South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Swindon, Wiltshire
Aug 1, 2022

Jason is a great coach, excellent tips
Together with expert knowledge and experience. Even in one session you come away with so much to put into practice until your next session. Thoroughly recommend #southwestswim

207 Total Reviews
207 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 18 19 20 21

Cheltenham, England
Aug 25, 2019
Cheltenham, England

Always a great session with learning points to improve my swimming

South West Swim comment

Thanks Dawnie, much appreciated.  Love having you as part of the squad and travelling so far to be with us. :)

Aug 15, 2019

Big thanks to Jason for taking my 11 year old through an intro to Open water. She thoroughly enjoyed your session and can’t wait to start building in her confidence you gave her.

South West Swim comment

It was a pleasure, she was amazing.  I hope she enjoys the open water for the rest of the season ahead and beyond.

Calne, England
Aug 8, 2019
Calne, England

First pool session with Jason at South West Swim and I loved it. A great mix of technique and swimming to drive home the drills. Everything clearly explained (essential at that time of day).
I guess I’ll be coming back for more then!

South West Swim comment

Thanks for a great review Stuart, glad you enjoyed it.  Looking forward to the next time :)

Malmesbury, England
Jul 18, 2019
Malmesbury, England

Best swim coach in the south west, possibly the U.K.

South West Swim comment

Thanks Luke, you trying to make me blush :).  Pleasure having you in squad and supporting your epic journey.

Burton Green
Jul 17, 2019
Burton Green

Excellent open water swim session with Jason today. I was looking for a review of my technique and identification of areas to make my swimming more efficient.

Within 10 minutes in the water Jason had given me a change to make to my kicking (with a drill to establish how it should feel). There was an immediate improvement in how my swim felt - far more efficient and satisfying.

We moved on to head position, reach and rotation. These all made a difference and will require more work over the medium term to establish and benefit further.

I’d highly recommend Swimming Smooth and Jason's tuition.

South West Swim comment

Hi Steven, really glad you enjoyed your session today and thanks for your very kind words.  Keep working to the plan in your session review that will follow soon and enjoy the content of the swimsmooth.guru website, follow your plan in there and it will become second nature soon enough.  Hope to see you again soon with a shiny new stroke :)

Swindon, England
Jul 12, 2019
Swindon, England

Wow! What a great session. An Olympic challenge wher you attempt to swim as many of the Olympic event distances in 55 minutes. The added twist was the 1500m and 800 sets (I only managed the 1500m one) at your CSS pace.  It’s a session where you have to knuckle down, grit your teeth and crack on.  I definitely earned my breakfast today!

South West Swim comment

Thanks Mark, Glad you enjoyed it and you certainly earned your breakfast............as did I just watching you all :)

Malmesbury, England
Jul 12, 2019
Malmesbury, England

Loved the session, really hard work but good fun and am looking forward to next year's session.

South West Swim comment

Glad you enjoyed it Ollie, you can swim more than once a year though :)  in fact haven't you swum twice this year.

Great you could join us this morning, welcome anytime just book in :)

Jul 3, 2019

Had a 1:1 session with Jason today in the lake.  Jason examined my stroke and identified some errors.  He also pointed out what I was doing right which was encouraging! Jason then gave me some pointers to help improve my stroke and these worked really well.  He has given me great feedback and some drills to practise on my own.  I enjoyed the session very much.  Jason was friendly and clear in his instruction.  I would highly recommend South West Swim coaching.

South West Swim comment

Thank you for your kind comments Louise, I am glad you enjoyed the session :)  Keep me posted with the development and progress from the feedback review.

Devizes
Jul 3, 2019
Devizes

My first time swimming in open water.  Jason was very patient and explained everything very clearly. He was encouraging and supportive. It was very good. Thank you.

South West Swim comment

Hi Sue,  I am glad you enjoyed your first open water dip.  Keep it going and head to the lakes whilst the sun is out and the water is warm :)

Cheltenham
Jun 14, 2019
Cheltenham

I had a great lesson. First time in the lake and Jason was amazing showing me what to do from the second of getting the wetsuit on. He swum next me showing me the best way to swim outdoors. He really is so professional and a great teacher I learnt so much and gained so much confidence. His calming approach and knowledge was amazing. Ready to take my plunge solo. My next lesson from Jason will be stroke and getting faster in the lake. Thank you for a great day.

South West Swim comment

Thanks for the comments Paul, glad yo enjoyed your first tim in and hope you've been going lot since.  See you soon, Jason


Pages: 1 ... 18 19 20 21
 

Featured review

Featured review
Swindon, Wiltshire
Aug 1, 2022

Jason is a great coach, excellent tips
Together with expert knowledge and experience. Even in one session you come away with so much to put into practice until your next session. Thoroughly recommend #southwestswim

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.