyone who wants to become a more efficient swimmer in a supportive environment.

Cirencester
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2021
Cirencester

I have been Swimming with this group for just a few months.  The sessions I do, really compliment my other swim training and open water swimming.
After the 2021 Lockdown, the 6 weeks of sessions we had have helped me do a Henley Mile time 20 seconds better than my time of 2019. With hardly any build up for the last year during the Covid shutdowns.  For me, the sessions have already proven their worth.


Pages: 1 2 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fiddington, Gloucestershire
Sep 21, 2021

Good one to one session with Jason. Quickly identified stroke faults and had some positive comments too. Good range of suggestions for drills to improve.

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.