South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Radstock, Somerset
Jul 10, 2021

Last Monday I had a  one to one video analysis in the endless swimming pool. It was an incredibly worthwhile and enjoyable experience. After years of swimming and looking at how to improve Jason was able to pinpoint several things in my stroke that would cause inefficiency and potential injury. The session was unhurried and friendly.
I would recommend this to anyone looking to improve their swimming and will be going for another session in October to see how the drills etc will have helped my stroke
Big thank you Jason.

128 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
128 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 13

Stroud
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2021
Stroud

Yesterday's Introduction to Wild Swimming course with Jason & Colin was fantastic! Both were patient, friendly & supportive of our questions, anxieties, physical & mental challenges. It was so good to be back in water after a nasty back injury & I feel inspired to continue so am very grateful to this course for helping me to rediscover my lost confidence & urge to swim!
A thousand thankyous to you both!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021

Had my first endless pool 1-2-1 session with Jason today. I am a nervous swimmer who has a fear of water but had a few lessons pre COVID.  Jason immediately picked up on a major point regarding my head position which in 1 swoop changed my style and made it much easier to swim. He was also very positive about some other points so made me feel not a complete disaster to teach. I’m looking forward to my second lesson in a  months time. The post swim report was super helpful to remember what to work on along with the video clips  as a lot to take in at the time. Thanks Jason.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
Swindon, England

Just had my third of three open-water 1-2-1 sessions and I can't believe the difference it has made.  I loved Jason's approach of "what are you hoping to achieve?" and the knowledge that every second of the session was tailored to my needs both in the reason I booked the sessions in the first place (entered an open-water triathlon in a moment of "how hard could it be?" madness) and the observations that Jason made in the first session, and then following.  The video footage was invaluable and eye-opening in terms of me being able to fully grasp what I was actually doing as opposed to what I thought I was doing.
The post session notes and links to training videos helped immensely too, alongside Jason's ability to break down a skill into smaller steps and explain them, patiently, in a way that even a runner like me can grasp.
Never thought that a swimming lesson would be a Monday morning treat but its amazing what can happen!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2021

I had my first session with Jason yesterday to learn front crawl. I felt comfortable and relaxed and Jason talked me through the different steps and picked out 3 key things for me to work on over the next few weeks that should allow me to get more confident and relaxed swimming front crawl. I felt it was very well paced and just the right amount of challenge, taking a breather when needed. Highly recommend Jason and will definitely book a follow up session in a few weeks time. Glad I took the plunge!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021

I did the wild swimming course on Saturday with Jason and Colin it was great fun very informative. I can’t wait to do some more pools are a thing of the past for me I think!
Many thanks

Crudwell
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021
Crudwell

Just completed the Introduction to Wild Swimming course at Lake 32. I have swum for leisure in pools for years but have decided to take the open water plunge. Jason and Colin provided a informative, friendly and really enjoyable session. Great atmosphere, plenty of practical advice and support for all levels of swimmers. I will definitely be back for more advanced courses. Thank you for giving me the confidence to swim safely in such a beautiful place.

Calne, England
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021
Calne, England

Thanks Jason - I love the pyramid session.

South West Swim comment

Awesome, glad you enjoyed the session today.  Great to be back coaching you in the pool :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2021

A year ago I couldn't sustain more than 12 strokes of front crawl in open water. After one session with Jason I could do 50m on repeat and now I do 1200m twice a week. Last week I had my 1-1 video session and again it was transformative. I've immediately improved my technique and gained speed. Awesome!

South West Swim comment

Thats amazing Babs.  Your progress is staggering, keep up the amazing work and cant wait to see what's to come.

Stroud
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2021
Stroud

Super informative, Friendly and helpful.
Excellent Coaching and structure to the session.
A great first session into Open water.
I look forward to more sessions with Jason and the Team when I can.
Thank you Jason!

South West Swim comment

Thanks for your kind words.  It was great to see you and meet you in the lake.  I look forward to our next session :)

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2021
Swindon

I’ve never been a “swimmer” and don’t claim to be one even after the introduction session with Jason. However, the session itself provided all the training I needed to enjoy water safely! Before, I would have just leapt into the wet stuff, now I am aware of why that is a silly idea! Thanks Jason! I will return for the more advanced courses!

South West Swim comment

Hi Michael, it was great to introduce you to this amazing sport.  I am glad yo enjoyed the sessions with us and cant wait to see where we can take your swimming next :)


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Radstock, Somerset
Jul 10, 2021

Last Monday I had a  one to one video analysis in the endless swimming pool. It was an incredibly worthwhile and enjoyable experience. After years of swimming and looking at how to improve Jason was able to pinpoint several things in my stroke that would cause inefficiency and potential injury. The session was unhurried and friendly.
I would recommend this to anyone looking to improve their swimming and will be going for another session in October to see how the drills etc will have helped my stroke
Big thank you Jason.

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.